Results 1,901 to 1,920 of 2414

Thread: Cork AUL 2010/11

Quote Originally Posted by scaffa7 View Post
    Talking to a fella today who was at yer match Cas said David Crowe had the game of his life made 4/5 point blank saves man of the match by all accounts ........you injured or wha Cas considering Crowe did nt start the last couple of weeks?
    Yes Horse broke 2 toes in my foot on last Tuesday night vs Grattan

Quote Originally Posted by six-yard-box View Post
    will you be fit cas? heard that crow was so good the other day he broke his hand...huge game for ye in the race for second.
    Quote Originally Posted by super_mario View Post
    Oh and casilles is it true Crowe is going to Leeside next year?? Surely not?
    Good to see your back Mario after your months ban for trying to set up a second account.

Lads it is great to see Crowe is getting the recognition he deserves. He was outstanding on Sat as he has been since he joined weather its playing or encouraging from the line. He has played a good few games up front and done a good job there too. On him leaving I am suprised to hear as he has really bought into what we are about.
    Been honest lads with the 2 of us injured and 3 suspended we will find it tough as most other 1 team clubs would do to have a team let alone squad. We are working off a panel of 16 but as I said above injuries , lads up the country at work and suspensions will have us on the bare bones vs Leeside on Tuesday but the 11 going out will still be strong.
    "Build it and they will come"

71 Posts
    Horse its tough goin when fella are not making an effort like that to turn up. if ye were still in the running you'd be sure they would make it!! very unfair on management[/QUOTE]

Thats part of it ghost. We didnt put pressure on the other guys who were missing because we had enough and enough good players. If these 4 told us they couldnt make it, there was another 4 who would have disrupted their plans to make it. I was an angry man on Sunday..........a bit coooler now but very disapointed. 2 of them especially owed us more I thought.

I heard Mr Cronin to Leeside too. They have a keeper though who played very well against us earlier in the season. Castleview keeper did well against us too, so dunno if thats a strong rumour.

20 Posts
    macroom 1 coachford 4

same old story again after winning one game we lose the other.coachford fully deserved the 3 points and to be honest it could ave been more.their number 9 and 11 were very good cause us problems all the time.we didnt take our chances when they came myself guilty twice one i just dunno how i missed it all from 3yards shocking prob my worst game all year.mackie got our goal great header.dunno who got the coachford goals,inswinger will prob have that.blarney st next tuesday.if we play like that again god help us...

Leeside 3 Blarney St Ath 1

Well it is what it is! We were down to the bare bones tonight but still sent out a strong 12. Started the better of the 2 teams with some lovely link up play between our midfield and fowards. took the lead with around 10 gone, ball played onto Gary Coughlan who took it on and finished it. leeside kinda woke up then and strated pressing us. !_1 was a long ball over the top, gettings ran on to it, Crowe saved but the rebound fell to there other CF who finished it. 2-1 came from a corner in the 43rd min, keith Shaw at the back post and must say took it very well . We were playing into the wind in the 2nd half and it seemed to suit us. Got alot of poccesion down our right and jp was linking well with shane and Larwence in the centre, looked the more likely to score but boom!! a long goal kick evaded ever1, graham keane got to it and finished into the far corner. game fizzled out then . maybe 1 or 2 half chances for both sides

No Game this weekend for us. Playing macroom next Tuesday below so hopefully some of the injuries will be cleared up and the lads be back from suspension.

For any of ye around on Friday night

Quiz Night
    15th April 9pm
    Brannigans Bar
    E20 for a 4 person team
    All are welcome

Kinsale 1 Wilton 1
    "Build it and they will come"

Macroom 1 Coachford 4

Lovely evening for a game in Macroom, on a really nice pitch a credit to Macroom, great set up they have there. Our paths have nt crossed many times over the last few years and i had nt played on the pitch, but its a fine surface suitable for getting the ball down, which we did to great effect last night, played really good football. Missing the two Hogans, Alan Molloy, Peter Riordan and Gary Murphy last night. Just shows the strength of the panel that everyone who played last night was more than comfortable. The two players in question sharpshooter were 9. Danny Dunne and 11. Michael O Sullivan. Danny when in the mood he was in last night really is different class, think he might have had 4 assists. A mention too to our friend Jungle Jym who made a return to the first team and acquited himself very well, i would imagine he enjoyed getting one over on some of his old team.

Aidan Buckley, Michael with two and Steve "Chip" Murray with the goals, it could have been alot more though. Leeside this week end for us and with the league out of reach for us, we re looking to finish as high as possible to build for next season. Three great results for Kinsale on the trot, its in their own hands with Leeside looking for a few favours from other teams i would think.
    Last edited by Inswinger; 13/04/2011 at 11:31 AM.

