Page 48 of 70 FirstFirst ... 38464748495058 ... LastLast

Thread: Clare League Season 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by the special 1 View Post
    get over it lads itr was only a rumour going around..jesus i didnt start it only posted it..chill out..i appologies if it hurt anyones feelings..at least it got this thread going again..

so smellyfeet i heard jimmy and malley signed pre season contracts wit park
    Whats a pre season contract? never heard of it before

Anyway, we're trying to take steps forward at Park. No room for old fellas or looney bins.
    Last edited by smellyfeet; 21/04/2009 at 8:46 AM.
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

Quote Originally Posted by mr miyagi View Post
    Yeah, a disgrace, but I'm not surprised.
    Maybe next year when we're getting the 2nd Division trophy

By the way, who was that cook in Tulla?
    I'm not feeling too well today....
    Was it the food now or all the alcohol drank??Well if ye keep the training up there's no reason why ye cant challenge next year.Best of luck anyway.

Well done to the Specials for promotion, looks like it could go to a playoff between yourself and Rock Rovers to decide the First div champions, that would be a good game

Quote Originally Posted by ILuvFootie View Post
    Was it the food now or all the alcohol drank??Well if ye keep the training up there's no reason why ye cant challenge next year.Best of luck anyway.
    Alcohol? What do you take us for?

We'll go up and give it a shot alright.

Ye've got a decent squad as well, good mixture of youth and experience.
    Good luck next year. And the two games remaining.
    (Stop Kilkishen getting the playoff maybe. )

Tulla B vs Kilkishen

this is a local derby rite? tough game for kilkisken, tulla have nothing to lose.

rite lads how we expecting rock and olympic to fair out in the premier next season cant see them doing any way worse than corofin this season, althought corofin were a great cup team as well over the last few seasons. anyone reckon rats will drop points against lifford or newmarket both out of contention?? cup games at the weekend any shouts Lifford b and rineanna for me .. anyone care to pick a team of the year ????? could be a dodgy one this term

Quote Originally Posted by club-divided View Post
    this is a local derby rite? tough game for kilkisken, tulla have nothing to lose.
    Yeah its a local derby alright so the slagging started already.Myself and 3 other lads are from Kilkishen so we're looking forward to it.

rite lads how we expecting rock and olympic to fair out in the premier next season cant see them doing any way worse than corofin this season, althought corofin were a great cup team as well over the last few seasons. anyone reckon rats will drop points against lifford or newmarket both out of contention?? cup games at the weekend any shouts Lifford b and rineanna for me .. anyone care to pick a team of the year ????? could be a dodgy one this term[/QUOTE]

Olympic are a see-saw team and have a habit of going up and down - rock don;t know enough about them - Rats / NOF = local derby everyone wants to upset possible champions I can see the Reds getting something out of this or they could be drawn into a play off to see who goes through to the play offs - cup could go anyway as we've seen through out this years and every years comptetion - team of the year = mixture of Rineanna's 11 and Bunratty's 11

We played ye on a good day.Normally we'd be missing a few (hurling).2 tough games to finish. Manus tomorrow nite and then the big 1. Kilkishen on sunday.Im sure my friend FunkyPlunkett will be on reading this later so im not going to slag Kilkishen.They'll be gunning for us as it is.

Hey enough of the see-saw comments.:

Strange tactic Hacker - supporting your opposition in the cup or is it you taking the blame for Olympics failure to be consitant in your reign as their manager ?

predictions for the weeks games >>> bridge 1 2 avenue
    NOF 0 3 bunratty
    lifford 5 1 burren
    rineanna 1 1 bridge
    corofin 2 1 moher
    avenue 3 0 burrren

CUP lifford a 1 2 lifford b
    rineanna 2 0 olympic

Quote Originally Posted by Planners View Post
    rite lads how we expecting rock and olympic to fair out in the premier next season cant see them doing any way worse than corofin this season, althought corofin were a great cup team as well over the last few seasons. anyone reckon rats will drop points against lifford or newmarket both out of contention?? cup games at the weekend any shouts Lifford b and rineanna for me .. anyone care to pick a team of the year ????? could be a dodgy one this term

Olympic are a see-saw team and have a habit of going up and down - rock don;t know enough about them - Rats / NOF = local derby everyone wants to upset possible champions I can see the Reds getting something out of this or they could be drawn into a play off to see who goes through to the play offs - cup could go anyway as we've seen through out this years and every years comptetion - team of the year = mixture of Rineanna's 11 and Bunratty's 11
    I can see Rock staying up next season if they have same squad as this year and I think Olympic will probably stay up too. Rineanna to knockout Olympic and as much as it pains me to say it I think Lifford A will beat the B's. Bunratty were out of contention when they came out to McDonough Park last year with 3 games to go in the league and they didn't lie down at all, they went 1-0 up but Newmarket battled back for 2-1 win so with a possibility of being drawn into a playoff and the game being a local derby I would imagine the last thing Newmarket will be doing is lying down for the rats

Quote Originally Posted by celts1888 View Post
    rite lads how we expecting rock and olympic to fair out in the premier next season cant see them doing any way worse than corofin this season, although corofin were a great cup team as well over the last few seasons. anyone reckon rats will drop points against lifford or newmarket both out of contention?? cup games at the weekend any shouts Lifford b and rineanna for me .. anyone care to pick a team of the year ????? could be a dodgy one this term
    Id expect rock and olympic to stay up if they keep their current squads. No way will NOF or Lifford lie down for the rats, it will be tough but I still fancy the rats to win the league because I dont think Avenue will win all their remaining games. Rineanna v Lifford A final.

avenue bridge finished 1 1 league solely in rats hands now 4 points gives them the league.3 garuntess them a playoff and more than likelt the title hope nof give a good account and sneak a draw so well have some interest on final day

Can't get a word in edgeways with ye all giving out Anyway we are all holding our breath at the moment! As they say it ain't over till the final whistle and there have been a few surprises along the way hope there will be a few more yet

Quote Originally Posted by the special 1 View Post
    ya league getting interesting now.not a bad game in the bridge 2nite..
    Yeah, could of snatched it in the end but a draw was a fair result I guess. An absolute screamer of a free kick from Gary Flynn to equalise. Derek Fahy ran his socks off up front and had a chance 1 on 1 with keeper at end.

congratulations to avenue B, division 2 champions went through league unbeaten, and lifford B who were promoted to division 1. looking forward to wat adrian mcdonagh and ritchie o grady do in the 1st. aqny predictions for tonight ??/

Well done to both Pleasure playing both Avenue and Lifford this season.

Quote Originally Posted by celts1888 View Post
    congratulations to avenue B, division 2 champions went through league unbeaten, and lifford B who were promoted to division 1. looking forward to wat adrian mcdonagh and ritchie o grady do in the 1st. aqny predictions for tonight ??/
    thanks lads were disappointed we did'nt go up as champions
    delighted were premoted avenune desvred to win it since they beat us and rhine in the last couple of days all the difference was 1 goal which decided div 2 looking forward to our cup semi final against THE LADS friendship out the window sat tough game they are the A's 19 goals in 4 cup games dats the reason they are favourites we hope to give a good account of ourslves

Any Predictions who will go down from the 2nd Division??? Pretty close down there.

Page 48 of 70 FirstFirst ... 38464748495058 ... LastLast