Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: 2009 Squad

38 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Blackcastle View Post
    Stephen did a full pre-season with Bray along with 8 other new players, I believe financial reasons was the reason he and others departed, budget is just not there to sign all players unfortunately.
    Seems to be a lot of players still looking for clubs.
    What part of reply do you not understand Town Legend ?

220 Posts
    What part of reply do you not understand Town Legend ?
    Check out the main forum as I said above and you'll understand my confusion. In the Team squads thread one of yer boys on this forum has Stephen Gough in the squad and it was only posted up today!!!! Obviously he's not too up to date with the happenings going on down there then!!!

38 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Town Legend View Post
    Check out the main forum as I said above and you'll understand my confusion. In the Team squads thread one of yer boys on this forum has Stephen Gough in the squad and it was only posted up today!!!! Obviously he's not too up to date with the happenings going on down there then!!!
    Don't be too hard on him, Stephen is the only one he has wrong,the other 24 players are spot on.Stephen had never signed and was doing his pre-season with Bray and it did not work out for him.
    Hope he gets a club soon.

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Don't be too hard on him, Stephen is the only one he has wrong,the other 24 players are spot on.Stephen had never signed and was doing his pre-season with Bray and it did not work out for him.
    Any idea if Shane Fitzgerald will be kept on?

220 Posts
    I didn't mean anything bad by it I was just a bit confused on it thats all. It wouldn't surprise me if it did happen cos he has signed a couple of times with yourselves and ourselves!!!! Just wouldn't be surprised to see him do it again!!! Decent player in fairness and as you say I hope he finds a club soon.

Quote Originally Posted by Town Legend View Post
    I didn't mean anything bad by it I was just a bit confused on it thats all. It wouldn't surprise me if it did happen cos he has signed a couple of times with yourselves and ourselves!!!! Just wouldn't be surprised to see him do it again!!! Decent player in fairness and as you say I hope he finds a club soon.
    I'm bloody confussed myself, i'm only going by official club news. The club said he had signed, but they never came out and said that he didnt sign so i'm as much in the dark on it as you.

I presume from the above that he has not actually signed for us (even though the cliub said he had OR he was signed and then released to bring in a better player ? these things happen i suppose, think Shels just did the same with young Forsyth)

220 Posts
    I think we're all in the same boat when it comes to this stage of the season!! Think we're better off waiting for the first league game of the season then we should know who we have and don't have for the coming season!!!

38 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DmanDmythDledge View Post
    Any idea if Shane Fitzgerald will be kept on?
    AFAIK Shane has not been training with Bray.

220 Posts
    According to Longfordian on our page Stephen Gough is back training with us and played in the friendly against Bohs today!!! Think he drove up from Bray blindfolded seeing as he knows the route so well at this stage!!!

1,104 Posts
    Well I think he's training with us, he was definitely playing today anyway but hasn't signed yet.

220 Posts
    Unless Drogheda come calling I think Longford is his next best option cos every other team seems to have their squads basically together except for Athlone and I know Stephen wouldn't go there!!!!

1,104 Posts
    Yeah I actually would like to have him around for this year, we could do with his experience and he was decent for us in his spell here last season. He seems to have been around forever but he's only 28 or so isn't he?.

220 Posts
    He's a year younger, he's 27.

http://walkthechalk.com/player.php?id=861

Well lads,

Emenka Owubienka(not really learning to spell his name unless we sign him!!!) is on trial with us at the minute. Any info on him?

I must say if we manage to sign Darren Forsyth it would be a great addition to the team. After teh Shels game, the squad is looking ok.... Way to early to get too confident, only 1 game played!!!

Quote Originally Posted by dublinwanderer View Post
    I must say if we manage to sign Darren Forsyth it would be a great addition to the team. After teh Shels game, the squad is looking ok.... Way to early to get too confident, only 1 game played!!!

Yeah forsyth looked good also fernando would be great signings, lets hope we keep them both. defense looked strong and mulcahy looked good in midfield, himself and darly would be a strong centre mid.

122 Posts
    Lads could anyone tell me if the foolowing are still at Bray.

Stephen Lawless
    Chris Mason
    Robbie Manley
    Gary McCabe
    Paul Dunphy
    John Mulroy
    John Broderick
    Niall Merriman
    Gabriel Sava
    Gavin McInerney

All help appreciated

24 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by GUFCforlife View Post
    Lads could anyone tell me if the foolowing are still at Bray.

Stephen Lawless
    Chris Mason
    Robbie Manley
    Gary McCabe
    Paul Dunphy
    John Mulroy
    John Broderick
    Niall Merriman
    Gabriel Sava
    Gavin McInerney

All help appreciated
    McCabe & Mulroy are still with the club. The rest are gone. Dunphy went to Dublin Bus AFAIK. Not sure where the others went to.

448 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dublinwanderer View Post
    great news about deansy

and dave mulcahy - defender, played with waterford last season, will also be an excellent signing too
    no he wont

hes the worst defender ive ever seen

worse than Brian O'Callaghan

i think i was at every game he played for city last year

hes shocking

38 Posts

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by El-Pietro View Post
    no he wont

hes the worst defender ive ever seen

worse than Brian O'Callaghan

i think i was at every game he played for city last year

hes shocking
    Just shows you what you know, if he played as a defender, ye played him out of position, Mulcahy will be one of the best midfielder's in the league this season,and yes you will be shocked when ye see him play in his best position Midfield.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast