Page 26 of 68 FirstFirst ... 16242526272836 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Desmond League 2009/10

Hairy Legs, I agree with you 100% percent, Are you still playing by the way? If it keeps going the way it is going it will be non contact. But i think alot of Refs are giving yellow for mouthing. Im sorry but ive never seen so many whinging players in the league, they do give refs alot of grief and its hard to blame them for giving out yellow cards. On another note, if one was stuck for cash its a handy way of getting a few quid together. If you did three matches a weekend thats 150 euro at least. Nothing wrong with that. So lets say 60 matches a year is a handy 3 grand. Thats if you were thick skinned enough to put up with the grief

Yes still playing Johnny, just about
    I remember starting to play junior soccer and you would be rattled left right and centre every sunday and I loved it. It toughens you up.
    I agree there is alot of whinging but refs should just get on with it and if it persists warn him and then book him or give a free against him, after 3 or 4 frees he wouldnt be long about shutting his mouth, but i have seen players get booked for a first offence of giving out which is rubbish, its the nature of the game all over the world, at pro level they tell the ref to F off and still dont get booked...... donie gorman can let it go for ages but he is the only one who has probably played the game, and played it hard too i might add, so he understands
    Alot of the time the ref gets it wrong and that causes players to react, they dont get it wrong in rugby too often so players have no complaints, plus their captain can approach the ref about it. In the desmond league if you approached a ref regarding a decision he would tell you to get away from him

I used to play with creeves myself in my hay day. Your dead right twas alot tougher game and better for it, fields didnt help either then as they were mudbaths. Do you notice years ago matches would be played no matter what the weather was now if it is drizzling they call them off. Donie is a good ref now in fairness, Ger O Donnell a fella clubman of mine was a fine player and in fairness he is a good ref too i think. Who do you play for Hair?

Winners of newcastle west v camp united are away to regional united in 5th round of fai junior cup

Quote Originally Posted by buddygeary23 View Post
    Winners of newcastle west v camp united are away to regional united in 5th round of fai junior cup
    That couldn't be Buddy Regional got knocked out in the last round by Park. So it must be Park the winners will be playing.

Refs

I totally agree with ye lads about the whole ref thing a yellow card these days is for the littlest thing its a complete joke. Half the refs on a Sunday morning either don't be fully awake yet or something else. We had a ref last Sunday in Listowel and he must have been on a bonus for handing out yellows.

Quote Originally Posted by sky blue View Post
    That couldn't be Buddy Regional got knocked out in the last round by Park. So it must be Park the winners will be playing.
    "Regional back in fai.. park kicked out"

Thats a quote from the FAI junior cup thread. I think park fielded and unregistered player

Quote Originally Posted by ponyobrien View Post
    "Regional back in fai.. park kicked out"

Thats a quote from the FAI junior cup thread. I think park fielded and unregistered player
    Ya you are right just spotted that myself.

Trinity Corth/Orchard A/Freewheelers v OLBC/Foundation/Corrib Celtic
    Ballina Town/Swinford FC v Galty Cel/Cashel Cel/Pinebrook Celtic
    Douglas Hall/Glenvale v WFTA/Carrick Rvs/St/Laurence Gate
    Portlaoise/Willow Park FC v Everton/Knocklyon
    Bruff Utd/Ballynanty Rovers v Rivervalley Rgs/Whitehall Celtic
    Iorras Aonthaithe/Manulla v Carrick United
    Evergreen FC v Rosslare Rgs/Freebooters FC
    Wilton United v St.Francis/Kilbarrack Utd/Castleknock Celtic
    Galway Bohs/Colmanstown Utd v Nenagh Celtic
    Carbury FC v Ballyingarry Alb
    Leeside/Pearse Cel/Grangevale FC v Glasnion/Cabinteelty
    Killarney Cel/Rineanna Rvs v College Corth/Shandon/Kanturk FC
    Listowel Celtic v Roscommon Town
    Park/Regional/Shannon Town v Newcastle West/Camp Utd
    Castlevilla/Crettyard/Melville/Monkstown v Portmarnock/Corduff/Sheriff YC
    Kilmallock Utd/Janesboro FC v Greenwood A/Blarney Utd
    Darndale Rovers/Bath Markievecz v City United
    St.Pauls Artane/Cavan Town v Tyrellstown/Kentstown/Rock Celtic
    Lagan Harps v NUI/Dynamo Blues
    St.Brendans Park/Castleisland v Peake Villa FC
    Fettercairn/Killester United/Ballymun United v Southend/Waterford Crystal Courtown Hibs v Brazil A/Lr Crumlin/Greenfield Park Boys Valley Rgs/Clonmel Town v Redcastle United
    Springfield/Kilumney v Keadue Rovers
    Merview/Oranmore v St.Michaels
    Ashbourne United/Dingle United v Classic FC/Killarney Athletic St.Mary’s/Drinagh Rgs v Pike Rvs/Aishling Annacotty
    Fairview Rgs/Caherdavin Celtic v Lucan Utd/Killinarden/Rathcoole Boys Glebe North/Bluebell Utd v Moyville Celtic
    FC National/Shangan Ath/St.Kevins Boys v Ballyheane FC/Straide-Foxford
    Clonmel Celtic v Lissadel/Malahide
    FC Crumlin Utd v Wicklow Rvs/Griffith Rvs/St.Canises

