Page 18 of 23 FirstFirst ... 81617181920 ... LastLast

Thread: Touhy Cup 2008/09

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by trueview6 View Post
    We will only have progressed when we win something,we are doing well i have to say few ups and downs but after 6ys we need to pick up a few trophies and move on but we wont be making any excuses.
    So will Fairview be getting rid of Jason if no trophies are won?

Smile

Quote Originally Posted by the dazzler View Post
    oh oscar is a clubman ok himself+hes brother jason played with boro that right mr o keefe
    oscar is a boroman but you are way out with the o'keeffe brothers..

a boy da kid
    sick of narcissists.....

oscar is alan sheehan

Quote Originally Posted by Roadend View Post
    So will Fairview be getting rid of Jason if no trophies are won?
    with the help of god, did nothing with them this year,got no new players in,and for the last number of weeks playing terrible football,the only thing that carried him was the players with expeirence chukka,colm heff,paul harmon and 1 or 2 more, time to go jason

Only out of one trophy,mun jun,league,lawson and final of touhy were in a very good position,gutted with the fai but so far season has been doing well on and off the pitch jason has been doing very well.

Quote Originally Posted by the dazzler View Post
    oscar is alan sheehan
    Is he on the committee.

Quote Originally Posted by van der wheil View Post
    I dont know why ye even bother replying lads.
    Trueview is only on here stirring it..he is bringing yer club down
    ............. egg shells.............

Fairview played nice football last night i thought but besides that it was even enough..we had the better chances i thought..Clom heff was man of the match...

Is he on the committee.
    nothing to do with you

Quote Originally Posted by widow View Post
    Any report on last nights game lads? teams, scorers, etc?
    I got the Boro team off one of my mates as i was at work,they lined out as follows
    1 D Glasheen 2 D Ryan 3 D Hanley 4 T Clarke 5 D Fitzgerald 6 A Fitzsimons 7 K O'Byrne 8 P Ryan 9 T Butler 10 S Clarke 11 D Naughton
    12 J Sommers 13 R O'Connell 14 D Corbett 15 C Lynch
    Darren Naughton scored and was replaced by Sommers
    Keith O'Byrne was replaced by Corbett

Lads can we give over the sniping remarks and the guessing games as to who is who,lets stick to football matters please

Quote Originally Posted by alidiei View Post
    Trueview is only on here stirring it..he is bringing yer club down
    Get a grip man dont make a fool out of yourself,its opinions lads i thought we were the better side last night,the only one that is stirring is yourself and we have never let ourselves down on and off the pitch,never had a match abandoned,all i said boro had a poor season.

Quote Originally Posted by Boroman View Post
    Lads can we give over the sniping remarks and the guessing games as to who is who,lets stick to football matters please
    I HAVE NO PROBLEM WITH THAT,AND A FAIR COMMENT.

250 Posts
    Lads,this thread is getting very sloppy,back on track i.e. football....
    Last edited by the 12 th man; 01/04/2009 at 8:03 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    whats a trible
    Good one.

Get a grip man dont make a fool out of yourself,its opinions lads i thought we were the better side last night,the only one that is stirring is yourself and we have never let ourselves down on and off the pitch,never had a match abandoned,all i said boro had a poor season.
    your the one making a fool out of yourself your letting yur so called club down with all your opinions..i never said fairview let themselfs down..as for never having a match abandoned ethier has any other team in the league..back to football now and may the best team win the final

was anyone on here at the match tuesday night? how did the game pan out?
    Mama Mia!!

Quote Originally Posted by widow View Post
    was anyone on here at the match tuesday night? how did the game pan out?
    i dont think anyone can disagree with the following summary:

boro scored early, fairview came back in a big way and had a few chances, game then became very even until twenty to go, when fairview were pushing for an equaliser and the boro had chances to win the game. very entertaining game that couldve went either way, but fairview got the bit of luck, and good luck to them in the final

When is this final fixed for?

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Foot.ie!

Quote Originally Posted by Noddy View Post
    When is this final fixed for?

Pike v Fairview........Thursday 09th April 2009 @ 7.30pm in Jackman Park.

Page 18 of 23 FirstFirst ... 81617181920 ... LastLast