Page 49 of 55 FirstFirst ... 394748495051 ... LastLast

Thread: Clare League 2009/10

Limerick Gardai are definitely joining a friend who works for a nightclub was approached yesterday for sponsorship for a kit as they are joining the clare league

Quote Originally Posted by fifa pro View Post
    Ya I heard also that limk gardai will be playing there games in doora... Say bye bye to that pitch.. It is in great condition but imagine another 20 games a season on it... It's our pitch so clubs should say no at the agm... That's if it is even put to a vote..

As for teams wanting to join limerick league... Why??? Clare clubs should be playing in clare... Enough teams in limerick already
    think the problem is some clare clubs see the limerick league as a better league ???
    but agree with you clare clubs should be playing in clare.. but cannot really force them if the clare league are willing to accept a team from galway & limerick to join next season
    on the issue of doora .. crazy situation if a new team from limerick get to use it as their home pitch so much for pitch being developed for football in clare and when you have a clare based team like cratloe having to play their home gates in l.i.t limerick

" football is a simple game "

on the issue of doora .. crazy situation if a new team from limerick get to use it as their home pitch so much for pitch being developed for football in clare and when you have a clare based team like cratloe having to play their home gates in l.i.t limerick [/QUOTE]

Lads I pretty sure that the pitch is avaialble to anyone - its down to cost - maybe some out there knows the rates
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

Can't see a clare guards team being able to provide a team let alone a squad for the clare league. Limerick could be different. But they will have to start in division 2 I presume? And doora is available to any one to rent out for the season. Although obviously not to the highest bidder though. More political then that. It's more who you are and how can the committee benefit from the new tenants

Quote Originally Posted by redcardrory View Post
    just a quick question if any one can help, just read a few posts there is there a team(s) applying to join the limerick league ?
    I think people are referring to Newtowns attemps a few years back to switch leagues before they disbanded.

Clare League Latest News

Jim Madden has decided that having served as Chairman of the CDSL for 10 years that he will not seek re-election at the AGM on June 21st. Michael Leahy is also stepping down as MFA delegate. The CDSL would like to thank them for all their work and wish them all the best in the future.

The 2010 Clare League AGM will take place on Monday 21st June at 8.30PM in the West County Hotels in Ennis.

Just want to send best wishes and thanks to Jim and Michael for all the time and effort put in serving the Clare League.

Question is who will take up the job of chairman????

Whacker - where are you ?
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

Shur whacker is on honeymoon!! Isn't that why the area final v tulla was changed from 11 to 6.30pm so he could mind ye on sunday

Quote Originally Posted by avenueC View Post
    Shur whacker is on honeymoon!! Isn't that why the area final v tulla was changed from 11 to 6.30pm so he could mind ye on sunday
    whopa - - yeah us poor young fellows would only get lost going to Doora - its been a whole year since we won the CUP !!

members - TBC

I was meaning to Say. You can take off your signature now, that's in the history books. 2010 winners here :-).
    Best of luck Sunday. The lads in doora got it wrong for once. They let the grass grow long for the wrong game. :-). Happy summer folks. Chat to ye pre season!!

AC - It wasnt long ago when you were talking about the history being important to a club - we havnt much to gloat about so i'll leave it there for a while anyway - enjoy the break - GOD knows we need one from your good self

members - TBC

Wink

Treble winners.when was that done last.3/4's of the season away from home.bring on next season it should be a cracker.but I most admit, I for one, am shattered.enjoy the break.

Treble winners has a nice tone to it. 8 of the avenue team also have runners up medals in oscar traynor so all in all its been a great season. Enjoy the break cos i certainly will.

I think it's more about park trying to change their name to Shannon hibs
    heard the rumours that clare league were the big reason why name could not be changed .. but cannot understand how espically since hibs/park in limerick league ??? i thought any team was entitled to change it's name ... kilmaley fern celtic / cratloe forest

I believe if a club wants to change it's name they have to apply to their own county's league.. As hibs will be a new club.

Kilmaley and cratloe kept the main name of their clubs.. So if park went to park hibs I believe there would be no prob.. I might be wrong but that's what I heard
    strange problem alright... but im sure it will be sorted out in time .. anyway back to clare football matters jesus whacker must have some pull on clare league to get a final switched at such short notice and he not even in the country hope phone calls are not being paid by clare league ... heard league refused to change dates of manus a & b promotion/relegation playoff game last week after request by manus ... must be 2 sets of rules with league

u cant expect them to play without their manager surely!!!

Quote Originally Posted by avenueC View Post
    u cant expect them to play without their manager surely!!!
    why not . i'm sure somebody else could stand in for him . it's only a so called micky mouse cup anyway ... meanus a were missing a few players last week as match clashed with a wedding and they were made to play game which they lost to get relegated to 3rd division

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    I went out this match too...when i got there Rineanna where on the pitch as were the officals...Tulla didn't show up.

Couldn't understand that, I know its not a presitigious cup...but a cup final is a cup final regardless.
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

the area cups are a waste of time and should be scrapped. 2 jokes of competitions.
    munster and fai area cups should be scrapped and replaced by a premier league cup at the beginning of the season

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Play_On View Post
    the area cups are a waste of time and should be scrapped. 2 jokes of competitions.
    munster and fai area cups should be scrapped and replaced by a premier league cup at the beginning of the season
    Are area finals still played out in Clare? Must be the only league in the country still with these games. Are there trophies awarded? What is their purpose?

Page 49 of 55 FirstFirst ... 394748495051 ... LastLast