Fairview Rgs v Rineanna Rvs.....fairview
    ............. egg shells.............

Carrick Showdown

Is the Carrick / Rock game on this Sunday (22nd) – the Waterford papers have it down for this date but the TSDL website has it pencilled in for the following Sunday. Could be that the Order of Malta have a prior engagement – the tackles will be flying I’d imagine.

Quote Originally Posted by alidiei View Post
    ha ha im no pikey...i fancy pike to go threw easy enough so..i thought it was nenagh AFC thier pitch is tiny and they would have found it hard aganist them
    Nah, Pikey or no Pikey, you've got the wrong end of the stick here. Nenagh AFC play on either of 2 very big pitches, Nenagh Celtic's pitch is small and not in the best shape, but that won't be the issue for Pike, it will be the invariably good football that Celtic play. What is it with Limerick clubs, when thay are drawn against the likes of Nenagh clubs, "oh, they must be physical, small pitch etc." Well these teams can play a bit too, ask anyone who watched us against Clonmel Town last Sunday, or our run to the semi final last season. Pike have it all to do next Sunday as well.

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    so whats your first,Bruree or Alba
    My first home is where my wife hides my passport in and i would say i've nearly become a Paddy (without the accent) i have the phrases down to a tee..... How's the Craic? (sore but worth the money) ... Top of the morning to ya.... Pog mo Thoin! .... Nil Gaeilge maith agam... and my favourite Hey ref you need to go to fecking specsavers

Quote Originally Posted by Galla View Post
    Is the Carrick / Rock game on this Sunday (22nd) – the Waterford papers have it down for this date but the TSDL website has it pencilled in for the following Sunday. Could be that the Order of Malta have a prior engagement – the tackles will be flying I’d imagine.
    The game is on Sunday week March 1st.Yea i'd say there will be a few Bone crunchers in the game.Carrick missing a few key players,could be a lot closer than people think.

Quote Originally Posted by skunk View Post
    Nah, Pikey or no Pikey, you've got the wrong end of the stick here. Nenagh AFC play on either of 2 very big pitches, Nenagh Celtic's pitch is small and not in the best shape, but that won't be the issue for Pike, it will be the invariably good football that Celtic play. What is it with Limerick clubs, when thay are drawn against the likes of Nenagh clubs, "oh, they must be physical, small pitch etc." Well these teams can play a bit too, ask anyone who watched us against Clonmel Town last Sunday, or our run to the semi final last season. Pike have it all to do next Sunday as well.
    Thanks for the support skunk and i think we have a good chance.Hopefully we both in the hat for the 1/4,best of luck sunday.

any word on the draw for the quarters and semis yet???

was it definately on tonight? Surely there would have been word of it by now.

ya even check the munster website says it to night

Leeside v Dungarvan on this sunday at 2 o clock.
    We warmed up during the week with a 4.1 win against Wilton up in Mayfield.
    It was tighter than the scoreline suggests though and we'll have to improve for Sunday.
    Can someone post the draw if and when its made?

LUCOZADE SPORT MUNSTER JUNIOR CUP 2008-09

Quarter Final Draw
    Carrick Utd or Rock Rvs v Newcastle West or Everton or Glenthorn Celtic
    Mayfield Utd or Nenagh “A” v Peake Villa or Regional Utd
    Leeside or Dungarvan Utd v Fairview Rgs or Rineanna Rvs
    Nenagh Celtic or Pike Rvs v Carew Park or Tramore AFC

Games to take place on or before 21st / 22nd March 2009

Semi Final Draw
    Carrick Utd or Rock Rvs or Newcastle West or Everton or Glenthorn Celtic
    v
    Mayfield Utd or Nenagh “A” or Peake Villa or Regional Utd

Nenagh Celtic or Pike Rvs or Carew Park or Tramore AFC
    v
    Leeside or Dungarvan Utd or Fairview Rgs or Rineanna Rvs

Games to take place on or before 11th / 12th April 2009.

NOTE: Venues for semi final games to be decided by the MFA.

Quote Originally Posted by Towelie View Post
    Leeside v Dungarvan on this sunday at 2 o clock.
    We warmed up during the week with a 4.1 win against Wilton up in Mayfield.
    It was tighter than the scoreline suggests though and we'll have to improve for Sunday.
    Can someone post the draw if and when its made?
    Towelie from what I heard the scoreline does not shed any light on the game at all.Wilton were missing at least 3 or 4 key players and dominated for alot of the game!!!.Heard ye had a massive squad at the game which is a good thing for ye.Wish ye all the best for sunday.

So if it worked out well for carew and pike they would meet each other in the quarter final,that would be some game,wonder if pike are happy with the draw???????

Quote Originally Posted by kaka View Post
    So if it worked out well for carew and pike they would meet each other in the quarter final,that would be some game,wonder if pike are happy with the draw???????
    Best of luck sunday kaka and to the rest of the limerick teams

Quote Originally Posted by alidiei View Post
    Best of luck sunday kaka and to the rest of the limerick teams
    Thanks a lot alidiei we need it pal !!!!!

be confident kakano harm in that

Quote Originally Posted by kaka View Post
    Thanks a lot alidiei we need it pal !!!!!
    just get in thier face and ye will catch them

Formerly: vidic-class
    Lads, do ye think Fairview are worth the bet at 4/9 to beat Rineanna tomorrow?

Formerly: vidic-class
    Quote Originally Posted by hacker View Post
    definately i'll be lumping on myself
    You'd want to be careful hacker, you could be done for that! Remember poor ole Gary Dempsey a few months back got suspended for backing against his St.Pat's team to lose to Galway Utd. If the Munster FA get word of it I doubt they'd hesitate to dish you out a nice hefty fine seein as they've been throwin them out like lollypops this season!

Quote Originally Posted by vidic-class View Post
    Lads, do ye think Fairview are worth the bet at 4/9 to beat Rineanna tomorrow?
    just the mortgage, the car, the wife and kids, nothing too major

Page 28 of 36 FirstFirst ... 182627282930 ... LastLast