I heard the show and I listen every week and he is very balanced- One more time he left Clonmel Town for very good reasons. let it go
I heard yer man say on the radio last night that he was getting complaints that he had too much football on last nights show. Made me laugh anyway!
cant keep everyone happy I suppose. I think the lads on a Monday do their best. we all know GAA is number 1 in the county. Last year when we we celebrated our 100th year, Tipp FM gave us great coverage. Also Muiris Walsh described Cahir Park as the "spiritual home of Tipperary Football" a tag line I feel Cahir should use, thought it was very nice of him.
graham has been one of the most consistent performers over the past few years with celtic, surprised he never moved to a bigger club like Town who are always there or there abouts for the big trophies at the end of the season, he definitely would improve them
doyle is also d current tsdl player of the year maybe the management are sticking with the squad that has been loyal all season but i think myself doyle should be included if he is fit he never left them down in the past. great win's for saint's and carrick last weekend what a final this would be if both could come through their semi's, carrick should beat wembley one would think but the other is way too hard to call there is a good few of the michael's team that would hold down a place in pike's team every week i think having seen pike a few times this year but they are an excellent side. should be a cracker of a game.
is the pike/michaels game on in jackman park? should be a cracker, pike should have enough for them id say, when are both due to meet in the fai?
Oscar Traynor result; TSDL 0, Wexford League 0, after extra time. TSDL won on penalties 3-0. Excellent game between two fine sides. Wexford were the better team in first-half and were unlucky not to score, a free-kick brilliantly saved by Ritchie Ryan onto the upright. Second-half totally different story, TSDL took complete control, created many chances but poor finishing saw no goal. TSDL had the ball in the net midway through the half when Paraic Fogarty scored what looked like a perfect goal but it was disallowed. Extra time saw TSDL continue on top but Wexford held out. Chalkey Walsh missed with the first penalty and it looked bad for TSDL but subsequently Ian Barnes, Tony Scully and Ritchie Ryan scored while Wexford sent their first over the bar and Ritchie Ryan saved two. A magnificent team effort with everybody once again playing their heart out. The team was Ritchie Ryan, Chris Higgins, Ian Barnes, James Walsh, Paul Breen, John Shanahan, Jimmy Carr, Tony Scully, David McGrath, Ritchie Ryan, Paraic Fogarty. Subs used were Colin Bargary for Fogarty, Sean O'Hara for McGrath.
wel nononsense that is your view of event's and fair play you always give a good account of thing's but just a few thing's here, 1, 6 st michaels and 5 clonmel town made up the starting 11, look at that anyway you like. 2, st michael's have too many big games coming up and if i was the saint's manager i would not be impressed that 6 of my team were starting here if town were still in the fai and munster junior cup i can guarantee you there wouldnt have been 5 of their lads playing last night. 3. what a shocking time to schedule the game was their any regard shown toward wexford and their fans that had a 2 or 3 hour journey home and the game went to xtra time which meant the wexford lads didnt get out of cooke park until near 11 last night on a weeknight. rant over. best of luck to south tipp in semi final.
Seems bad alright when only 2 teams are represented. Thats a good team though in fairness. Congrats to em last night, sounds like ritchie ryan was brilliant.
who are they meetin next?
I agree with republican, tis tough on wexford comin all the way on a thursday night. You would want a session after it.
Richie Ryan has been one of the most underrated players in the league over the past few years, I don't think town ever lost a penalty shoot out with him in the goals, I'm up for debate on that. Fair play, surprised all the Michael's lads played but fair play to them, few of the town players only play when it suits them, all about attitude really, that really showed in the FAI semi last year too when Michael's trounced them.
I have no say on team selection or time of game. Just saw it advertised, went along, paid my fiver and enjoyed an excellent game. Yes Ritchie Ryan was his usual self, didn't get much to do in game but came up trumps in the penalty shoot-out. If I had to select a man of the match it would be Paul Breen, an absolute colossal in the centre of defence.Having said that, manager Mick O'Brien and his assistant Jason Purcell have really done a great job. Semi-final draw not made yet.
St. Michael's 2 - 0 Cashel
Carr and Quinn the scorers
So saints are top. I thought they would of winnin that by a good bit more, they prob rested a few im sure.
Bit harsh to say the least football fanatic.in fact micheals had a full strength team out.if you have seen Cashel town play in the past few months they have played some fantastic football.great passing and moving.they should have beaten Clonmel town twice this year drew twice with Celtic.
They created the better chances in the first half an shouldve been 1 up after 20mins..Hadnett 2 weeks ago told the Cashel town manager that it was the best football played by any team he had seen all year.and last night frieburg commented that Cashel in the first half were superb.great football
Goodstuff cashelman,sounds good.
I just would have expecting saints to be winnin by a few more goals, no disrespect intended as saints are a serious side.
Glad to here ye are goin well still late on in the season when there is little to play for.
Actualy no that i think of it, ye could of qualified for john delaney cup...looks like wilderness are after sneakin that unless peake do somethin special.
None taken fanatic...I go to all the Cashel games,and in 90 per cent of the games they have played beautiful football,maybe thats not the best way to play in the tsdl,as u might play the best football but you might not get the results you want.it's great to watch an the team is still very young,I reckon the average age is about 25/26..
we were saying it on the line last night about that cup.it would've been a nice cup to be in as it can be used as a pre season warm up,competitive instead of a friendly.but there's a good sense in the club that the team will improve an push on for next year..Cashel were never going to win last night,but they fought well and played some lovely football.
They have to play them in the tipp cup in Cashel,always a tough place to go to.