Page 8 of 19 FirstFirst ... 67891018 ... LastLast

Thread: First Division latest

Quote Originally Posted by shep View Post

Magicme....Ha ha ha ha ha......you idiot!!!
    Thanks!! At the time of posting the reports we were getting was that Shels had done it.

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    While I'm on the mongos rushing on the pitch at the end, there was a sizeable number of them, we brought around 70 and there was more than that on the pitch, so surely Shels could kick them out and give them life bans if they were serious about not being viewed as a scummy club anymore? I'm sure we'll get the tried and trusted line of 'we don't really know who they are' 'there was only a few real troublemakers' and 'we've banned the main ringleader for life'
    Shels have been that way ever. When they were in the prem they were at it as well. The only team in the league that gets away with it, it seems.

Quote Originally Posted by sullanefc View Post
    Shels have been that way ever. When they were in the prem they were at it as well. The only team in the league that gets away with it, it seems.
    It would seem so. I'm pretty sure the majority of the culprits could be picked out by the regular Shels fans and barred for life, and to be honest I'm sick of LoI club's having excuses about not doing such an action.

You would never, no matter what the circumstances regarding a defeat, see Limerick fans doing anything even vaguely like what happened last night (queue the usual hilarity regarding Limerick people from the usual mongos) because our lot are proper supporters, and any schooligan that would try and attach himself to our club would quickly be pulled back into line by our regulars if he tried any ****e.

How, or why, other clubs fail to do likewise baffles me

Quote Originally Posted by centre mid View Post
    Jebus

Most of your post makes me vomit, of it.
    Did it actually make you vomit???

my only wish now is that the club goes bust in preseason - tool.
    I hope they die roaring.

Better pass that sick bucket............

Shels really need to get their schooligan "problem" sorted. At the final whistle about 100 to 150 midgets (or wee folk or little people or whatever the pc term is) came charging towards the Limerick end only to be laughed at and teased mercilessly.

However, this meant I couldn't leave the ground until a quarter past ten, which is a bit of a bummer.

Delighted for a cheating scumbag like Anto Flood.

Delighted for a cheating scumbag like James Chambers.

Delighted for a one dimensional, dirty, Keely team that finally got found out.

Delighted for the mongoloids you bring to away games and allow onto your pitch.

You're still roughly somewhere between Wexford and Athlone in my "rivalry" stakes Shels so don't worry. It's just nice when filth gets its commupance.

Our goalkeeper coming up for the corner at the end must be one of the greatest moments in Irish football history.

Also, it's nice to be apart of the most liked club in the League of Ireland this morning

Congrats to Dundalk and hard luck on Shels.

Anybody know the story with Gill and Keely for next year?
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

James chambers is a dirty piece of filth....twice at oriel this season he had a dig off the ball at certain players of ours...hes a scumbag.

Thanks again lims!

And magicme...you are a clown!!

Gill is in oriel today to sort out his future!didnt come back to oriel last night so it remains to be seen!!

47 Posts

For the limerick lads I imagine it was like custers last stand only with wee little scummers instead of the indians.
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

Wheres those photos coming from...any links to videos from tolka last night???jst cant wait 24 hours for mns!!!

47 Posts
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

Oh yeah just forgot...LIMERICK for the 1st Division next season!!!

The funniest thing I have ever seen on a screen.....

Unbelievable night- Where can I buy "I love limerick" T-shirts?

Great night and the FAI owe us a dept of gratitude for stopping those mongos from going into the premier. Tension filled night, shels were good, playing the Keelyesq long ball into the corner football he has become famed for. Limerick, minus a few (Tierney, Danagher) played clever football and ran at the shels back four at every chance. The limerick goal when it came was no more then what we deserved and seeing what i saw on the pitch after, no more then what shels deserved.
    What about the sargent on duty? Slightly lost it me thinks! With two hundred + shels fans on the pitch throwing punches at some limerick ladies and young girls at the wall, he runs into the Limerick fans (laughing at the shels fans on the pitch) throwing punches and calling limerick fans hooligans and scumbags! When asked for his number and his superintendant, he was quickly escorted out of the ground by the other guards, as limerick were offered ban guardas to appease us.

