Well done Kinsale - eff the begrudgers!
A bit harsh to say anything against Ballyvolane - they did what they could over the season
no glenbuck have my club to look after all im saying is give credit where it is due, I say the same about the mount and will be cheering them on tonight as I have always done ;-)
"Build it and they will come"
Well done Kinsale - eff the begrudgers!
A bit harsh to say anything against Ballyvolane - they did what they could over the season
Congrats to all involved with Kinsale on winning the league again.
Pub Talk:
A couple of seasons ago, people were saying Kinsale are an ageing team and their time will be up as the Kingpins of the AUL. Then ye turn around, bring in a couple of new players, win back to back League titles and are very close to a historic triple. Really and trully the pub talk at the moment is " What's the secret ? " I sat down with an older bunch of commandos lately and discussed it. After a lenghty debate, we still had no answers. I suppose the habit of winning is just hard to get out of. Really and trully I'm stumped.
When I look at the table 6 goals in 14 games is a great credit to all involved.
To escape criticism ~
do nothing, say nothing, be nothing.
Congrats to Kinsale on winning the league, well deserved. Nothing you can do about the backlog of games although it prob does make sense to move the Mossie to the end of the season. Kinsale have proved it over the years that they now set the standard that the teams behind them should be striving for. My bet for club of the year, without a doubt.
Very harsh comment on Ballyvolane, a proud club and one that i know personally. A long time in the AUL and has always fullfilled all fixtures with club men who have been involved with the Aul longer than most in here. This year they were left down, i feel by new signings who just upped and left when the going got a bit tough. To use the phrase "disgraceful" to me is highly disrespectful. I hope they regroup and keep going because its a club with a proud history and good guys involved.
Unfortunately must concur, great season from Kinsale. Hopefully Wilton will prove that there is hope and they are beatable come AOH Final Day.
Also, Best of luck to our B team come county cup final day vs Hibs A in a few weeks.
As for Leeside A, hopefully next year will be better. Some decent names being linked with us so hopefully will improve.
As for me could be hanging up my boots, so possibility that all, if any, future comments from me come as a spectator rather than a player.
Must agree Boo... I don't think Douglas Hall will care as according to an earlier post MSL don't give a crap about the AUL so...
”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
George Hamilton...
http://www.innishvilla.com
they would be far better than douglas munster junior and not as far off as people think with douglas seniors.
competitions like the new one you mentioned though are never taken really seriously and therefore its a bad barometer as is the muster senior cup or pre season friendlies obvioulsy. its only in a league campaign or serious cup competition that you can judge for me.
there no such thing as a bad pint.there are ony pints and better pints.
Kinsale improve so that means other teams are worse? That makes no sense. My example would be the year Arsenal went unbeaten for the season....that Man U team from back then was better than the Man U team that won the league now. Just because a team goes unbeaten does not mean the other teams are bad...................I would just like to point out to Shilts that Blackstone are not in that list of 36 games...........just thought I would mention it!!!!!
Oh yeah.........forgot to add............do I see ghostly re-appearing of Littleman on the last few pages????????????????
The MSL vs AUL debate is had every year. My own opinion on it remains the same. Apart from Avondale, Douglas Hall+Rockmount I think best AUL Prem can compete with the rest of MSL Prem+certainly MSL 1st. As a previous poster stated, we won't know until AUL or MSL teams meet competitively. There are quite a few AUL teams who would love to go MSL + pit themselves against the "bigger" teams.
I was gonna debate it with you but decided what's the point. Your only posting crap here and crap on the MSL pages so not hard to see what your playing at.
On that debate - as stated before impossible to tell as in cups it is one off games. But I would expect there are a couple of sides in the AUL would be able to compete fairly well win Prem/Div 1 of MSL with all the ups and downs that will of course happen. One thing I would say that would be interesting is that the likes of Kinsale, Leeside (and previously Gratten) would be less likely to lose top players to MSL if they were in the top divisions - hence they would actually be in a position to be stronger than currently.
But on looking at junior sides I would also think the likes of Douglas Hall Juniors wouldn't be out of place in the lower senior divisions too...
”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
George Hamilton...
http://www.innishvilla.com
Lads the people who were striving behind the scenes to help Ballyvolane i'm sure did all they can. Not knocking them for a second and exclude them from my comment. But the players and people who committed to the club for the season and haven't turned up are a disgrace. Now there may be circumstances with fellas having to head away for work and all that and if that is the case with all of them then i'll take back the comment. But for another Cork AUL premier league team to go to the wall with one game left in the season is a joke. These guys won a mossie linnane two years ago. It's just disappointing. It gives the AUL knockers more ammunition.
The MSL AUL debate always rears it's ugly head! We can compete with Avondale/Douglas Hall and Rockmount on a once off basis but not over the course of a season?! Just as well we don't play these teams every week!! Standard is obviously higher but as someone mentioned if we went up we would also improve. I would put the Cork AUL Premier ahead of the MSL Junior without a doubt but once again the only way to find out for sure is if we played.
having reffed in aul premier and reffed in munster junior league premier i can tell you that the aul premier is far superior to 95% of munster junior premier without a doubt for me. just an opinion. sorry for fuelling a debate that has been done. im only new and wasnt aware it was done to death before.
there no such thing as a bad pint.there are ony pints and better pints.
First of all no disrepect to anybody but I think it is fair to say it is a fact that the MSL premier is a big cut above the AUL premier primarily because more it is more attractive to better players just saying in general there is allways an exception to the rule. But i do think if Kinsale went into the MSL it would raise theyre profile bit and attract more players so I couldnt see why they couldnt complete these things dont happpen over night also is the MSL/AUL agreement over this year?????
It is true redandwhite - what happened to you in the last fortnight? You a Ringmahon/Douglas Hall/Cardiff fan? Stirring on both sides of the fence.
The reason why teams dont fold as much in MSL as AUL is the fact MSL are operating at a more elitist level. I am not critising them - its just true. The new grassroots team are looked after by the AUL. It has its pros and cons but if a group of lads want to play ball in a proper league - then someone should be there to look after them.
Society in general is at fault for teams folding. The day of the volunteer is dead and what do our footballing authorities do - make life harder for the few volunteers left.
Things like making volunteers ask unemployed players for fine money you know they dont have, (which could have issued by paid referees who act without any comeback)raising fees by 20% without explanation during the worst recession in history.....
I hope they cop on before it goes too far and they lose volunteers forever.
The club hopping player wont realise until it is too late and no club wants him, that loyalty is a two way street.
Well said horse in fairness. I agree with what you are saying but in defence of refs there are not to many fellas take it up or are willing to put up with the abuse. whatever about tackles if a fella abuses me then it's a card and I don't bat an eyelid to that.
I've always thought a much fairer system would be that I get to call you a ***** as well. Lol.Its a balls that we don't have to answer in fairness but can you imagine the amount of time dealing with it all for little gain. It's the way it has to be in fairness.
All i can say is that I'm always available on the day of a match to talk at full time or half time. I'm not going to tell fellas to go away once they are reasonable and not too worked up.
Forgot to say I heard nothing about pay increase. In fact its the opposite possibly but don't want to discuss that here.
Greenmount Rangers looking for manager according to AUL site
Wrote for 20 mins in reply maninthemiddle....................and lost it!!!
I shall re-find the enthusiasm and try again later!!