Results 2,501 to 2,520 of 2819

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2008/09

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by celticlads View Post
    still cant see pike slipping up at this stage ,i admire your passion in your own team but be realistic can you really see piking slipping up.

if and its a very big if at the moment with the run pike have over fairview. but if the view beat ye IMO carew are more than capable of getting a draw off pike at home. pike needed a goal 3mins into added on time of extra time in the cup to beat carew and they only beat them 2-1 at home in the league in which carew could of levelled quiet a few times.
    but in fairness pike could also go down there play to there top level and beat carew easly all on the day.

Quote Originally Posted by celticlads View Post
    still cant see pike slipping up at this stage ,i admire your passion in your own team but be realistic can you really see piking slipping up.
    Pike look v strong at the minute, its hard to see them lose or drop any points. whats pikes run in?

if kilmallock fail to beat carew(which makes no difference to carew as imo they are safe now)and corbally beat dromore i think they will be the two sides to go down which imo are the to worst teams in the league

Quote Originally Posted by tedd11 View Post
    that must have been a sickener for corbally.if they held on it would have put them nearly safe.pike v AA finished 4-2 to pike.2-2 for a long time.wasnt at the game but heard that pike scored there 3rd and 4th goals from a cross and a dubious penalty.good to see aisling battling anyway and putting in a better performance than against fairview.surely pikes league now.anyone have a report from pike v aisling game?
    Jesus,you are up early!!5:51am...........

Quote Originally Posted by Abbey Road View Post
    Jesus,you are up early!!5:51am...........
    Apologies,6:51am............still 2 early though!

Quote Originally Posted by trueview6 View Post
    Do you think pike can be caught 3 away games left.
    No pike are too strong and can grind out results. They seem to be able to do enough. Its like Manu and liverpool in prem view are form team but have left it a bit too late like liverpool.

Quote Originally Posted by faces View Post
    sorry for upseting you dared but that other man is talking fair c**p and i didnt exactly repeat anything that was mentioned in the dressing room.i thought it was a good enough match given the conditions and yee should have wrapped it up but thats football.we will battle on.
    mmm..how does humble pie taste?

Quote Originally Posted by slim-jim View Post
    mmm..how does humble pie taste?
    not humble pie mate just explaining what i said and why i said it and also dared is one of the most respected men on this and thats why i apoloigised.

Quote Originally Posted by Football Alien View Post
    whats disgraceful about people bein unhappy about not gettin a valuable win, which they should have gotten and deserved, its a man game so obviously people were ****ed off. once again corbally shoot themselves in the foot. Take off the blinkers mate, your saying how it was corbally players but yet you never say anything about the kilmallock players and sideline, during and after the game!!

as for the penalties, i dont know what game you were at but the only legitimate penalty shout was the one given to corbally, a hard tackle doesnt mean its a penalty! personally i thought the ref had a fine game last night, controlled it well and let it flow as much as possible
    just replying to your last post to me, so what your saying is that, if you have a terrible season and are in the relegration zone,but because your a well known club and have been in the premier for a decent period of time, you shouldnt be relegrated? consistent, if you are most consistently winning team over the season you will win the league,and if you are consistently losing games you will go down,correct? so the worst 2 teams go down,doesnt give me any joy to say its corbally,dromore or whoever, if they were premier standard then they would stay up and other teams would go down, doesnt make me a clown or a moron fella.

Quote Originally Posted by serpico View Post
    jo i dont know what you were looking at pike never looked like losing this game and if you taught that wasnt a pen when you were right in front of it i dont know.you never mentioned daltons dig at hartnett.agree with you about the offside though.
    did dalton knock him out or something serpico?im sure if he did all of hartnetts "hard" teammates would have been in to defend him in a flash.hartnett is well able to talk the talk on the pitch(and he doesnt take long to go hiding either) behind big lads like mc garry and enright when opposition players stand up to him.as far as im concerned hartnett is a sneaky player who throws sneaky kicks and stamps and runs away.its no coincidence that every few weeks there is a post about him getting a slap off someone.the lad brings it all on himself and i have no sympathy for him.sure there was a post only last week saying that jossy hit him a dig also in the balla game?im sure if hartnett got on with his game and stopped being a coward who throws sneaky kicks and the rest off the ball he wouldnt be getting as many digs during games.if you ask me he seems to get one every other week.

no one is asking you.
    jossy didnt throw a dig at hartnett he tried to stand on his head which he said he is sorry for doing.
    if you think it is ok to do things off the ball your in the wrong sport.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Neutral Jo View Post
    No pike are too strong and can grind out results. They seem to be able to do enough. Its like Manu and liverpool in prem view are form team but have left it a bit too late like liverpool.
    How did Liverpool leave it too late??? They were miles ahead a few months back!!!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by blackjack View Post
    no one is asking you.
    jossy didnt throw a dig at hartnett he tried to stand on his head which he said he is sorry for doing.
    if you think it is ok to do things off the ball your in the wrong sport.
    i am not condoning it blackjack.the point i was trying to get across is that every couple of weeks on this site we have people posting in saying "hartnett got a dig off the ball" or "hartnett got a headbutt off the ball" or whatever.the point i was making was that i think hartnett brings alot of that rubbish on himself through acting the snake around the pitch(kicking lads,tugging lads,standing on toes,and talking c*ap to the opposition etc)the lad is a good player when he plays ball.i think he would be better off getting on with his game and sticking the ball in the back of the net.any game i have seen him play where theres a bit of a ruckuss he is stuck in the middle making matters worse.that is the point i was trying to make.i did not try to in any way condone off the ball antics between players.

lads can someone give me directions to the carew park pitch cheers

Quote Originally Posted by Balbec77 View Post
    lads can someone give me directions to the carew park pitch cheers
    turn in towards carew park at the hotel go past the hotel and take your first left then an immediate right follow that road down to the end and you'll see it

Quote Originally Posted by allab View Post
    turn in towards carew park at the hotel go past the hotel and take your first left then an immediate right follow that road down to the end and you'll see it
    cheers allab

Dromore 4-6 Corbally... any other results?

kilmallock 3 carew park 1

Anyone know who Dromore have in their last game? and who have Granville and Kilmallock left to play?

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by celticfan View Post
    kilmallock 3 carew park 1
    carew were 1 up at half time through ger moyles should of gone in at least 2 up and were cruising.
    came out second half and prob put in the worst performance from a carew team in a long long time
    cant really explain it truely awful 3 very very poor goals givin away even when kilmallock levelled carew had 2 or 3 great chances to take back the lead hit the post twice. with a performance like that carew will be lucky to stay up i suppose it does not help tommy lynch having to play centre half with players been away.

mike carey picked up a very bad injury could be out for a long long time wish him a speedy recovery