Thats the full draw and according to that, the fixture still has to resolved

Quote Originally Posted by Ask me tom View Post
    It should be a good game Skt Blue, it`ll be very tight, Askeaton are missing Anthony Ryan who is susspended and will be a big loss.
    Ya should be a good game alright Ask Me Tom. Hope yer supporters don't take away from it.

I`m sure they won`t Sky Blue. Hopefully the fella who done the line for ye the last day will respect the referee and players this time.

Quote Originally Posted by Ask me tom View Post
    I`m sure they won`t Sky Blue. Hopefully the fella who done the line for ye the last day will respect the referee and players this time.
    I'm sure he will Ask Me Tom. Heard ye have a few new players got from the dec transfer.

We have 2 signed Sky Blue,It`s great to have a few additions after losing carrig and Whelan Hopefully the new lads will be pushing for places in the next few weeks. Any sign of a few signings up in Holycross this window?

FAI Junior Cup 4th Round
    Newcastle West 1 Camp Utd 0 (Tony Quaid penalty)

Premier Division
    Glin Rovers 2 Broadford Utd 1

Premier Division
    Askeaton 2 Rathkeale 5

Premier Division
    Shannonside 0 Newcastle West Rovers 3

Premier Division
    Abbeyfeale Utd 4 Carrig Celtic 1
    Askeaton 2 Rathkeale 5

Division 1
    Old Mill 4 Abbeyfeale Utd B 0
    Kildimo Utd 1 Adare Utd 1
    Athea Utd 1 Killeaney 1

Results

JUNIOR RESULTS
    FAI Junior Cup 4th Round
    Newcastle West 1 Camp Utd 0

Richard Hogan Cup 2nd Round
    Rathkeale B 1 Creeves Celtic 4
    Ferry Rangers 2 Glin Rovers B 1

Reidy Cup 2nd Round
    Pallaskenry B 1 Glantine 2

Reidy Cup Quarter Finals
    Rockhill Rovers 1 Kilcolman Rovers 1 aet (Kilcolman won 12 10 on pens)
    Granagh Utd 2 Broadford Utd B 0

Premier Division
    Abbeyfeale Utd 4 Carrig Celtic 1
    Askeaton 2 Rathkeale 5

Division 1
    Old Mill 4 Abbeyfeale Utd B 0
    Kildimo Utd 1 Adare Utd 1
    Athea Utd 1 Killeaney 1

Division 2
    Ballysteen 0 Kilcornan 2
    Breska Rovers 4 Ballingarry B 0

Division 3, Group B
    Shannonside B 2 Shountrade 4
    Adare Utd B 3 St Itas B 0

YOUTHS RESULTS
    FAI U/17s Cup 2nd Round
    St Brendan’s Park 5 Newcastle West Rovers 1

FAI Youths Cup 3rd Round
    Rathkeale 3 Broadford Utd 3 (Rathkeale won 4-3 on pens)

Youths Division 1
    Adare Utd 0 Newcastle West 7
    Askeaton 0 Ballingarry 3

Youths Division 2
    Creeves Celtic 5 Shannonside 1
    Carrig Celtic 0 Ferry Rangers 3
    Last edited by western gale; 13/12/2009 at 5:23 PM.

Page 26 of 68 FirstFirst ... 16242526272836 ... LastLast