Page 53 of 115 FirstFirst ... 343515253545563103 ... LastLast
Results 1,041 to 1,060 of 2286

Thread: Mayo Association Football League

Gone

I hear Castlebar Town and Ballyheane B will not be entering teams this year....Can anyone confirm this??
    Snugboro B training thursays at 7 in milebush if any of these lads want to join us! Better be good though

Can't confirm this but don't think there the only teams in trouble. Would boro pay travelling expenses? Great set up there, everything ran really well. People at ground level, likes of Clarke, really work hard to improve the club. Heard Charlestown Jnrs now gone, but Murphy won't confirm it. Typical charlestown!!

Dont know about Ballyheanes B team. There is all kinds of rumours floating around about how many players will be left for their A team.

Quote Originally Posted by PlayersOpinion View Post
    Can't confirm this but don't think there the only teams in trouble. Would boro pay travelling expenses? Great set up there, everything ran really well. People at ground level, likes of Clarke, really work hard to improve the club. Heard Charlestown Jnrs now gone, but Murphy won't confirm it. Typical charlestown!!
    Sorry we wont thats why we are run so well. Yes Dusty is a very good club man. We have very few people working at the core of the club but those who do are 100% committed!
    Why would Charlestown be gone????

Quote Originally Posted by yellowmonkey View Post
    Sorry we wont thats why we are run so well. Yes Dusty is a very good club man. We have very few people working at the core of the club but those who do are 100% committed!
    Why would Charlestown be gone????
    Does A team manager get paid? Surely not, why would one be acceptable and not the other. I think that comment you talk about has ruined Charlestown; or sorry, the lack their of!! Work mate of mine use to play for them 2 yrs ago, wanted to go back this yr but told club is disbanded. Heard no more sense.

Nobody gets paid at Snugboro. Im really sick of repeating that. WTF would a club get money to fund a manager these days. In future i wont be answering unfounded suggestions.. its getting boring at this stage

Anybody have any idea of dates the Super League will be starting.. you would think it would be earlier than May this year. it did turn into a bit of a shambles fixture wise last year..
    Have Fahy Rovers found a manager yet, rumour is the Westport b manager 'Pedler' is been courted for the position any truth in this???

Who the hell are you and what do you know about the running of this club or commitment of the people involved. Disgraceful comment about a club that you better have really good information to back up such a pathetic comment. I know that every commitee and team member within the ML league do their upmost for their club and im 100% sure that Charlestown are no different. It's no wonder people refuse to get involved beyond playing when we get idiotioc quotations like this on a public forum. These people give up their time voluntary to provide a service to youths and juniors so how Dare you make such a comment. Is this the same for Ballyheane B, Castlebar town, ballina town b that there is not enough commitment???? I dont know the in's or outs of Charlestown but I would be surprised if they withdraw however stranger things have happened.

Quote Originally Posted by Back n the game View Post
    Who the hell are you and what do you know about the running of this club or commitment of the people involved. Disgraceful comment about a club that you better have really good information to back up such a pathetic comment. I know that every commitee and team member within the ML league do their upmost for their club and im 100% sure that Charlestown are no different. It's no wonder people refuse to get involved beyond playing when we get idiotioc quotations like this on a public forum. These people give up their time voluntary to provide a service to youths and juniors so how Dare you make such a comment. Is this the same for Ballyheane B, Castlebar town, ballina town b that there is not enough commitment???? I dont know the in's or outs of Charlestown but I would be surprised if they withdraw however stranger things have happened.
    Well it kinda is a commitment issue when nobody wants to manage any teams! Youth set up has now gone as not enough people on the ground or intrest from surrounding area. If its players thats the problem seems very strange for such a large collection area! If you don't no about Charlestown then how can you have such strong point of view on their defence. As with every club things are ran differently. I know because I've been talking to both past and present players. And not only jnr team in trouble but entire club could, as nobody there to carry it on. So get all your facts right before you go attacking anyone.
    Last edited by PlayersOpinion; 11/02/2010 at 10:49 PM.

What are you on? A little o.t.t. considering the comments he made.

Well it kinda is a commitment issue when nobody wants to manage any teams! Youth set up has now gone as not enough people on the ground or intrest from surrounding area. If its players thats the problem seems very strange for such a large collection area! If you don't no about Charlestown then how can you have such strong point of view on their defence. As with every club things are ran differently. I know because I've been talking to both past and present players. And not only jnr team in trouble but entire club could, as nobody there to carry it on. So get all your facts right before you go attacking anyone.
    My point is up to this juncture there is as much commitment from this club as any other. I also know certain people involved. There may be issues at youth level but you'll find that this is a junior thread and and the junior set up is as commited as ever to proceed as before. From reports there are 25+ players interested in junior football and to say there is a lack of interest is totaly untrue and unfounded.

Exclamation

nobody cares about charlestown really

haha straight in no kissing there monkey.... what division are they in??

My point is up to this juncture there is as much commitment from this club as any other. I also know certain people involved. There may be issues at youth level but you'll find that this is a junior thread and and the junior set up is as commited as ever to proceed as before. From reports there are 25+ players interested in junior football and to say there is a lack of interest is totaly untrue and unfounded.
    Great turn around from charlestown, last week commitee members where telling players otherwise. Fair play. Purplemonkey, some people in east mayo care alot about there local clubs. Very important to have competition at senior level and for any club to go would be a loss. No point having all the success in sout/west mayo, doesn't leave for a very good future.
    Apparantly if it wasn't for your keeper in the play-off final last year people would be saying nobody cares about Conn Rangers!!

Quote Originally Posted by purplemonkeydis View Post
    nobody cares about charlestown really
    I dont like Charlestown Ill admit but you cant say things like that either! Are you getting big headed now youve made it to the first division! WOW Youve hit the big time

go for it Jewels!

bit of craic lads dont start crying

whats the story with teams this heard a few have folded and that there are a few blasts from the past coming back like ballyhaunis.

Quote Originally Posted by minivan man View Post
    whats the story with teams this heard a few have folded and that there are a few blasts from the past coming back like ballyhaunis.
    The forums gone very quite Surley somone knows the craic with these new sides. Maybe the papers should do a piece on it!

When do the clubs have to have this Press Box etc installed??