Page 11 of 13 FirstFirst ... 910111213 LastLast

Thread: North Tipp & District League 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by celticlads View Post
    We played well on sunday but our finishing let us down,we missed at least 10 one on ones.As for us being on a slide,we play Clough away on sunday that should tell you alot about how we are doing.What club are you with Benjy
    Like the choice of the ref for that .. Is he a premier league ref .. I don think so...

Jimmy Mccarthy mainly refs in division two

what are the pitches like for next sunday. matches called off again this sunday

Quote Originally Posted by MerchantsView View Post
    what are the pitches like for next sunday. matches called off again this sunday
    No matches this sunday except one munster youths cup.. League resumes on Jan 3rd.. No harm to get a break over xmas and plus it will gives pitches time to get better

No games again this week i would say .. Its been a while !!!

CLOUGH 0-5 CELTIC,Good result for us we played well and fully deserved the victory.Clough had a certain penalty turned down at 1 nil but after that it was fairly one sided .

Thought clough would put up a better showing. They were very poor. serious lack of discipline in their team.Good 3 points all the same. Heard rearcross game called off, lights went again!!!

Ahh we were just brutal in this game all right.. Agree with the disipline issue and its something we'll have to look at.. We were doing alot of giving out to eachother, myself included !
    Lord that ref would drive ya insane.. Bad for both teams i thought...

look by now we all know that the way he refs, as once you give him abuse he throws the cards but lets tackles go. looked like ye had nothing done over the xmas at all? ye didnt try play football at all, just kept kicking it back to us which didnt help your cause. to be honest the fighting not helped by the manager, i know everyone says some stupid stuff but his comments are ridicious. few of your better players on the bench?why?we happy that we get chance to get another game in before the fai.

mr man your gone very quiet have you lost all interest or whats going on. just wondering how you compare both nenagh teams. leaving aside recent results just wondering how you would compare, football ability, fitness/workrate and maybe some individual players.

Celticlads ya you are dead right i have lost all interest to be honest..
    We were meant to play sallypark on Sunday but the times got all mixed up seemingly.. We were told ny the north tipp board ( email i think ) it was on at 2 but on the website it was down for half 11 so i presume sallypark were waiting on the pitch for us.. Eventyally the game was just called off..

Our only hope this year is doing well in the cups but our manager left us there last week and we are a bit of a shambles at the moment.. Hopefully we will get it together again though..

As regards the nenagh teams there is not much of a difference but i reckon ye (Celtic ) will just nip it this year . Wont mention many names but stevie ryan is very important player for ye.. Seems to keep things together for ye. For town that o'gorman lad ( mickey ) is very good , a bit of a whinge bag but still very good..

North Tipp is Cat....ye have too many teams with no schoolboys structure..........and they schoolboy structure you have is chronic

And you are... ???

Back it up pal.....................

Quote Originally Posted by mr. man View Post
    Celticlads ya you are dead right i have lost all interest to be honest..
    We were meant to play sallypark on Sunday but the times got all mixed up seemingly.. We were told ny the north tipp board ( email i think ) it was on at 2 but on the website it was down for half 11 so i presume sallypark were waiting on the pitch for us.. Eventyally the game was just called off..

Our only hope this year is doing well in the cups but our manager left us there last week and we are a bit of a shambles at the moment.. Hopefully we will get it together again though..

As regards the nenagh teams there is not much of a difference but i reckon ye (Celtic ) will just nip it this year . Wont mention many names but stevie ryan is very important player for ye.. Seems to keep things together for ye. For town that o'gorman lad ( mickey ) is very good , a bit of a whinge bag but still very good..
    hey mr man,

yeah we were waiting on the field...really not on, the ref was there, we were there, not sure if we are getting the points or if it is being replayed yet but im sorry its ridiculous that not one person in the club noticed that the website, all the newspapers and the teletext had half eleven for the match....did ye have a team i wonder??

This is after we got a rollicking for only giving ye one and a half hours notice that our pitch wasnt playable the last time this was due to be played!!

We have still to be contacted by Cloughjordan...no phone call to tell us ye werent turning up, no phone call to apologise...im sorry its just not good enough.

Its not the leagues problem that ye werent there its Cloughjordan's.

On the two nenagh teams, were down to play nenagh town away on sunday...were missing 5 players...6 if you count david younge thats gone to the county panel....our only hope is a last minute bout of swine flu that takes down all their a...and come to think of it b players!!

Hey Sallyman ,

You would want to read my post properly again before you start replying rubbish..

What are ya on about that not one person in our club didnt notice the times on the website / papers etc .. I said it in my post ( read it again and you will see !! )
    Our secertary got an email from the north tipp board to say it was on at 2 o clock , and they confirmed it even after us telling them the times were different on the website..
    And yes we had a very good team and we were on the way down when we got a text to say match off..

So i can tell you now that ye wont be getting an apology from us and if ye want one talk to someone on the north tipp board...
    Last edited by mr. man; 04/02/2010 at 9:23 PM.

Hey Sallyman ,

You would want to read my post properly again before you start replying rubbish..

What are ya on about that not one person in our club didnt notice the times on the website / papers etc .. I said it in my post ( read it again and you will see !! )
    Our secertary got an email from the north tipp board to say it was on at 2 o clock , and they confirmed it even after us telling them the times were different on the website..
    And yes we had a very good team and we were on the way down when we got a text to say match off..

So i can tell you now that ye wont be getting an apology from us and if ye want one talk to someone on the north tipp board...
    Well MR.Man thats on the 12th friday week in same venue if your in limerick.
    Your daddy works in porno
    Now that mommy's not around
    She used to love her heroin
    But now she's underground

Hey Sallyman ,

Mr Man,

According to the north tipp board it was a text, which was sent in reply to a text from yer secretary asking if the match was on at 11.30 or 2pm. They replied 2pm assuming that ye were talking about the B match against Thurles Town. They said that none of the things were wrong be it the e-mail, teletext, website or the papers.

Jaysus I think an apology or a phone call to explain what happened isnt much to expect now in fairness...

Look whether the league or clough got it wrong only one team are losing out because of a replay and thats us. We had players last sunday that we probably wont have for the rest of the season now because of gaa.

come on borroway....hopefully do the buisness aginst celtic on sunday.

Alrite celtic lads,whats the story with yer second team.We heard they have been thrown out of the league which is ridicious as we had them played twice already,the only team to.Well done in the Fai junior cup and best of luck against pike rovers.oh yeah dont forget to win yer games in hand on the town and win that league too and hopefully we might get another craic at ye again in the tipp cup.

Page 11 of 13 FirstFirst ... 910111213 LastLast