Good interview! Run it through a spell-check first though!
Sporting F*ck All!
Last edited by outspoken; 11/11/2010 at 4:34 PM.
BetweenTheStripes.net - Home of Between the Stripes LOI podcast.
Whats Brian McCarthy like lads i remember he was with ye for a while.
Good ability on his day but makes a fair few mistakes, got booked and sent off a lot too.
Good player but sent off alot but usually he'd only do it to stop a goal I remember him doing that in the amazing 3-3 draw with Monaghan but ye he's a good player and I can see him been a huge success at Limerick great signing .
BetweenTheStripes.net - Home of Between the Stripes LOI podcast.
hoor wouldn't sign my town jersey when I was at an athlone game, he told me he would be killed if anyone seen him
hes seems a very nice guy thou and good at 1st division level
From what I've heard, Sammon, Brady, Mooney and I think Conlon have been re-signed so far. Shanahan, Hynes, Byrne have been released. Hoping to re-sign Walsh and have been tracking a young right back from Pats.
If we get a more experienced, reliable keeper I guess Conlon would do as a back up considering our limited budget. The others would be good to have back, Salmon in particular.
great news about those who have resigned.. going to Brian McCarthy he was strongly in the running for player of the season but it was his disciplinary record that put paid to that in the end!
Forgot to mention Glynn was another one that I heard was released or has either left himself. Hope Lee and O'Reilly re-sign as well. The Roche brothers and Hyland as well would be good to have back. We really do need to sign a striker that can put a ball in the net though!
Thank you Cabs88, you're praise is all I crave. I know we don't need them. The two of them are average at best. On a serious note, regarding the comment on my knowledge of football, I couldn't care less what anyone on here thinks. I know from my thankfully short spell in Section O and the rest of my time as a supporter in the main stand, there is a large number of ****e-talkers and slurry-spreaders, so I'll take that comment with a pinch of salt.
Sporting F*ck All!
You are some bellend LTFC.
I don't ever remember seeing you in Section O before though.![]()