Results 1,361 to 1,380 of 1952

Thread: FAI Junior Cup 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by redcardrory View Post
    sure regionel will wait untill fairview beat them and then object like they done earlier in the round against park,if i was a pike man and a team objected to my team i would give kilmallock a phone call to do the same
    You are right, Regional should never have objected to a team fielding an unsigned player whose nickname was put on the match card because no one knew his real name. It's only the FAI sure!
    Disgraceful behaviour really......
    Last edited by maestro; 15/03/2010 at 7:58 PM.

Tipp FM poured cold water on any objection tonight. This might not get off the blocks. Seems like the rumour mill has this all wrong, wrong, utterly wrong.

Quote Originally Posted by redcardrory View Post
    sure regionel will wait untill fairview beat them and then object like they done earlier in the round against park,if i was a pike man and a team objected to my team i would give kilmallock a phone call to do the same
    listen if this rule is correct and if and i stress if their is an objection gone threw then pike should be out..Pike would do the exact same if it was them as would any club so dont give this bull about taking your beating if your beating unfairly u deserve to object im totally 50-50 here and if thier is no truth in this rule then well done pike great win..and more stupid talk about regional they didnt break the rules park did and look were they are now in the semi..i would love to see regional win it best of luck
    George Geroge George of the jungle

Quote Originally Posted by tipp man View Post
    Tipp FM poured cold water on any objection tonight. This might not get off the blocks. Seems like the rumour mill has this all wrong, wrong, utterly wrong.
    now evrything sorted out by the looks of it move on
    George Geroge George of the jungle

27 Posts
    lads just to clarify something,of course a manager has the right to celebrate a goal amid all the excitment of coming from 2 goals down but not the way the pike manager conducted himself yesterday,he ran 30 yards towards the micheals bench ,motioning a fingered gesture which shamed his very fine club and totally disrespected the home teams manager who i must say showed amazing self restraint...enough said.as regards objections i,m sure pike have nothing to worry about as they will surely have had everything checked out well in advance,it was a tremendous victory,so roll on clonmel.

Quote Originally Posted by Longshanks View Post
    Not sure, but I thought it was 5 years before you were regraded, remember hearing this rule 2 or 3 years ago. Castlebar celtic were haunted and hounded over it too, think Abbey Utd had issues with it too. Still it would be an awful pity for Pike to get this close and be thrown out in an office, but surely a club with the resources of Pikes would be smart enough to have all the bases covered. If not shame on you.

Shows that at least 95% of the teams that enter the Junior Cup are ****ing into the wind when it boils down to a few clubs with a host of Junior International caps and ex-LOI players
    Not all players with Limerick would have been down as PRO either AFAIK. Some would have been amatuer still as they would have been on part-time contracts so they would not have needed regrading..

Once you are 12 months out of senior football you are AUTOMATICALLY graded as an amatuer player.LOI status is no longer part of the equation.
    sick of narcissists.....

This is all a huge load of horse sh1t. Pike are too professional an outfit not to have every single law and by-law checked out and I'd put my house on there not being any sort of objection lodged anywhere. Seriously, this section of the forum is a laughing stock sometimes with the wild conjecture and mindless muck spreading displayed on it. Stick to the football lads.

I fancy a Pike v Fairview final now, and they'll have to sell tickets for that. It will be a bumper crowd. Regional, although a very good footballing side, seem to be a little light squad wise and with the exception of Aherne, Galvin and Butler don't seem to have players with the bottle for the big game. Pike will be well up for it after last Sundays comeback.

When are the games on?

Easter Saturday (April 3rd) Fairview v Regional,7.30pm,Jackman. The other semi is in Cooke park I think on Easter Sunday at 2.30pm.

Quote Originally Posted by twohalves View Post
    Easter Saturday (April 3rd) Fairview v Regional,7.30pm,Jackman. The other semi is in Cooke park I think on Easter Sunday at 2.30pm.
    pikes game is at cahir park

Quote Originally Posted by Regexpress View Post
    does any of the saints boys on hear or any tipp man give pike a chance agaisnt town ?
    Pike are clear favourites and have been favourites before a ball was kicked in this years competition

I saw Pike against Saints and have seen Clonmel Town several times this year. IMO these are two teams with different styles. Yes Pike are a very talented outfit with very talented players. However, I think the way they went down easily, got into the referee's face at every opportunity, howled at every tackle left a poor taste. The behaviour of the manager after the fourth goal only reinforces the view that Pike are a team that a hard to like.

Can Pike win? Certainly!
    Will Pike win? Very hard call. On paper they are better that Clonmel Town but Town have settled a lot since last autum and are now hard to beat. They gave away two terrible goals in Killarney and are unlikely to make those mistakes again.

My humble opinion: if Pike put in a half like the first half last Sunday they will lose because they will not come from behind against Clonmel. If they play like they played in the second half against Saints they will probably shade it.

If Pike beat Clonmel, they will believe their name is on the cup. But Clonmel like playing in Cahir. It is a lovely ground, lovely pitch and on a fine day, it is one of the finest junior grounds in Ireland. I'm delighted that Cahir Park (who are 100 years old this year) will entertain two of the country's top teams in an FAIJC semi.

27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap View Post
    This is all a huge load of horse sh1t. Pike are too professional an outfit not to have every single law and by-law checked out and I'd put my house on there not being any sort of objection lodged anywhere. Seriously, this section of the forum is a laughing stock sometimes with the wild conjecture and mindless muck spreading displayed on it. Stick to the football lads.

I fancy a Pike v Fairview final now, and they'll have to sell tickets for that. It will be a bumper crowd. Regional, although a very good footballing side, seem to be a little light squad wise and with the exception of Aherne, Galvin and Butler don't seem to have players with the bottle for the big game. Pike will be well up for it after last Sundays comeback.

When are the games on?
    howya joe,er btw how much is your house worth?.....just in case like.

Barry your starting to sound like pat Dolan if i want to read a book ill go to easons.

Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap View Post

When are the games on?
    Lots of experience in Regionals squad, and I'm sure they will be quietly confident against a Fairview team that knows this semi will be anything but straight forward. Was at their last league meeting and How regional lost is beyond me, bar a deflected goal Regional battered them. Regional V Pike final for me.

Work, why the hell else would I be on this?
    Quote Originally Posted by Aanother View Post
    Lots of experience in Regionals squad, and I'm sure they will be quietly confident against a Fairview team that knows this semi will be anything but straight forward. Was at their last league meeting and How regional lost is beyond me, bar a deflected goal Regional battered them. Regional V Pike final for me.
    Will you be back for it?

Pike will win the FAI end of story...thats my 2 pence on the matter...
    sick of narcissists.....

as a Clonmel Town fan I hope you are wrong but I have to agree- I cannot see town beating Pike- I don't think we have enough goals in our side and I cannot see our midfield competing with Pike's.
    Would love to beat Pike for a lot of reasons but cannot see it

Quote Originally Posted by allab View Post
    pikes game is at cahir park
    cooke park is cahir park, lovely suface and should make for a cracking game.

i was at the Willow v Cloñmel match...

Cloñmel Goal was a Cracker!!!
    But their antics were very poor regards Time Wasting / players faking Injuries / Manager kicking a second ball on the pitch etc. They never tried to play ball at all!!

The better Football team lost but results are what count!!

I hope they go on to win the cup but i doubt they will??

Page 69 of 98 FirstFirst ... 1959676869707179 ... LastLast