Bruff Utd v Herbertstown
    Athlunkard or Aisling v Caherdavin
    Kennedy Park v Geraldines
    Knockainey v Coonagh Utd
    Regional Utd or Murroe v Janesboro
    Castle Rvs or Newport v Meanus
    Dromore Cel v Kilmallock
    Star Rvs or Moyross v Caherconlish

Star are home to Moyross this Sunday with the winners at home to Caherconlish in round two.
    Kilfinane v Star was a misprint and should have read Kilfinane v St.Pats, as it does now above.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nosebleds View Post
    Limerick
    Round 1
    1 Shannon Town 1-3 Wembley Rvs
    2 Star Rvs 1-4 Moyross Utd
    3 Athlunkard Villa 1-3 Aishling Annacotty FC
    4 Parkville FC 0-4 Carew Park FC
    5 Charleville FC 2-1 Knockloney FC
    6 Regional Utd 5-1 Murroe FC
    7 Prospect Priory FC 3-2 Ballynanteey Rvs
    8 Kilfinnane Forest 4-1 Star Rvs
    9 Hill Celtic 1-3 Summerville Rvs
    10 Cappamore Cel 2-3 St. Pauls FC
    11 Pike Rvs 25-0 Northside Legacy.. at half time..
    12 Castle Rvs 1-2 Newport Town
    13 Caledonians FC 3-1 Polonie Luimini ....thats my predictions
    Looks like we're gonna lose 4-1 either way then........thanks for the vote of confidence

32 Posts
    My predcitions for Limericks last 20 teams.

Caledonians
    Mungret Regional
    Granville Rgs
    Summerville Rvs
    Cappamore
    Pike Rvs
    Ballynanty Rvs
    Corbally Utd
    Shelbourne
    Hyde Rgs
    Charleville
    Carew Park
    Bruff Utd
    Aisling Annacotty
    Geraldines
    Knockainey
    Regional Utd
    Castle Rvs
    Kilmallock
    Star Rvs

Suspended
    Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    My predcitions for Limericks last 20 teams.

Caledonians
    Mungret Regional
    Granville Rgs
    Summerville Rvs
    Cappamore
    Pike Rvs
    Ballynanty Rvs
    Corbally Utd
    Shelbourne
    Hyde Rgs
    Charleville
    Carew Park
    Bruff Utd
    Aisling Annacotty
    Geraldines
    Knockainey
    Regional Utd
    Castle Rvs
    Kilmallock
    Star Rvs
    id have to disagree with you on that one al

id agree with you left back

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by left back View Post
    id have to disagree with you on that one al

Of course you would Johnny..............
    Have ye a full squad for Sunday? Will all yer lads travel for the game?
    Best of luck for the season pal, and may the best team win on Sunday.
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 16/09/2010 at 10:40 PM.

Suspended
    Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Of course you would Johnny..............
    Have ye a full squad for Sunday? Will all yer lads travel for the game?
    Best of luck for the season pal, and may the best team win on Sunday.
    we will be short 1 or 2 but we still have 15 or 16 , thanks best of luck

Quote Originally Posted by Longshanks View Post
    Does anyone know of a site/link that gives you previous years results?

I'm trying to source info about either the 93/94 or 94/95 competitions. I was playing for Clover United of the AFL in Dublin, we progressed to either the last 16 or 8 in one of those years, we were beaten 2-0 in et by either Rosemount or Rockmount, sorry but the whole thing is/was a blur. I was a student in Sligo RTC and would commute back to Dublin for matches at the weekend. the good auld days when you could study(party) for the week and then play at a reasonable level at the weekend.
    Hate to quote myself but!!? I've found out that Clonmel Town won the 93/94 Cup beating New Ross Celtic in the final. Anyone fron 'Town remember who ye beat in the previous rounds of that years cup???
    'I can live with disappointment, its the hope I cant handle'

Quote Originally Posted by left back View Post
    we will be short 1 or 2 but we still have 15 or 16 , thanks best of luck
    I'm bettin you wont have 11 finishing the game sunday. isnt the fella who sent off about 10 in lawson semi agaisnt balla reffin it?

at the end it will be 9 a side i'll say

Quote Originally Posted by Soccer Lover View Post
    I'm bettin you wont have 11 finishing the game sunday. isnt the fella who sent off about 10 in lawson semi agaisnt balla reffin it?

at the end it will be 9 a side i'll say
    Two footballing sides with good disciplinary records - should be no problems. It could actually be the tie of the round and an interesting game!!Possibly could go to extra time dare I say.

moyross to beat star would be my bet of the day 7/2. would love to watch this one but have a match. garda escort for the away team i'd say. will be very high tempo to this one... best of luck to both teams...

Mayo Round 1

Only 2 games down for decision in round 1

Fahy Rovers v Crossmolina. Should be home win here with Crossmolina at the wrong end of the Premier division, although Fahy made hard work of putting Partry away in the Connaught cup and they are in the same league. Still Home Win predicted

Moy Villa v Swinford. Repeat of 2009 Chadwicks cup semi final. Swinford manager has allready finished for the season and left his assistant to see out any remaining games. Villa comming off the back of some huge wins and finishing strongly this season. Villa to progress and some how I dont think it would be considered a huge shock.

46 Posts
    parkville 0 carew park 7 john boyle 3 steven grant, dean finnian, pa boyle, gary griffen. match blown up with 20 25mins left
    must say not a bad field better than some premier league fields best of luck to parkville for the rest of the season.

Angry

Athlunkard 1-2 Aisling

star 2 moyross 1

was at this game this morning and it answered alot of questions about moyross for me there a very average team and were beat by a very poor star team.
    for a team to arrive down with a paddy wagon and two garda cars as an escort well been honest it was comical to say the least liverpool does not have that escort going to old trafford today LOL. johnny corbett caught for the goal lost his marker mark keane who headed home but IMO johnny was still the best player on show really great player and fair play to him for dropping down alot of divisions to play for his club knowing he would walk on to any team in town.

Drmore Celtic 0 Kilmalllock 4

Jason Heffernan(2) Paul Doona and Barry Sheedy..!!!

Quote Originally Posted by KilmallockYouth View Post
    Drmore Celtic 0 Kilmalllock 4

Jason Heffernan(2) Paul Doona and Barry Sheedy..!!!
    Hill Celtic 0 8 Summerville....Next up for us is Shannon Hibs away.,...

Glenview 1 - 9 Corbally

Ben Savage (2) Dave O' Gorman (1) Conor O' Driscoll (1) Barry Harnett (1) Evan O' Mara (4)

Match blown up after 55 mins

Hospital 5 - 3 Granville

Quote Originally Posted by gommie06 View Post
    Glenview 1 - 9 Corbally

Ben Savage (2) Dave O' Gorman (1) Conor O' Driscoll (1) Barry Harnett (1) Evan O' Mara (4)

Match blown up after 55 mins

Knockainey 3 Coonagh 0

a very spirited performance from coonagh and going a goal down after two minutes when the defender sliced the ball into his own net, they matched knockainey for the rest of the half and after ten min of the second half they gave away another comicial goal but they never gave up and kept going creating a few half chances before knock scored a good goal and put them into the third round, best of luck to them and well done coonagh

Page 5 of 61 FirstFirst ... 345671555 ... LastLast