Page 14 of 74 FirstFirst ... 412131415162464 ... LastLast

Thread: Tipp South & District League 2010/11

Mr O Dwyer destroyed a very good bunch of players, he should never be credited with wining the league last year. Any man who trys to sign a player by sending a text to them has an audacity to call himself a manager. Stelling is 100% correct in everything he says. When faced with a challenge Mr O dwyer Jumped ship of an allready sinking ship that he and his management team put a big hole in the stern a long time ago.

was there something on Tipp Fm about the betting rumours??

Quote Originally Posted by AB84 View Post
    If there was I'm sure it will be on again tonight at 7.

25 Posts
    It was well dealt by Mr. Quirke and Mr. Walsh to-night when they dismissed the rumours as ''mischevious.'' It is a non story. As I said previously there is no investigation. Move on.

Quote Originally Posted by nononsense View Post
    It was well dealt by Mr. Quirke and Mr. Walsh to-night when they dismissed the rumours as ''mischevious.'' It is a non story. As I said previously there is no investigation. Move on.
    they must be very bored in the tsdl these days..

Right lads, tis all gone very boring here,talkin sh1te....
    How do ye find the league finishin up this season,i fancy saints myself especially due to the signin of foggy fogarty butall the same this will act as a big mootivation to clonmel town because of past happenings. Did foggy play the weekend?
    Also,who do ye reckon will go down, i think we will survive with cashel goin down the division.
    also,who is comin up? i see borris are top but lookinat thereresults, it dont look too impressive, there squessin results.

also,i see above about ted o connor, he is at clonmel town i thought and not borris...a serious signin for town.
    roversreturn

Quote Originally Posted by ShaneM View Post
    Right lads, tis all gone very boring here,talkin sh1te....
    How do ye find the league finishin up this season,i fancy saints myself especially due to the signin of foggy fogarty butall the same this will act as a big mootivation to clonmel town because of past happenings. Did foggy play the weekend?
    Also,who do ye reckon will go down, i think we will survive with cashel goin down the division.
    also,who is comin up? i see borris are top but lookinat thereresults, it dont look too impressive, there squessin results.

also,i see above about ted o connor, he is at clonmel town i thought and not borris...a serious signin for town.
    Was anyone able to read that post? there is no text speak on this forum Shane,from what i can gather you asked who will be relegated,i would imagine Cahir and Galbally

Quote Originally Posted by Tipp Top View Post
    Was anyone able to read that post? there is no text speak on this forum Shane,from what i can gather you asked who will be relegated,i would imagine Cahir and Galbally
    can anyone confirm if its 2 going down or 1, surely with it being reduced to 8 team premier division it will be one team relegated, i 100 per cent agree with above poster galbally and cahir will be bottom 2 cant see cashel or peake finishing below these 2
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

anyone got tipp cup draw?
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

25 Posts
    Well done Preds. Tried to keep up with the draw on the radio but they moved too quickly for me. I understand all these games are scheduled for this week-end. No outstanding ties there - all top teams avoid each other

132 Posts
    Things have gone all quiet on this forum lately lads, what's up. Has the season gotten that boring ?

Only one big loser in the Tipp Cup yesterday i.e. Cahir Park. Does anyone feel it'll affect their Premier League season ?

How much of a difference will Cashel's win against Galbally make, and their big win in the Cup ? Perhaps a corner turned ?

And what of Town dropping points at the weekend to Celtic, does it strenghten Michaels chances of winning that elusive League title ?

Thoughts

Quote Originally Posted by Insidetherock View Post
    Things have gone all quiet on this forum lately lads, what's up. Has the season gotten that boring ?

Only one big loser in the Tipp Cup yesterday i.e. Cahir Park. Does anyone feel it'll affect their Premier League season ?

How much of a difference will Cashel's win against Galbally make, and their big win in the Cup ? Perhaps a corner turned ?

And what of Town dropping points at the weekend to Celtic, does it strenghten Michaels chances of winning that elusive League title ?

Thoughts
    That Clerihan win was some shock alright.Fair play to them.

Anybody at the Town match any reports?

That Clerihan win was some shock alright.Fair play to them.

Anybody at the Town match any reports?
    Town raced into a 2-0 lead, Barry Ryan opened the scoring with a great finish, Ian Cleary doubled the lead with another great finish and Town looked on fire, Ryan hit the post and Loughnane had the rebound cleared off the line, then on the stroke of half time Cosgrave scored a screamer to bring Celtic back into it, Celtic came out of the blocks quickly in second half and a deflected shot wrong footed Town keeper and sides were level, Town had 2 goals disallowed and looked like their luck was changing when they were awarded a penalty, however Kendrick saved Scullys spot kick, highly entertaining game

Quote Originally Posted by Tipp Top View Post
    Town raced into a 2-0 lead, Barry Ryan opened the scoring with a great finish, Ian Cleary doubled the lead with another great finish and Town looked on fire, Ryan hit the post and Loughnane had the rebound cleared off the line, then on the stroke of half time Cosgrave scored a screamer to bring Celtic back into it, Celtic came out of the blocks quickly in second half and a deflected shot wrong footed Town keeper and sides were level, Town had 2 goals disallowed and looked like their luck was changing when they were awarded a penalty, however Kendrick saved Scullys spot kick, highly entertaining game
    what game was this are ye talking about ross cosgrove?

Quote Originally Posted by kev08 View Post
    what game was this are ye talking about ross cosgrove?
    No Andrew Cosgrave and it was the Clonmel derby between Celtic and Town

What the hell is happening at Cahir Park, that's 2 home loses to lower division teams in cups in last 2 weeks!!!

Nenagh beat Peake Villa 4-2, Villa were 2 ahead and cruising but Nenagh hung in there and got a couple of breaks and forced extra time and Villa had 2 players sent off and Nenagh finished stronger

Borroway beat Cashel 2-1

Clonmel Town beat a Waterford side 5-1 with Barry Ryan scoring another hat trick

Mega tots i would have to disagree with ya when ya say villa were cruising,i was at the match and i thought villa went 2 nil up against the run of play with the peno been very soft.Once villa had the men men send off IMO nenagh pushed on a deserved there victory.As for Borroway what a win for the NTDL division 1 team,I know i might be a bit bias as i play with borroway but considering nobody gave us a chance it great result for us been as a small club.Would like to wish best wishes to Mick Mackey Cashel town who picked up a bad injury late in the game.

Quote Originally Posted by Mega Tots View Post
    Nenagh beat Peake Villa 4-2, Villa were 2 ahead and cruising but Nenagh hung in there and got a couple of breaks and forced extra time and Villa had 2 players sent off and Nenagh finished stronger

Borroway beat Cashel 2-1

Clonmel Town beat a Waterford side 5-1 with Barry Ryan scoring another hat trick
    Barry Ryan must have 20 goals scored already by mid October, if he was playing with Saint Michaels he would get a cap, love him or hate him its a phenomenal return and to be fair its every season, congratulations to Borroway i was at the game and despite a very dodgy refereeing decision (the penalty) the hungrier and more determined side won the game, certain Cashel players were on the beer after the hurling and it showed in the performance but take nothing away from Borroway

Page 14 of 74 FirstFirst ... 412131415162464 ... LastLast