Page 47 of 70 FirstFirst ... 37454647484957 ... LastLast

Thread: Clare League Season 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by celts1888 View Post
    lifford a v b will be very close to call it will be a belter though ... rinneanna should beat olympic providing they are still on form come next week?/,,,,,, lifford A in serious contention to break their duck in the trophy cabinet this season . lets hope it doesnt come true ha ha... any predictions for topmorrows games
    Ya agree wit u celts 1888,lifford a and be should be a very close game, may even go all the way to pens, lifford a and b have good teams and i expect both teams to be very tough and very fair and i m sure the football should be good aswell! predictions for tommorows games are lifford win, avenue and rineanna draw, newmarket and moher draw and bridge celtic win
    Last edited by mastermind1; 18/04/2009 at 7:02 PM. Reason: missprint

Rock Rovers & Shannon Oly A

congrats to both rock and olympic.
    Surely an addition to the Premier League. Rock have made some strides in their short history and won't go back down.

Olympic will also stay up if they play to the best of their ability next season. Moher won today in Newmarket and are still in with a fighting chance to make the third place play off.

Interesting times alright.

Take it easy ! (and if ur getting it easy Take it Again)

wins for avenue 3-1 and bridge 1-0, lifforrd look out of contention at the moment and could hold players back for the cup on wednesday, newmarket look as if they couldnt care at this stage after loosing 1-3 to 2nd bottom moher. so bunratty mite have 2 easier games than they expected on the run up to the climax

Cup Semi Finals

From CDSL website

Saturday 25/04/09
    Prego Menswear Cup Semi-Final
    Cragg Tulla: Lifford A V Lifford B
    Referee: P.Sutton 6.00
    Assistant Referees: J.Stanford, M.O`Brien

Note: In event of a draw 10 mins e/w extra time and penalty’s if necessary.

Sunday 26/04/09
    Prego Menswear Cup Semi-Final
    McDonagh Pk: Shannon Olympic A V Rineanna Rovers
    Referee: M.O`Brien 2.30
    Assistant Referees: D.Hehir, D.Brosnan

Note: In event of a draw 10 mins e/w extra time and penalty’s if necessary.
    Take it easy ! (and if ur getting it easy Take it Again)

The Posts about Jimmy Houlihan being told to play on and not being looked after is total sh1te. Whoever posts that sort of stuff are idiots.
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

Quote Originally Posted by smellyfeet View Post
    The Posts about Jimmy Houlihan being told to play on and not being looked after is total sh1te. Whoever posts that sort of stuff are idiots.
    Hacker and Special 1 anything more to add.
    Newmarket have always looked after their players and in fact were one of the clubs to instigate an insurance policy to protect players against loss of earnings and hospital bills while other clubs were still fcuking about on some farmland provided and passed off as a pitch.

Think before you post innuendo and rumour here , especially when it comes to a player getting an injury.
    I'll update this next year.

Quote Originally Posted by First View Post
    Hacker and Special 1 anything more to add.
    Newmarket have always looked after their players and in fact were one of the clubs to instigate an insurance policy to protect players against loss of earnings and hospital bills while other clubs were still fcuking about on some farmland provided and passed off as a pitch.

Think before you post innuendo and rumour here , especially when it comes to a player getting an injury.
    Lads jimmy is being well looked after by Newmarket.Also he was told by management to come off the pitch against lifford b but said he wanted to stay on.He came off shortly afterwards cos he was having difficulty walking!!
    lets move on from this now....

Any player who has got injured while playing for newmarket celtic has always been looked especially in terms of hospital bills or doctor visits. This rubbish being posted by the special 1 is well wide of the mark, sad individual considering we know you.

