Page 16 of 68 FirstFirst ... 614151617182666 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Desmond League 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by The1 View Post
    Ya i have seen Kilareney Celtic before. They are poor enough but I'm not sure whether Shannonside would be good enough to beat them but they def have a chance. Killarney would only be a mid to bottom team in Desmond league. All the good players play for the other club in Killarney
    Ye i knew one team in Killarney were alot better than the other but wasn't sure which one, its Athletic so that put rathkeale out of the FAI or Munster a couple of years ago 4 nil....looked a good side.
    Avenue are walking away with the clare league at the moment so they will be strong. Rineanna are second. Bridge Celtic I think are o'Briens bridge and they won the clare premier 3 or 4 seasons ago im sure. Dont know anything about cratloe

Quote Originally Posted by Hairy Legs View Post
    Ye i knew one team in Killarney were alot better than the other but wasn't sure which one, its Athletic so that put rathkeale out of the FAI or Munster a couple of years ago 4 nil....looked a good side.
    Avenue are walking away with the clare league at the moment so they will be strong. Rineanna are second. Bridge Celtic I think are o'Briens bridge and they won the clare premier 3 or 4 seasons ago im sure. Dont know anything about cratloe
    I think one of the Broadford boys is getting married on Saturday so I couldnt see them putting up much of a challenge. As for Bridge Celtic, I'm fairly sure that its a GAA stronghold with lads who play soccer in the winter to stay fit. We played them a few years ago and the had a few Clare hurlers playing

hi lads just wondering what colours glin wear and where there pitch is located thanks

ya a fella from broadford bob boyce is getting married tomoro (friday) in cork so dunno will broadford have a good team on sunday..glin play in an estate..cant remember the name but ask someone in the town...they wearing black and red..

Quote Originally Posted by saggy-ball's View Post
    hi lads just wondering what colours glin wear and where there pitch is located thanks
    drive out the dock road and just keep going straight along the coast road through mungret, foynes etc...for about 30 miles, when you get to glin turn left into the village, go about half way up the street and take the left turn on the bend, follow that road up for about 500 yards and turn in right to a small estate, the pitch is there, you will see the sign "welcome to hell" ha ha

Quote Originally Posted by The1 View Post
    Ya i have seen Kilareney Celtic before. They are poor enough but I'm not sure whether Shannonside would be good enough to beat them but they def have a chance. Killarney would only be a mid to bottom team in Desmond league. All the good players play for the other club in Killarney
    Are you getting your Killarney's mixed up? Celtic are traditionally the stronger side to my knowledge. Unlless Athletic have come good in last year as Celtic were always the Top Dogs down Killarney way and would be serious title contenders in the Desmond league if the plates moved and their geography changed!
    "The truth will set you free"

Quote Originally Posted by Truth Meister View Post
    Are you getting your Killarney's mixed up? Celtic are traditionally the stronger side to my knowledge. Unlless Athletic have come good in last year as Celtic were always the Top Dogs down Killarney way and would be serious title contenders in the Desmond league if the plates moved and their geography changed!
    I think you are correct there, never can remember which is which.
    Celtic rings a bell alright

Glin rovers play in corbry estate

Quote Originally Posted by Hairy Legs View Post
    drive out the dock road and just keep going straight along the coast road through mungret, foynes etc...for about 30 miles, when you get to glin turn left into the village, go about half way up the street and take the left turn on the bend, follow that road up for about 500 yards and turn in right to a small estate, the pitch is there, you will see the sign "welcome to hell" ha ha
    exaggeration hairy legs.i have never seen that sign before.the pitch aint bad and saggy balls can judge the pitch himself.

Quote Originally Posted by Shannon Boy View Post
    exaggeration hairy legs.i have never seen that sign before.the pitch aint bad and saggy balls can judge the pitch himself.
    Im afraid i wont e judging the pitch i dont actualy play for cratloe just asked the question for a family member good luck to both side on sunday should be a good game

Quote Originally Posted by Shannon Boy View Post
    Ah I'm only having a laugh Shannon Boy

Desmond Youths

[FONT=Times New Roman][SIZE=3]Youths friendly in Clonreask tonight[/SIZE][/FONT]
    [FONT=Times New Roman][SIZE=3]Limerick Desmond 2 Clare 2[/SIZE][/FONT]

Sunday 25th October
    FAI Junior Cup 2nd Round

Bally Rovers 0 Castleisland FC 6

Reidy Cup 2nd Round
    Kilcolman Rovers 3 Breska Rovers 2

Weekly Observer Division 1
    St. Itas V Glantine off
    Athea Utd V Killeaney off

FAI Junior Cup 2nd Round
    Pallaskenry 2 Spa Road Celtic 2 (Spa Road won on pens)
    Asdee Utd 0 Abbeyfeale Utd 5
    Newcastle West Rovers 3 Bridge Celtic 2
    Shannonside 0 Killarney Celtic 1

Lads anyone know how avenue v newcastle west went?

FAI Junior Cup 2nd Round
    Rathkeale 2 Carrig Celtic 1

FAI Junior Cup 2nd Round
    Killarney Athletic 1 Adare Utd 1 (Kill Ath won 3-0 on pens)
    Last edited by western gale; 25/10/2009 at 4:50 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by western gale View Post
    Lads anyone know how avenue v newcastle west went?
    NCW won 1-0

Cheers oscar, very good win for west against the runaway leaders in clare.
    Glin Rovers 2 Cratloe Forest FC 0

Page 16 of 68 FirstFirst ... 614151617182666 ... LastLast