View Poll Results: Do you want Jamie O'Hara representing us?

Voters
65. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

39 60.00%
  • No

26 40.00%
Page 42 of 53 FirstFirst ... 32404142434452 ... LastLast

Thread: Jamie O'Hara

60 Posts
    Anybody know anyting about this lad

http://www.arsenal.com/reserves-yout...rs/rhys-murphy
    Always look on the bright side of life

36 Posts
    Arsenal Football Club is delighted to announce that young forward Rhys Murphy has signed a new long-term contract with the Club.

The 19 year-old striker, who is currently on loan with League One side Brentford, joined Arsenal as a scholar in summer 2007 and signed professional terms with the Gunners a year later in summer 2008.

England Youth International Murphy has consistently proved his calibre in front of goal and scored a clutch of vital strikes for the Under-18s last season, playing an integral role in the FA Youth Cup and Premier Academy League ‘double' winning team.

Murphy, who was born in Shoreham-by-Sea in Sussex, scored twice in the Gunners' FA Youth Cup Third Round victory over Aston Villa and also hit the back of the net in the 3-1 quarter-final victory over Tottenham Hotspur. Rhys also hit winners in last season's Premier Academy League Semi-Final and Final.

Since joining Brentford on loan, Rhys, who is a regular for England at youth level, appearing in the 2009 UEFA Under-19 Championships, has made six appearances and is scheduled to stay with Andy Scott's side until 24th February 2010.

Everyone at the Club is looking forward to Rhys' future contribution towards Arsenal and also wish Rhys well during his continued stay with Brentford.

36 Posts
    Steven Irwin of Liverpool, reserves captain...??? I read somewhere that he wanted to declare for us..

captain Steven Irwin (19), whose grandfather was from Ireland
    http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/...276546583.html

there is only one not focusing on her feet....

Quote Originally Posted by drummerboy View Post
    Anybody know anyting about this lad

http://www.arsenal.com/reserves-yout...rs/rhys-murphy
    As I recall was involved with Ireland under-15 team - England having no equivalent - and subsequently played for England at all youth levels. Similar case to Jordan Graham for instance of Aston Villa who played Under-15 friendlies last season until England came calling once their international program at his level began.
    I think we have an under-15 team so we can get at the plastics early to be honest, though seems a bit of a luxury for an organisation with limited resources. Same level Wallace and Kinsella of Everton played for us for instance despite having no eligibility, which indicates how serious under-15 game are!

491 Posts
    Great call he did play for us at under 15s. He is very much out of the picture at arsenal. Roberts made his debut for the arsenal reseves today not bad for a 16 year old who only arrived at end of last season. The under 15 games are a good idea it does allow us to give lads like Maguire, Mcdermott(who could have played for norway) and Grealish a chance to come in to the fold before they get involved with bigger nations. If they feel patriotic about it great they stay if not no great harm done.

2,771 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bwagner View Post
    Steven Irwin of Liverpool, reserves captain...??? I read somewhere that he wanted to declare for us..
    not sure if Bindi would appreciate that.
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

366 Posts
    He's croc'd with injuries.

Quote Originally Posted by Sullivinho View Post
    He's croc'd with injuries.
    Jumping the shark a bit there.

85 Posts
    He could be the 'ray' of light we need!!
    I pity the fool!.... But suggest ways that he might improve himself.

www.thefastleague.com

366 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    Jumping the shark a bit there.
    This story might have a sting in the tail..

229 Posts
    All this barbed wit. It's killing me.

I think that's a bit far.

2,771 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Predator View Post
    All this barbed wit. It's killing me.

where is the poster YouWereThereRay when you need him.
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

229 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Predator View Post
    a bait too far surely?
    I thought you were off the drink Ronnie?

"No, I drink to help me mind my own business....can I get you one? (c) Ronnie Drew

Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    where is the poster YouWereThereRay when you need him.
    nevermind.

My heart stopped...for a minute reading these replies.

60 Posts
    According to the Star newspaper Rys Murphy has written to the FAI informing them of his eligibility to play for the Republic of Ireland.
    Always look on the bright side of life

285 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by drummerboy View Post
    According to the Star newspaper Rys Murphy has written to the FAI informing them of his eligibility to play for the Republic of Ireland.

Seems to have potential.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ITcj6yBl5Zk
    http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x1w...phy-goal_sport

...also seems to be very injury prone.
    http://arsenalyouth.wordpress.com/20...ury-nightmare/
    "We lost because we didn't win"- Ronaldo

36 Posts
    Nicky Maynard was mentioned in the Star Saturday, His agent asked the Fai to look into it, but he only had a great grand parent from Cork

282 Posts
    Nicky Maynard was mentioned in the Star Saturday, His agent asked the Fai to look into it, but he only had a great grand parent from Cork
    Looks like Barbados is Maynard's best option then.
    My Guarantee
    Am looking for old Irish matches on VHS, PM me if you have some and I'll upload them here

Page 42 of 53 FirstFirst ... 32404142434452 ... LastLast