Thread: Touhy Cup 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by blackjack View Post
    the trible is still on after tonights game
    sur why not win the lawson and make it a quadruple? and sur its still all to play for in the champions league aswell....cop yourself on, win a trophy and ye should be happy...its been six/seven years since it happened

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    View won on penalties,Boro scored after 2 mins,View scored in injury time in the second half,View keeper saved 2 peno's
    Tom Clarke and Dom Fitz best for Boro
    Tom clarke the best for boro not a hope,ye did put up a fight do.

Poor game last night from both side,without making excuses surface was poor,great commitment from our lads have to say any thinks that we dont want to win this cup is truly wrong.

I Think boro will be gutted,will the manager stay on and give i another year a club like them should be doing better,any of the boro lads think im being abit harsh,have too say some good youths coming through recently.

who scored for fairview?

Quote Originally Posted by trueview6 View Post
    I Think boro will be gutted,will the manager stay on and give i another year a club like them should be doing better,any of the boro lads think im being abit harsh,have too say some good youths coming through recently.
    will you ever cop on,what are you on about will the manager stay on,you're some tulip,i wouldn't say you're being harsh more stupid,try and talk football and not try and start stupid debates about things that don't concern you

Simple question oscar?that is talking football if a club like boro arent winning questions like that are always asked.

a simpletons question more like

Simple question oscar?that is talking football if a club like boro arent winning questions like that are always asked.
    Questions asked by whom?? will Jason be in charge next season with you? Boro are still in the lawson and could very well win it..Speaking on behalf of myself and most probably 99% of the boro supporters we are very happy with the way things have panned out after the farce at the start of the season. Daithi has already been appointed manager for next season and it must be said seems to have no problem playing youth and u/17 players when possible. Even if the boro do not win any trophies this year it has been a massive positive this season and i hope that Daithi,his management team & the players will continue to improve at the same rate that they have improve all through this season..

have a nice day
    sick of narcissists.....

Do you think the boro should be competing for major honours every year? i have no doubt your a clubman but oscar get the head out of the sand and be honest its been a poor year for boro football club,but ye have a few young players coming through will they get a chance.

I dont know why ye even bother replying lads.

Do you think the boro should be competing for major honours every year? i have no doubt your a clubman but oscar get the head out of the sand and be honest its been a poor year for boro football club,but ye have a few young players coming through will they get a chance.
    Sur we have not competed for honours in near 5 years now and 1 run in the FAI does not change that - remember the boro have won the league a lot more recently then we have.How you can say its a poor year for there football club is beyond me given the troubles they had at the start of the season and there bad start,they have turned it around very well and a lot of credit must go to Daithi who was slated on here if i remember rightly on his appointment - If fairview get knocked out in the next round of the munster junior both clubs will have had very similar seasons in my opinion.

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    Questions asked by whom?? will Jason be in charge next season with you? Boro are still in the lawson and could very well win it..Speaking on behalf of myself and most probably 99% of the boro supporters we are very happy with the way things have panned out after the farce at the start of the season. Daithi has already been appointed manager for next season and it must be said seems to have no problem playing youth and u/17 players when possible. Even if the boro do not win any trophies this year it has been a massive positive this season and i hope that Daithi,his management team & the players will continue to improve at the same rate that they have improve all through this season..

have a nice day
    How can it be positive not winning a trophy!i have nothing at all against janesboro football club if we dont win the mun jun or the league its been a poor season with no excuses and jason will be the first one to admit that.

Quote Originally Posted by van der wheil View Post
    Sur we have not competed for honours in near 5 years now and 1 run in the FAI does not change that - remember the boro have won the league a lot more recently then we have.How you can say its a poor year for there football club is beyond me given the troubles they had at the start of the season and there bad start,they have turned it around very well and a lot of credit must go to Daithi who was slated on here if i remember rightly on his appointment - If fairview get knocked out in the next round of the munster junior both clubs will have had very similar seasons in my opinion.
    I never slated Daithi,every club has troubles we had them at the start of the season,would it be fair too say its a poor season if a big club dont win i trophy,lawson is there for ye if we dont win it id like to see boro winning it.

Angry

How can it be positive not winning a trophy!i have nothing at all against janesboro football club if we dont win the mun jun or the league its been a poor season with no excuses and jason will be the first one to admit that.
    it is a positive season because of the IMPROVEMENT..Rome wasn't built in a day...You should be well aware of that..
    sick of narcissists.....

I never slated Daithi,every club has troubles we had them at the start of the season,would it be fair too say its a poor season if a big club dont win i trophy,lawson is there for ye if we dont win it id like to see boro winning it.
    No its not fair to say thats its been a poor season if a big club dont win a trophy in my opinion.You have to look at the bigger picture in my opinion.Fairview have progressed markedly this season in comparison to the previous 4 and for the first time in that preiod got out of town in the big competitions and with a bit of luck might still win one and could still have been in another and are in the final of a local trophy for the first time in nearly 6 years.Would you not have called that progression and a good season at the start of the year looking at how badly the previous 4 had went??Rome wasnt built in a day.

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    it is a positive season because of the IMPROVEMENT..Rome wasn't built in a day...You should be well aware of that..
    We are on the same track leather ha

No one said u slated him. U asked would he be there next season and that was a stupid question. Considering he got the job a couple of days before the season started and lost a couple of very good players he has done a good job. Boro have got better throughout the season with a couple of signings in the summer and the young lads coming through we will be back chalenging before too long. And on last nights game, after Fairveiw having the best of the first have the rest of the game was even enough and had Boro taken one of there chances they would be in the final. There is not much between Boro and the other top teams if u ask me.

Quote Originally Posted by van der wheil View Post
    No its not fair to say thats its been a poor season if a big club dont win a trophy in my opinion.You have to look at the bigger picture in my opinion.Fairview have progressed markedly this season in comparison to the previous 4 and for the first time in that preiod got out of town in the big competitions and with a bit of luck might still win one and could still have been in another and are in the final of a local trophy for the first time in nearly 6 years.Would you not have called that progression and a good season at the start of the year looking at how badly the previous 4 had went??Rome wasnt built in a day.
    We will only have progressed when we win something,we are doing well i have to say few ups and downs but after 6ys we need to pick up a few trophies and move on but we wont be making any excuses.

Any report on last nights game lads? teams, scorers, etc?
    Mama Mia!!

Page 17 of 23 FirstFirst ... 71516171819 ... LastLast