Some stories that are equally relevant to the League Of Ireland:

Number 1

Number 2

Number 3

Man hits van - Man gets slap of something from owner of van.

I swear I'm going to start a thread anytime someone on the estate gets a slap of something, I might just lift things from the crime pages of the Limerick Post, Trouble Outside Stadiums 3, 4 and 5 coming soon.

Also, Sligo fans, from my limited experience of jurisprudence in this country, if you're on the side of the intinerent, you're probably in the wrong.

That's not to say that any of this (or any of that other thread) have a whit to do with football

Quote Originally Posted by Strawberry View Post
    If it wasn't football related and there was a story about this kind of thing on the news everyone would be saying well done to the auld fella for standing up for himself.
    Exactly. While it's dodgy that some lad had a baseball bat in his van and was willing to use it, I've no sympathy for anyone that attacks someone's property and then gets their comeuppance.

Quote Originally Posted by Saint_Charlie View Post
    Exactly. While it's dodgy that some lad had a baseball bat in his van and was willing to use it, I've no sympathy for anyone that attacks someone's property and then gets their comeuppance.
    This pretty much sums up my feelings on the incident pretty well.
    Lets redefine what it means to heal

205 Posts
    How anyone thinks that attacking someones property is ok is beyond me...
    Sporting F*ck All!

Quote Originally Posted by stovelid View Post
    Like coaches?
    Did a Shamrock Rovers fan attack the person that hit the bus wherever this was. (Hard to keep up with all the stonings)

Hibs4Ever, get down of your high horse. I'm certainly not condoning it, but for gods sake, what do ye think was going to happen if you start banging and kicking a gypos van? Plenty of nonsense being spouted by people who didn't see the incident and weren't at the game. The usual craic.

Lock this thread mods.

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    http://foot.ie/threads/149248-Trouble-outside-Stadiums

Following on from this. A Pats fan was attacked witha bat/baton last night after the game in Sligo. Nasty looking head injury when we passed him while he was being seen in the ambulance.

Sligo fan confirmed the story on twitter too
    Good of you Dodge to start this whole thing but only give half the story, suits your side of the argument better I suppose. You obviously didn't see it so perhaps you shouldn't be so quick to come on here saying what happened.

Check this post for the story of what actually happened. Doesn't justify the bat but does explain better why it happened.

2,770 Posts
    dont see a lot wrong with the Sligo version of events here. Seems to make a lot more sense than some Pats fan being innocently attacked with a baseball bat by a sole Sligo fan as the original poster implied. Unfortunately for the guy who got battered he picked the wrong guy to act the hard lad with. It happens sometimes and if it does you take your beating from time to time for being a stupid idiot. Stupid idiots deserve very little sympathy and mostly just sympathy for being that thick in the first place.

Another stupid thread about trouble outside stadiums. Yawn.
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

Quote Originally Posted by rovers100% View Post
    the lad in the hoodie was driving the van away to park it as the driver had been chased down the road by pats fans after hitting the pats fan. the van had been left abandoned in the middle of the road outside the car park and was causing an obstruction to traffic from all sides. the driver was in his 50's at least !!! fact
    i stand corrected. i was in the carpark and didnt see the driver. by the time we got onto the road, the young lad came and moved the van. i took it that he was the driver.
    Saint Patricks Athletic Fans Team. Eircom League Supporters Cup Champions 2006. P3 W2 D1 L0 F3 A0. Thats why we're champions, Thats why we're champions, Thats why.............

420 Posts
    Have to love Sligo fans if he had happened to a fan of Sligo they woud want the FBI involved..

Busting someones head open with a bat makes you just as much of a scumbag...Bit of a difference between hitting a van or busting someones head open by the way.
    Last edited by bluewhitearmy; 10/04/2011 at 4:47 PM.

138 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    Have to love Sligo fans if he had happened to a fan of Sligo they woud want the FBI involved..
    HAHAHAHAHA

no.

176 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by rovers100%
    the lad got what he deserved. kicking the **** out of an old mans van !!! then a gang of 15 pats fans chasing around people like a pack of animals. get over yourselves i seen the whole incident and if it was me i would have hit him more than the once. fooking muppet he was. he simply got what he deserved

its getting to the stage where i dont think i would bring a child to a game anymore. i think every club and i include sligo rovers in that, need to address the trouble that imo is escalting in loi grounds. its a sad state of affairs when you fear for you and your childs safefty leaving a loi ground and i think everyone here will agree !!!
    Ah lovely....

Quote Originally Posted by colinf
    sligo rovers are twice the club shams will ever be. id rather finish mid table than act like absolute thugs on and off the pitch.

we're not going to be hated by everyone and we wont act like thugs every other week, at least we be respected
    Last edited by mypost; 10/04/2011 at 6:04 PM.
    NL 1st Division Champions 2006
    NL Premier Division Champions 2010
    NL Premier Division Champions 2011

Keep Tallaght Tidy, Throw your rubbish in the Jodi

Ten Years Not Out

Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post

Busting someones head open with a bat makes you just as much of a scumbag...Bit of a difference between hitting a van or busting someones head open by the way.

it sounds like the guy in the van was a pikey(possibly even from limerick he he ) so nothing to do with sligo rovers. pikeys are scumbags , again you should know this more than most. last if the pats fan didnt start hitting the van he wouldnt have got spanked. its all his own fault .

Remember when Shams fans attacked Des Cosgrove of Centra across from the Showgrounds, and robbed him blind.

Michael O Neill was at the game last night and my brothers friends uncle seen him in the back of the van

138 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mypost View Post
    Ah lovely....
    Has your mother ship obtained some actual evidence that this lunatic with the baseball bat even went to the game?

19. Thanks From:

good man DODGE, start this whole debate with a pure rumour of events from your imagination, and no comment since. next time know your facts before you spout pure rubbish !!!

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Rasputin View Post
    Has your mother ship obtained some actual evidence that this lunatic with the baseball bat even went to the game?
    If this evidence can be produced Sligo should be docked 10 points and Shamrock Rovers should be given an additional + 25 goal difference.

Quote Originally Posted by rovers100% View Post
    good man DODGE, start this whole debate with a pure rumour of events from your imagination, and no comment since. next time know your facts before you spout pure rubbish !!!
    Can't even have a day off the internet now can I? I have to sit here and await every response?

I said a Pats fan got hit with a bat. That's not rumour, that's 100% true. Couldn't give a toss if the whole of Sligo thinks he deserved it.

Can't even have a day off the internet now can I? I have to sit here and await every response?

I said a Pats fan got hit with a bat. That's not rumour, that's 100% true. Couldn't give a toss if the whole of Sligo thinks he deserved it.
    Ah now, your post made it look like some lad just randomly took a baseball bat to some innocent bystanding pats fans

25. Thanks From:

well of course the whole of Sligo knows he deserves it and it would seem most of the rest on here with the obvious exception of the shams (of course) agree but honestly if some Sligo fan was hitting your auto while you were sitting in it and of course your an auld lad and he is a young man what would you do (bear in mind you cant drive away cos of people in way. be honest now dodge would you a) call the cops b)get out passanger door and run or c) beat the bollex out of the pr%^k .

Page 10 of 12 FirstFirst ... 89101112 LastLast