Strange to hear Davy O Grady has been there 10 years, having just read through the avenue utd book I see Davy lifting the clare league and cup in 2002, think he joined straight away after that though so he has been a good servant to pike rovers
Dee Ryan going from boro back to corbally
Good signing for corbally, any more going back there from the boro?
Mama Mia!!
well sorry holly,unfortunately i dont get to as many pike games as you do.im sure dave did play as many games as the rest of the midfielders.he is a good player but did he play every game?i doubt it?he was always playing every week afew years ago.maybe that isnt the case now.was just posting my thoughts on the reason i thought he was going back to avenue.maybe there completely wrong?if so enlighten us?
1-neville
2-mullins
3-mcgarry
4-enright
5-cleary
6-daly
7-o grady
8-colbert
9-carroll
10-ryan
11-hartnett
12-borris
13-o shea
14-donny
15-sniffer
16-pa moloney
17-alan barry
18-smackers?
thats 18 i can think of bud who played with pike last year and i hardly watched a game.im sure there are afew others that signed who moved on earlier in the season when not playing.anybody else have afew to add to above.did bobby gregg sign with pike ?im sure there were bigger squads but dont try and say ye were struggling to field 11 every week.
Evan Quinlivan, Conny, jamie enright transfered to mungret at Xmas
daly,cleary,colbert,nabs,who didnt sign till march i think all signed well into the season.smackers and sniffer were hardly there all season especially smackers.if you looked through some of the teams there was a good few b players who played with the A team this year and connie himself played a few games.so the squad wasnt as big as people think.there was teams relegated that had bigger squads.FACT.
Think he might be off to Oz
Danny & Peter Ryan are off too OZ for 3 months.. Danny will be back not sure about Peter..
sick of narcissists.....
Lads let's ignore everything that is being said on Transfers until the forms are out then will will be able to say what on whoever..
Otherwise were all here saying Jesus Pike are getting this fella what are they going to be like at all, And Fairview are getting this fella but losing him and so on so forth...
Cant wait for them to be out with all the talk about who is "supposed" to be going anywhere ha
heard david owens and darren naughton were off to regional and jimmy bourke going to aisling. a lot rumoured to be leaving boro with not a lot signing.