Quote Originally Posted by hacker View Post
    Hey relax first I simply made a comment that I was told he was told to stay on the pitch.thats all I said. I also wished him a speedy recovery cause as I know jimmy longer than you I know how much it annoys him to be injured. As for the farmland pitch thing you keep throwing in rineanna's face. Change the record it's getting worn out. Ye have a super facility in Newmarket but it took ye a long time to get it.and ye also played on farmlands in the past.so let's leave it at that.and I must applaude Newmarket for looking after jimmys bills fair play to ye I wouldn't expect anything else from ye.I know the club has looked after other players in the past like all good clubs should.
    Where did I mention Rineanna in my post?

So what do the Newmarket B lads think of the local newspapers not even bothering to send a photographer to Sundays game to take a few pictures of ye recieveing the cup.Personally i think its a disgrace.Once again the 3rd division gets ignored.

Well you were refering to me. So obviously your were refering to rineanna.
    "while other clubs were still fcuking about on some farmland provided and passed off as a pitch"

This is what I said , if you feel this was directed at you and Rineanna that is your issue.

You were the one that intially brought it up , you were having a dig with "what you heard" because it is your way on here . You like to try and have a go at Newmarket when you can.

To clarify my point Newmarket Celtic have always been to the forefront regarding improvements in the Clare league , own ground , dressing rooms and showers and insurance for players , willingness to allow players a transfer when they ask and not being petty, while other clubs have made no progress , no matter how small. If the cap fits as they say. Having people , and to clarify I mean you , the individual, plus the Special 1 posting stuff that is not true about Newmarket Celtic you can expect to be pulled up on it everytime. As you have said you know the man along time why didn't you just ask him, but that would have taken the chance of a cheap shot away.

Hey relax first I simply made a comment that I was told he was told to stay on the pitch.thats all I said. I also wished him a speedy recovery cause as I know jimmy longer than you I know how much it annoys him to be injured. As for the farmland pitch thing you keep throwing in rineanna's face. Change the record it's getting worn out. Ye have a super facility in Newmarket but it took ye a long time to get it.and ye also played on farmlands in the past.so let's leave it at that.and I must applaude Newmarket for looking after jimmys bills fair play to ye I wouldn't expect anything else from ye.I know the club has looked after other players in the past like all good clubs should.
    I have to back newmarket up here as they have always treated players well
    and are making a great efforts off the pitch with their facilities but rumours can do a lot of damage to anyones reputation on here.
    "Bath Avenue or Shelbourne" 1895

This debate seems to be really about nothing as everyone agrees that Newmarket have great facilities and treat their players well.

Being a former Bunratty player I hope Jimmy has a speedy recovery from his injury.

I hear "The Pub" was rocking last night with the Newmarket B team celebrations.

Congrtas to Shannon Olympic on promotion yesterday.
    Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.

Quote Originally Posted by el_nino84 View Post

Here Here...

Well done Papa J on a superb 1st season as manager.

Quote Originally Posted by the special 1 View Post
    get over it lads itr was only a rumour going around..jesus i didnt start it only posted it..chill out..i appologies if it hurt anyones feelings..at least it got this thread going again..

so smellyfeet i heard jimmy and malley signed pre season contracts wit park
    are you starting another rumour . or just stirring the s**t...

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan View Post
    Here Here...

Well done Papa J on a superb 1st season as manager.
    yes congratulations jason & all involved with olympic and who knows might finish season with league winners & cup winners double yet

" football is a simple game "

Congrats To Avenue B on Promotion. Great win against Lifford B

Quote Originally Posted by ILuvFootie View Post
    So what do the Newmarket B lads think of the local newspapers not even bothering to send a photographer to Sundays game to take a few pictures of ye recieveing the cup.Personally i think its a disgrace.Once again the 3rd division gets ignored.
    Yeah, a disgrace, but I'm not surprised.
    Maybe next year when we're getting the 2nd Division trophy

By the way, who was that cook in Tulla?
    I'm not feeling too well today....

Quote Originally Posted by el_nino84 View Post
    Congratulations to Olympic , especially to Jay , Glen and Noel. Who said you get nowhere with old one's.

Page 47 of 70 FirstFirst ... 37454647484957 ... LastLast