fantastic result for Lisselton. bring on St Peters.
glad to see all my predictions were right.
also, well done to erris. massive result. fairview were told it would be a tough game and its what ye got. serves ye right for the cockiness that ye showed
fantastic result for Lisselton. bring on St Peters.
Congrats to lisselton.. they blew away city utd 4-0 at half time. Great for Kerry soccer aswel. Be wary St Peters.
Wel done to erris glad to see the cocky ones getting kicked off their high horse.
Wide Open. I reckon Ballymun will be the favourites, on paper only tough
think any of the teams left in it can win it now some shocks this year but thats what its all about fair play to erris like to see them win it now
Unbelieveable stuff, i rang one of the lads involved at half time and when he said 4-0, i couldnt believe it. missed this but ill be in athlone next weekend or when ever its played, for sure.
first time ever a kerry team has got this far, and there wasnt a word about it on the kerry radio all day until last few minuted in the normal soccer round up. disgraceful stuff from them.
where are city utd from?
sligo town.
erris v ballymun on the 5th of april in milebush park, castlebar.
i have to say that i think erris could have made a huge mistake in putting the game in milebush. it is a huge pitch with a fantastic surface and it will suit ballymun down to the ground. i think erris should have chosen westport uniteds ground instead as it is a lot tighter and a worse surface. i hope they prove me wrong though and i hope that they go on to win it!!
7/4 Ballymun
5/2 Clonmel
4/1 Lisselton
5/1 Iorras
7/1 St Peters
who from fairview was on this site getting cocky? i presume be your name that you support Limerick Utd/FC/37/69, or whatever they call themselves now? are ye not the very side who look for all soccer fans to get behind Limerick? touch of double standards i believe. Congrats to Erris, great support today, extremely hard working team, and all round great club, good luck for the future
Hard luck to fairvirew, but football has a habit of biting you in the arse sometimes and the posts on here during last week are a case in point! Too Too Cockey!
For the Kerry Contingent, The game with ST Peters is to go ahead next Sunday. Time is to be firmed (2pm at the moment) but I hear Athlone Town are playing on Sunday 29th also and are going for a 5pm with Peters possibly moving forward to 1pm with the agreement of Lisselton. Still in the air but defo happening on Sunday week. Everyone in Athlone looking forward to the occasion, Pubs opening early (hope there are no Guards on here!!) so if any Lisselton fans are travelling up and want some directions to the best ale houses PM me and I will offer my input there is sure to be great craic beforte and after the game regardless of the outcome. Well done today!
Fair play to Erris, delighted for them!
cheers, are you involved with St Peters? Lisselton dont have a huge following and i wouldnt expect that many to go up, maybe one bus load with the team and that is it. what sort of attendance would you expect there on Sunday?
and whats the issue with the clash of Athlone town? people wanting to see both or is the game on in their pitch? kerry football were playing 2 minutes away from our game today at the same time and it didnt affect our kick off![]()
Have been involved in the past.
Athlone is a Garrison Town and although the soccer following would be small by comparison to the GA, the soccer following there would be conscious of most games on of a weekend. In otherwords there is an overlap between the two fan bases. It's Just a bit of Joined up thinking between the two clubs I suppose. God knows they both need as much support as they can get. But as I said, currently it's 2pm at the moment, in McCarthy Park(not ATFC!!) 29/03/09.
Are ye travelling the day before or the morning of? That will obviously have a bearing on any kick of time.
Against Carrick there was about 300 there probably spilt 50/50 and I'd expect a similar 150 or so.
well done to lisselton today, great result for them, city must have been very poor? no disrespect but last 16 of the county and beaten 5 nil? but anyway looking forward to next sunday i'll be there with bells on!! should be a great game. Peters won again today, wasn't at the game but good result against a very hard killavilla team.
well done to lisselton, lost some good players during the season and still got on with matters on the pitch, have every chance of winning it now. also word of mention to mike carr for whom i know has done a lot of work behind the scenes for lisselton. also well done to charlie and the clonmel lads, lot of people had them wrote off, still in with a great chance.best of luck to all 5 sides left in the fai cup and hopefully the best footballing team wins it.
I reckon Clonmel Town are going to win it this year, they're a good quality side, I fancy them to go all the way anyway
Not sure, once the game is confirmed, we will make travel plans.
i missed this as i was in london, but i know a few posters on here were at it so they would comment better perhaps. apparantly though, city united actually were a very decent team but lisselton just came out of the traps quickly and went at them. Lisselton do have a young side, with alot of quality, so maybe it was a mixure of both lisselton being good and city have an off day perhaps?
cheers, yes Michael has built this club one handed by himself.days like today i know it makes it worth while. STILL, another massive step next week and while we will be getting the plaudits today, i still believe we are the underdogs in this competition and Peters will be the favourites next week.