Technically if leeside win their 4 remaining fixtures, home to coachford Sunday, park and wilton away, and kinsale at home then all we will need is kinsale to slip up in one other of their 8 games. We do need to win 4 from 4. Have a two legged semi final with kinsale to look forward to as well

71 Posts
    Shilts................are we still friends on this side of the fence?????????????????????????????

21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Horse24 View Post
    Shilts................are we still friends on this side of the fence?????????????????????????????
    No problem Horse24
    If we all agreed with each other all the time, life would get very dull

Quote Originally Posted by thebooboys View Post
    Technically if leeside win their 4 remaining fixtures, home to coachford Sunday, park and wilton away, and kinsale at home then all we will need is kinsale to slip up in one other of their 8 games. We do need to win 4 from 4. Have a two legged semi final with kinsale to look forward to as well
    No gimme's there Boo and with Wilton in the other semi final of the AOH they ll be going strong until the season ends. If i was to put my hard earned crust on a wager it ld be on Kinsale.
    Not writing ye off though as ye have been very consistent over the past 2 seasons in the league.
    Best of luck, after Sunday of course!!

Crescent are flying it in division 2A. some young talented players lik Mark cummins and ian o sullivan. bright future ahead for this team if they stick together.

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by wesleyBHFC View Post
    Crescent are flying it in division 2A. some young talented players lik Mark cummins and ian o sullivan. bright future ahead for this team if they stick together.
    Manager made a great move getting those 2 and a few more from a well coached Rockmount youth team 2 years ago. Took a chance and it seems to be paying off.

Quote Originally Posted by wesleyBHFC View Post
    I see they play in Monard, where would their "catchment" area typically be from? Looks like their league battle with Milstreet will go right down to the wire. But like ourselves - youth is the way forward with the cork schoolboys league & youth leagues going so well now you can get get young guys coming through that have a lot of experience already. Innishvilla's team from the Saxone Cup final last weekend had 8 of the 11 players under the age of 22 (maybe even 21). and the other three weren't exactly over the hill either...
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

that crescent team are decent alright. seen them play once or twice. there left full , two wingers and striker are very good technically. one area they struggle with is from direct long high balls aimed at there center halfs. millstreet have big phsyical striker with good eye for goal who could cause them problems. but there is no doubt who is better footballing side between crescent and millstreet its crescent all the way
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

Any one else hearing the OLA is taking over Leeds next season? Maybe the man himself would come back to clarify?

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Innishvilla View Post
    I see they play in Monard, where would their "catchment" area typically be from? Looks like their league battle with Milstreet will go right down to the wire. But like ourselves - youth is the way forward with the cork schoolboys league & youth leagues going so well now you can get get young guys coming through that have a lot of experience already. Innishvilla's team from the Saxone Cup final last weekend had 8 of the 11 players under the age of 22 (maybe even 21). and the other three weren't exactly over the hill either...
    Their catchment area would be across the Northside.They are a fairly well established AUL club with notable success back in the 80s and 90s.

71 Posts
    Any one else hearing the OLA is taking over Leeds next season? Maybe the man himself would come back to clarify?

I actually heard that too and the two wonder saves the current Leeds manager pulled off in goal v Village the other night makes me advise him to go back playing!!

Might have to get some blackmail material on Ola!!

28 Posts
    KANTURK 2 KILUMNEY 2

First thing it was good to be at home after 6 away games on the trot!
    On the game,a game we could have and should have won!But a point is good for us,we were looking over our shoulder a small bit!
    On kilumney,was very disapointed with them to be honest,some of the things there manager were saying about us,was uncalled for!They came down for a walk in the park today,werent getting it from us!
    Il say to the teams who have them left,dnt give in against them,i no its april and some teams have nothing to play for,but for some of the teams left in it!

Result in Ballyvolane 3-2 knockavilla,great win for us today badly needed these three point!

Good point for ye donaldinho pity it's prob to late for us tho, ye have put a good enough run together since beating us down there maybe 2 or 3 games before us ye win aswell?? Must say I was impressed with killumney against us especially there wingers, still think they'll win it but greenwood have a serious chance now already promoted I think so the can drive on for the league!!

Well six yard box maybe you know something we don't regarding Crow to castleview juniors, maybe your putting 2 and 2 together seen as derek Daniels is being linked with that job and him and Crow are good friends??

I heard again that he is going to leeside and I personally think it will be a great move for him to be honest, top top team. Big loss if he does casilles as on his day there's none better!!
    Last edited by super_mario; 17/04/2011 at 12:08 PM.

Leeside 2 - 3 Coachford
    Interesting game in little island this morning. Leeside went one up and then missed a penalty. Game was pretty even with very little being created when the ref made an absolute howler of a decision and gave Coachford a penalty and sent the Leeside keeper off.
    Coachford then added a second with a great finish from their centre forward and Conor O'Neill scored another 5 minutes later. Leeside then scored from another penalty to make for an interesting last 5 minutes. Coachford disputed the penalty but it was a clear hand ball.
    Wasnt really that impressed with Leeside, didnt create too much and seem to fall apart after the penalty went in. However they did look comfortable until the Coachford penalty. Coachford on the other hand once they equalized looked fantastic. Conor O'neill doing very well playing centre half.

I fancy Coachford to actually beat Kinsale Tuesday week. Leeside probably have to beat Wilton next and hope Kinsale slip up a few times.

Great result for Wilton today beating Park 4-0

Page 96 of 121 FirstFirst ... 46869495969798106 ... LastLast