Page 55 of 61 FirstFirst ... 5455354555657 ... LastLast
Results 1,081 to 1,100 of 1217

Thread: FAI Junior Cup 2010/11

It think it will be very close pike rovers defense is a big worry conceded 2 v avondale, 2 v corbally, 2 v carew park.

But scored 11 goals in the 3 games. Attack is the best form of defence.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by True Supporter View Post
    But scored 11 goals in the 3 games. Attack is the best form of defence.
    Pike really need to score first in this game, because if they go behind (as they have done in their last 2 local games) I really can't see them coming back against a very strong St.Michaels defence........

2-1 Pike
    68, 99, 08

Has all the makings of a classic,would definitely agree Pike will need the first goal,once Saints fell behind to Town last Wednesday night it gave Town the impetous to go on and win the game,i would expect Pike to adopt similar tactics and get bin the faces of Saints,hopefully the game lives up to the hype and hopefully the cup is in Lowrts Sunday night,best of luck to all involved

Pike will hardly go to lowrys Sunday night,abbey pike went 2 down in athenry as well,don't think they'll be too bothered if they go a goal behind,if pike do score first they'll take some beating,St michaels keeper remember stopped dobbers in mj,

Quote Originally Posted by theboywonder8 View Post
    Pike will hardly go to lowrys Sunday night,abbey pike went 2 down in athenry as well,don't think they'll be too bothered if they go a goal behind,if pike do score first they'll take some beating,St michaels keeper remember stopped dobbers in mj,
    Athenry are not as good as st michaels, pike can not give st michaels a two goal advantage.

can anyone see pike ORIENT EXPRESS been derailed can,t see it myself.Best of luck to both teams gonna be a cracker.
    To be or not to be

Anybody know if there is somebody recording the game? I heard both clubs were interested in doing it. And since i'm away from home it'd be great to try get a copy of it!

ballboy, what makes you think theres such a gap between St Micks and Athenry. Athenry have won 4 connacht cups & 4 Premier leagues in the last 5 years and could win their 5th this thursday, Lost the FAI Junior final in 06 with the majority of this side.

I know St micks are a fine outfit too,and have done very well this year.

Anyway best of luck to both sides in the final, and enjoy it , as we know how hard it is to lose one..

Well said athenry boy,ye are a very good side,didn't ye go to clonmel and knock town out of fai this year,and town have won 6 out of the last 7 tsdl titles,while St micks haven't won 1 since 2003,pike rovers earned their result up in Galway,best of luck on thurs night.

St michaels lost just once this year

Quote Originally Posted by theballboy View Post
    St michaels lost just once this year
    They have lost their last 2 league games

Best of luck to pike on sunday it would be great to see the fai remain in limerick,Michaels are an excellent team but i think the fact that pike will have colbert and tierney back in the team may just swing it for them.

And also lost to crumlin,but the big one was town in league,can't be good for them going into a cup final,might be a bit of a confidence blow losing another league title.

its great to see all the lads commenting again in favour of pike, where hav ye all been since that night in jackman park ??? i sense ye were told to stay off this by the hierachy as i havent heard ( orient express ) mentioned in ages. on a serious note i cant seperate the teams on sun it wil probably go all the way to pens, but whoever does win will be deserving winners as both are excellent teams. best of luck to saints and pike. should be a cracker.

I heard a rumour that Pike lost the toss and have to wear a sky blue kit? Sounds weird to me. I know the sponsors provide kit, but surely they would do this in the recommended colours of the clubs?

Quote Originally Posted by juniorballer View Post
    I heard a rumour that Pike lost the toss and have to wear a sky blue kit? Sounds weird to me. I know the sponsors provide kit, but surely they would do this in the recommended colours of the clubs?
    How do you mean recommended club colours? Is it the specific Pike away kit colours - what are pike's away colours? From local soccer experience most clubs away kit colours vary quite a lot as they are typically a set of gear that's been floating around for quite a while...
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

pike's usual 2 nd kit this season has been an all white kit...maybe that clash with the green and white....dont know. officials would have the last say i would imagine.
    sick of narcissists.....

I don't think the colour of the jerseys will bother either team lads,would be nice to wear your own club colours but if you lose the toss that's the joys of it,by the way when was this toss held and where?.do umbro make the toss or the fai,and were both clubs represented at it?

Quote Originally Posted by redandwhite View Post
    anyone know the betting on this? draw half time pike 90 mins is the way to go as well as pike minus 1 (as it will end 2 nil)
    Pike minus 1 are you having a laugh,were you not there for the 5-1 hammering,granted its a new game and i think it will be tight but this minus 1 craic is laughable as is Pike keeping a clean sheet

Page 55 of 61 FirstFirst ... 5455354555657 ... LastLast