Page 12 of 13 FirstFirst ... 210111213 LastLast

Thread: North Tipp & District League 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by Hungry Hill View Post
    Alrite celtic lads,whats the story with yer second team.We heard they have been thrown out of the league which is ridicious as we had them played twice already,the only team to.Well done in the Fai junior cup and best of luck against pike rovers.oh yeah dont forget to win yer games in hand on the town and win that league too and hopefully we might get another craic at ye again in the tipp cup.
    thanks, we will try our best hopefully we will get the league back as i think as i think we really have it all in our hands. if we win our games we win it (i no lot easier said than done) but we will give it our very best. ya pike will be very tough but on the day you never no. on our b team they just couldn get 11 every week, they had 5 or 6 genuine lads but just couldn get the rest. best of luck to ye too hope ye go well.

Quote Originally Posted by celticlads View Post
    thanks, we will try our best hopefully we will get the league back as i think as i think we really have it all in our hands. if we win our games we win it (i no lot easier said than done) but we will give it our very best. ya pike will be very tough but on the day you never no. on our b team they just couldn get 11 every week, they had 5 or 6 genuine lads but just couldn get the rest. best of luck to ye too hope ye go well.
    Lads, Get a room................

now now skunk dont be getting jealous!!!!

NENAGH CELTIC 6-4 BORRIS We were very lucky today,Borris played well and can feel very hard done by as we got a goal which was never over the line.All the same great win to come from 4-2 down late in the game to win .

you think ye will beat pike rovers yes or no? heard there short borris, mullins+moloney next week

Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    you think ye will beat pike rovers yes or no? heard there short borris, mullins+moloney next week
    we will give it a fair go now if im to be honest. missing one very fast lad who i think will be a big loss as he would have really stretched enright and mcgarry. dont no who there missing but the subs they have are just as good so not much difference. was with moloney at the match today and he is playing next week i no that. will ye beat them in munster senior.

ya by 3 or 4 goals easy

we were unlucky again there sunday against pike.(same old sory i know) gave good account of ourselves.Markie Walsh played unreal against junior international in midfield. Nenagh derby this sunday all be it against Nenagh C but few of our former players with them so it will be interesting. also expect nenagh A to win in MJC this weekend.

Quote Originally Posted by daz22 View Post
    we were unlucky again there sunday against pike.(same old sory i know) gave good account of ourselves.Markie Walsh played unreal against junior international in midfield. Nenagh derby this sunday all be it against Nenagh C but few of our former players with them so it will be interesting. also expect nenagh A to win in MJC this weekend.
    Best of luck to yer teams in the munster junior this weekend. Be wary of Newcastle West always have been good travellers in the cup. Have two good young strikers kelly and quaid may cause nenagh a few problems. Other than that they aren't as good as the past few years since they lost a few to australia and city clubs.
    Best of luck to everyone

I know I haven't been saying much on these forums the last few months(you can't really comment on something you can't see), but looking at the results it really has been a great weekend for the league.

Nenagh and Blackcastle winning in the Munster Junior, and Nenagh Youths knocking Drogheda United out of the FAI. Seems kind of ironic that Nenagh won both games on penalties after the dreadful luck we've had in them the last few years.

Well done to all involved and hopefully we'll see an all NTDL quarter-final in the Munster Junior(with Nenagh winning )

great day for us yesterday with us winning and town getting bet by rearcross.we beat sallypark 6-2 sounds a lot easier than it should have been but 3 points was the main thing. dont no what happened town, that is surely one of the shocks of the season(had town a full team). hopefully we can push on now and get the league back.

ya surprise result yesterday with rearcross beating town. we need 7 points from 4 games to win the league.But we would want to win them all. on the relegation front toomevara look doomed and could be any other from 3.

Jesus rearross beat town.. Thats some shock all right.. Rearcross still might have some hope to stay up now. Ye ( celtic ) are in a good position now.. Thought it would have down to the last game..
    We had a good win over blackcastle yesterday in our last league game of the season.. Nice to finish on a good note at least !

mr.man overall disappointing season for ye???we have toomevara, blackcastle, borrisoleigh and town left to play so hopefully we can do it. Ours to lose i suppose but take nothing for granted. ye gone from all cups??

well celticlads, ye had a good win over us yesterday, we might have had a shout for a penalty at 3-2 which would have maybe made it a bit more interesting but I cant see ye not winning the league now.

Were getting a bit worried now with Rearcross winning...they need to win their last two games as id say but can anyone answer what happens if its level on points, do it go to goal difference, head to head or a playoff??
    its squeaky bum time at the bottom, its could be 2 from any of the bottom 4, we have one game left against Blackcastle at home, a point might see us safe but it would be a struggle to get that i think.

mr.man overall disappointing season for ye???we have toomevara, blackcastle, borrisoleigh and town left to play so hopefully we can do it. Ours to lose i suppose but take nothing for granted. ye gone from all cups??
    Bit disappointing all right but if i am being honest we are not good enough to be even close to be challenging for the league. We can have our really good days and then the really bad days.. Way too inconsistant..
    We are still left in the premier cup and i think we are at home to ye in the quarters providing ye beat Toome !!! See ye soon !

Quote Originally Posted by SallyMan View Post
    Mr Man,

According to the north tipp board it was a text, which was sent in reply to a text from yer secretary asking if the match was on at 11.30 or 2pm. They replied 2pm assuming that ye were talking about the B match against Thurles Town. They said that none of the things were wrong be it the e-mail, teletext, website or the papers.

Jaysus I think an apology or a phone call to explain what happened isnt much to expect now in fairness...

Look whether the league or clough got it wrong only one team are losing out because of a replay and thats us. We had players last sunday that we probably wont have for the rest of the season now because of gaa.
    Forgot to reply to this actually sallyman sorry.. Since the Munster council did'nt take any notice of your complaint , does that that mean we ae awaiting an apology.. We will look forward to it !!!

You can have an apology no problem, but to be fair, the north tipp board never told us the real story, murphy actually sent a text saying Sallypark Vs Clough at 2pm, thats a lot different to the other story,And the real people that f#cked up were the north tipp board.

We still feel very hard done by though, were 3 points and 200 euro down, because the north tipp board f#cked up, The Munster Council did take notice of our complaint by the way, and said they were going to give us the three points only the league took full responsibility which left them with no option, but only Murphy done that, ye wouldnt have the three points.

I still think ye should have phoned us, but its over and done with now anyway, well move on and hopefully start our second season in the top flight next year, i think were good enough to be in it.

Interesting relegation battle after happening. rearcross after getting 2 unlikely results putting moneygall and sallypark in serious trouble.Any opinions on who will go down? Toomevara has us (celtic) left to play, rearcross have to play blackcastle and guessing sallypark the same. i think toomevara are definately gone and have a feeling rearcross will get what they need, so i think it between sallypark and moneygall???

Yeah its getting very tight with Rearcross winning two on the bounce, especially suprising as one of them came against town. We have Blackcastle left at home, Rearcross have Blackcastle away. Hopefully if we can get a point it is enough to make us safe as id say we would go ahead of Moneygall on goal difference, Not so sure about Rearcross taking the three points away against Blackcastle, they are certainly on a role but hopefully Blackcastle will do us a favour, anything short of a win would send Rearcross down so id say there are some cracking games ahead in the next few weeks.

Page 12 of 13 FirstFirst ... 210111213 LastLast