Just of note, there are no guards required at any limerick games but for one, Shels! When they come and run about in groups hiding behind the guards. Any guards that come to limerick games do so of their own free will to watch a game of football.
    well done dundalk, told you when we beat ye two weeks ago not to worry

101 Posts

Photos

Our match here.

Limerick match here.
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

Quote Originally Posted by gael353 View Post
    Great night and the FAI owe us a dept of gratitude for stopping those mongos from going into the premier. Tension filled night, shels were good, playing the Keelyesq long ball into the corner football he has become famed for. Limerick, minus a few (Tierney, Danagher) played clever football and ran at the shels back four at every chance. The limerick goal when it came was no more then what we deserved and seeing what i saw on the pitch after, no more then what shels deserved.
    What about the sargent on duty? Slightly lost it me thinks! With two hundred + shels fans on the pitch throwing punches at some limerick ladies and young girls at the wall, he runs into the Limerick fans (laughing at the shels fans on the pitch) throwing punches and calling limerick fans hooligans and scumbags! When asked for his number and his superintendant, he was quickly escorted out of the ground by the other guards, as limerick were offered ban guardas to appease us.

Just of note, there are no guards required at any limerick games but for one, Shels! When they come and run about in groups hiding behind the guards. Any guards that come to limerick games do so of their own free will to watch a game of football.
    well done dundalk, told you when we beat ye two weeks ago not to worry

http://sportsfile.com/id/327455/

Is the Shels fan in the grey hooide to the right of the garda carrying a knife in his right hand?

While I'm on the mongos rushing on the pitch at the end, there was a sizeable number of them, we brought around 70 and there was more than that on the pitch, so surely Shels could kick them out and give them life bans if they were serious about not being viewed as a scummy club anymore?
    They did the same when we scored two late goals to beat them in the league cup semi final a few years ago, the league cup FFS. Nothing was ever going to happen, their little arms couldn't even throw stuff far enough to reach us.

Nothing happened about it of course, it's a real pity as most Shels fans I've met have been dead-on football people who, I'm sure, don't want this sort of ****e going on ny more than the rest of us.

There was a cameraman (i presume from MNS) over with Keely with about five minutes to go waiting for his reaction to winning the title. When the final whistle went and the little scumbags came running up the pitch to the Limerick fans the cameraman came down in front of them and recorded all their faces so if they don't get life bans it will be a joke, there is plenty of eveidence there of who the culprits where.

Also that does look like a knife in the picture on sportsfiles but it can't be said 100% that thats what it is.

Quote Originally Posted by Schumi View Post
    They did the same when we scored two late goals to beat them in the league cup semi final a few years ago, the league cup FFS. Nothing was ever going to happen, their little arms couldn't even throw stuff far enough to reach us.

Nothing happened about it of course, it's a real pity as most Shels fans I've met have been dead-on football people who, I'm sure, don't want this sort of ****e going on ny more than the rest of us.
    Believe it or not I've actually been friends with Shels fans when I was living in Dublin in the past, sound people the pair of them. But there's only so many times we can hear the same excuses off of clubs regarding little toerags like these. If they don't want it then get it sorted out, there's no one in this league that will tell me an official supporters club couldn't work with their club and have all the little ********s running around the league kicked out

Quote Originally Posted by Black and White View Post
    And magicme...you are a clown!!
    In your opinion and in many others I am sure, it cuts me up inside and I feel like crying now.

Sad that you cant celebrate your day without having to bolster your personal inferiority complex by being nasty.

Enjoy your success. Its been a long time coming.

Wink

All i am saying is...it aint over til the fat lady sings so watch what you post in future!!

Page 8 of 19 FirstFirst ... 67891018 ... LastLast