132 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ComeOnTownNow View Post
    Town
    Celtic
    Galbally
    Saints

Town have everyone back bar Darren Burns, they were depleted against Cashel, a win is a win, cudnt buy a win this time last year
    Tell me about it COTN... it's hard going when you don't get anything from a performance like Sunday, but then like yourselves, we just have to keep plugging away

Quote Originally Posted by AB84 View Post
    Heard it was centre half Scully ..hes fine now though thanks be to god must have been very scary for everyone
    That has to be one of the most horrific things that could happen on a pitch. I believe the actions of Alan Leahy helped Simon a lot.Best wishes to Scully and wishing him a speedy recovery. As Inside the Rock says above, it puts a lot of rivalry / banter into perspecive.

Quote Originally Posted by AB84 View Post
    http://www.paddypower.com/football/f...and-non-league

Wildies 9/2 Draw 9/2 Town 1/3

Celtic 1/3 Draw 9/2 Cashel 4/1

Galbally 11/4 Draw 11/4 Cahir 4/6

Saints 1/2 Draw 10/3 Peake 7/2
    11/4 for Galbally seems very big? they've beaten Peake Villa already and Cahir are no great shakes away from home

132 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Den Perry View Post
    11/4 for Galbally seems very big? they've beaten Peake Villa already and Cahir are no great shakes away from home
    Yeah, reflected in the poor price for the draw at 11/4

Yes, fair play to Alan Leahy, he's being praised for his actions and rightly so. I think this incident also puts an onus now on all clubs to make sure that some of its members are capable of providing at least basic first aid in such situations. I think with Simon Scully's incident, even something as simple as putting him into the recovery position made a big difference.

Quote Originally Posted by Insidetherock View Post
    Yeah, reflected in the poor price for the draw at 11/4

Yes, fair play to Alan Leahy, he's being praised for his actions and rightly so. I think this incident also puts an onus now on all clubs to make sure that some of its members are capable of providing at least basic first aid in such situations. I think with Simon Scully's incident, even something as simple as putting him into the recovery position made a big difference.
    how did he go down did he feint or what?
    roversreturn

I just logged on as I hadnt looked at the thread in a week or so..............................I thought I'd logged on to the Paddy Power website
    "There is no pressure at the top. The pressure's being second or third."

Quote Originally Posted by ShaneM View Post
    how did he go down did he feint or what?
    There was a clash of heads, but it was the awkward fall that did the damage

simon is a very brave player, best wishes to him, was a big loss to town! mighty player!

plaudits to alan leahy, a decent lad and probably one of the best centre halves in TSDL

Quote Originally Posted by ComeOnTownNow View Post
    simon is a very brave player, best wishes to him, was a big loss to town! mighty player!

plaudits to alan leahy, a decent lad and probably one of the best centre halves in TSDL
    Alan Leahy is an outstanding centre half and a top lad as well,thank god he knew what he was doing on Sunday when the injury occurred,i would like to wish Simon Scully a speedy recovery

Quote Originally Posted by ponyobrien View Post
    There was a clash of heads, but it was the awkward fall that did the damage
    THANKS...very lucky alan knew what he was doing.
    roversreturn

how do ye think the st micheals and peake villa match will go tonight?
    roversreturn

michaels to stroll it id say, heard they are strong, especially in the air

peake must be strugglin with loughnane and o'connor gone
    think one or two more have left as well

dont know i think it will be close...villa looked very convincing against cahir....havent seen micheals yet....i would go with a draw game myself..
    roversreturn

Wilderness 3 Clonmel Town 5
    Celtic 1 Cashel 1
    "I can't believe it. I can't believe it. Football. Bloody hell."

132 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Redman028 View Post
    Wilderness 3 Clonmel Town 5
    Celtic 1 Cashel 1
    Go on the Town.. finally something for our good work and effort. Been a hell of a start to the season, but hopefully we can kick on from here.

And heard the Wildies gave Clonmel Town a fright too. 3-3 with ten minutes to play before Town got on top. Same as against us on Sunday, you can't beat the old dog for the hard road.

Heard that Cahir beat Galbally away 1-0. It's going to be a hell of a scrap at the bottom if two teams go down (actually, will probably be a hell of a scrap if even one team go down)

Think we'll just concentrate on the FAI this year

any scores in the peake villa and micheals match?
    roversreturn

Quote Originally Posted by ShaneM View Post
    any scores in the peake villa and micheals match?
    Saints beat Villa 1-0 with a late late goal,when your luck is out its really out. Heard on the sideline Town won 5-3 and Barry Ryan got another hat trick

Quote Originally Posted by Mega Tots View Post
    Saints beat Villa 1-0 with a late late goal,when your luck is out its really out. Heard on the sideline Town won 5-3 and Barry Ryan got another hat trick
    People can say what they like about Barry Ryan, he is his own biggest fan but has there been a season where he hasnt scored 20 goals,2 hat tricks in 2 derby games,just cant knock it,although im sure someone will

Quote Originally Posted by Insidetherock View Post
    Go on the Town.. finally something for our good work and effort. Been a hell of a start to the season, but hopefully we can kick on from here.

And heard the Wildies gave Clonmel Town a fright too. 3-3 with ten minutes to play before Town got on top. Same as against us on Sunday, you can't beat the old dog for the hard road.

Heard that Cahir beat Galbally away 1-0. It's going to be a hell of a scrap at the bottom if two teams go down (actually, will probably be a hell of a scrap if even one team go down)

Think we'll just concentrate on the FAI this year
    Ya it was quiet a game... Wildies came from 3-1 down to level with 10 mins to go but they gave away a goal with in a min of equalising and it took a fantastic save in dying moments from Richie Ryan to save Town... The scored a 5th with last kick of game but Town got a mighty fright and will be relieved to come awaywith pts. Wildies big problem on the night was keeping things tight after equalising, They levelled at 1-1 and within 1 min they were 2-1 down and same thing happened once they pulled it back to 3-3
    "I can't believe it. I can't believe it. Football. Bloody hell."

lads i heard the referee was a pure joke in the villa game....that game was to big for such a new referee and it showed....gary lyonns was brought down for a clear penalty and fell under the pressure of the micheals bench.....
    roversreturn

Page 8 of 74 FirstFirst ... 6789101858 ... LastLast