Page 9 of 12 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast

Thread: Trouble outside Stadiums

Can I bring up an incident 5 years ago after we played Pat's in Inchicore and one of our fans (who is a poster here) got attacked by two lads with Pat's scarves walking down Emmet Road?

FFS lads, if you attack someone's property expect that person to come back at you. We had an incident in Finn Park last year similar to this and we didn't go crying about it on any forum as the lad who started the fight (a Rovers fan) got what he deserved.

If the Rovers fan had hit the lad for no reason then you can't defend it, but that's not the case. Get over it ffs.

if we are so troublesome how come sligo rovers are never involved in an incident in an away fixture. its only when we are at home and away fans get rotten drunk and think they can do what they want to the culchies. get over yourselves, as far as i can see its only a minority of fans from a minority of dublin clubs that cause trouble.

67 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by poster View Post
    FFS lads, if you attack someone's property expect that person to come back at you.

Yet another Sligo fan saying if someone hits your car you have the right to beat them across the head with a baseball bat. Sound like a great bunch of fans

67 Posts
    Absolutely unreal that Sligo fans here are defending this scumbag and saying he was right to do it, despite no actual violence towards him. Says a lot about them

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs4Ever View Post
    Yet another Sligo fan saying if someone hits your car you have the right to beat them across the head with a baseball bat.
    Well if you expect to hit a traveller's van and not get anything said to you, then bigger fool you.

get off your high horse hibs4ever, so tell me what you would do if you were an old man getting threatened by some one far younger than you and then they started attacking your vehicle putting the fear of god into him. so tell me whta you would do !!!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs4Ever View Post
    Yet another Sligo fan saying if someone hits your car you have the right to beat them across the head with a baseball bat. Sound like a great bunch of fans
    what would you do hibs if somoone was hitting your ride? would you just hope they stopped ortwould you stop them? if you hit first and get sorted then dont whinge.

well said harleyleeds but people on hear like to comment on events they have not seen themselves and then take this huge moral stance when if the situation was reversed they would be crying blue murder. such hypocrites

138 Posts
    Jesus christ, there was a time when these threads used to entertain me, specifically because it usually revolved around how much they wound up the shams lads.
    Can there be a specific section of the forum where the offended brigade and the think of the children crew can post because these isolated incidents are rdiculous. The vast majority of pats fans were well behaved and sound, I was chatting to a good few. They didnt cause any trouble from what I saw. Obviously what happened to the pats fan is not correct or right but come on lads, what do you think would happen if the roles were reversed and a Rovers fan started kicking some auld lads van in Dublin, it wouldnt be right if he did get his head split open but for acting like such a ****ing numpty I certainly wouldnt feel sorry for him.

Not defending hitting someone with a bat but having seen the whole thing the Pats fan was kicking the **** of the van while the auld lad was stuck in traffic and started challenging him to get out of the van, and the auld fella called his bluff and took a bat with him, I believe tha auld lad was also had a pint bottle smashed over his head.

If it wasn't football related and there was a story about this kind of thing on the news everyone would be saying well done to the auld fella for standing up for himself.

Quote Originally Posted by poster View Post
    If you attack someones property, expect retribution.
    Like coaches?
    While we are here, they'll never die.

i wouldnt defend anyone who threw stones at your coaches like i expect pats fans to not defend the idiot who attacked an old man. both are cowardly acts imo and not warranted in the loi. its getting to the stage where i dont think i would bring a child to a game anymore. i think every club and i include sligo rovers in that, need to address the trouble that imo is escalting in loi grounds. its a sad state of affairs when you fear for you and your childs safefty leaving a loi ground and i think everyone here will agree !!!

Quote Originally Posted by stovelid View Post
    Like coaches?

shame that you sound like you are looking forward to the chance to attack or see about some others attacking other clubs coaches. If when this happens will you be satisfied if someone is seriously injured? from what i remember all condemed the stoning of the buses. your comment seems more like a threat. this incident is in no way similar to stoning buses.

p.s if you can get the f$%$^&s who are stoning your bus and kick the crap out of them then good for you , they deserve it .

89 Posts
    Could you imagine if a Sligo fan got the fat end of a baseball bat outside Tallaght Stadium. foot.ie would explode and the usual suspects would be writing letters from across Europe to the FAI demanding a points deduction.

138 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jicked View Post
    Could you imagine if a Sligo fan got the fat end of a baseball bat outside Tallaght Stadium. foot.ie would explode and the usual suspects would be writing letters from across Europe to the FAI demanding a points deduction.
    You dont seem to understand, thats entertaining, this is not.

The reason there would be a much bigger thread is because you and your fellow shams fans would deny it ever happened.

19. Thanks From:

cmon man if he was attacking an old geezer in his car of course he would be walloped and he would deserve it but then again a sligo fan wouldnt be so dumb as to assume he could get away with it, im still trying to figure out what someone in Ireland has a baseball bat for. seems this guy should probably pick on an old womans car next time. youd probably be whinging that she hit him with her handbag. REMEMBER UMBRELLA MAN .

43 Posts
    Amazing the different reaction from Sligo fans compared to when one of their own got a few slaps after throwing a rock at a Rovers supporters bus a few weeks ago...

Quote Originally Posted by HulaHoop View Post
    Amazing the different reaction from Sligo fans compared to when one of their own got a few slaps after throwing a rock at a Rovers supporters bus a few weeks ago...
    read post #28

Page 9 of 12 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast