Typical response from yourself...my post was not a dig at any club.no point in trying to explain my point to you, as you would not understand it. People wonder why people dislike Pike rvs, or should i say some of their so called supporters......go back to carrying water it is about your level of intelligence..
sick of narcissists.....
Lads,
Can some one correct me if I'm wrong, but have Killmallock, Regional, Pike and Fairview been involved in appeals in this years FAI Junior Cup?? An awful lot of appealing going on in Limerick, still bet those who sell aftersun lotion are happy!!!
'I can live with disappointment, its the hope I cant handle'
first impressions are very strange decision , thought Michaels had clout ???. surely any club found to be illegal are removed from comp.
(will all munster cup and league games be replayed. ) this could cause more problems than it solves. Next move from St. Mls will be interesting
Once again you are in error.. would have been proud to have founded them but i only came along later,played with them for 2 seasons...great bunch of lads and a great club...the cecil bar...memories....
FYI: unlike your club where 2 people own it and pay the bills,I am only a member of Janesboro, who tries to provide facilities for the playing and improvement of the game.....
in our club their are no Mr I own the Club... all of our members do...
sick of narcissists.....
heard st michaels are appealling to the senior council, anyone know when will that be heard,
Kilmallock and regional yes.pike and view.no.kilmallock and boro called off because of frozen pitch.don't think boro were awarded the game.think the problem was kilmallock wouldn't travel into boro.leather might verify this.regional objected to a player who wasn't signed with park rangers.there was objection there.
Boro v killmallock was a farce down to bad communication from the powers that be.... nothing to do with objections by either club....once more our friends in carey's road were involved...
sick of narcissists.....
Its not often that we agree but well said....
sick of narcissists.....
were Pike found guilty on all 6 objections or just on 1?
To me it comes accross st michaels are afraid to play pike rovers, im not the biggest pike fan but why are teams afraid ofpike, fai have ordered a replay why would a club that were well beaten at home not redeem themselves by playing a match or do they just want the fai to hand the cup over, its has to be embarrassing for the st michaels players im sure they would want to play the match again, is barry ryan till involved with st micheals or is he just a supporter.
i believe they werent found guilty but cant be sure i suppose replay is the fairest, see ye in the final.
Taken from the FAI WebsiteFAI Junior Council Protest Committee DecisionTuesday, 23 March 2010 16:01 PDF | Print | E-mail The Protest Committee of the FAI Junior Council heard a protest by St. Michael's in relation to their FAI Umbro Junior Cup Quarter-Final tie against Pike Rovers on March 14.
Having heard the protest on Monday, March 22, in FAI Headquarters and having considered all the evidence presented by both parties, the Protest Committee have decided in the best interest of Fair Play, and for the common good of the Cup Competition and Football, that the original game be declared null and void and the game re-fixed for Cooke Park on a date to be decided.
This decision as per rule can be appealed to the Senior Body.
It appears that Pike can appeal the decision to replay also.
Closed until I get time to sort it out.
If you want to post on this thread keep it civil or don't bother to post,show a bit of cop-on if you want this thread to survive.