Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    I'm not even drunk

No but he's after a beating...
    So his head could be anywhere
    We tend to believe that words enable thought. But words can also substitute for thought.

- Richard A. Posner

65 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    I'm not even drunk
    even worse - are you 12?
    "I'm just a chilled out entertainer"

Blog

Quote Originally Posted by centre mid View Post
    even worse - are you 12?

65 Posts
    Fair play.............in fairness i usually go away with a laugh.
    "I'm just a chilled out entertainer"

Blog

Talking

Thank you Limerick...and thank you young scanlon!!!we where nearly all leaving dejected...a few minor claps at the final whistle...everyone glued to the radios when shels scroed from there on...then as the players reached the middle of the pitch...a huge roar, they turned round...some ran over into the crowd...massive pitch invasion...shels game wwasnt over but we where celebrating...and we still are...The lillywhite when we all got home...players and all...nearly 400 in the bar...you cant move adin...but hey....its worth it!!!

We are champions!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Black and White View Post
    Thank you Limerick...and thank you young scanlon!!!we where nearly all leaving dejected...a few minor claps at the final whistle...everyone glued to the radios when shels scroed from there on...then as the players reached the middle of the pitch...a huge roar, they turned round...some ran over into the crowd...massive pitch invasion...shels game wwasnt over but we where celebrating...and we still are...The lillywhite when we all got home...players and all...nearly 400 in the bar...you cant move adin...but hey....its worth it!!!

We are champions!!!!
    Ludicrously, we went looking for your party after the game in Newbridge on the way home! Found nothing. . .
    We tend to believe that words enable thought. But words can also substitute for thought.

- Richard A. Posner

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid View Post
    That was you? Dude you've changed!
    Have I? Is it just that I haven't shaved in a while?!

Talking

We was all on the buses...lillywhite was announced to be open all night this moring...still open and cant see alot leaving til monday moring!!its up on the website about it....anyways...ye will be thanked alot when ye next visit oriel!!!just go to the bar and say your from limerick...im sure some1 will buy you pint!!

115 Posts
    Did ya see the score?
    Well done Dundalk I said!
    And since for some reason there's no 'last editted at' at the bottom of my post, that means we have to believe that's what I put first!
    Nah, well done Dundalk though, bottom line is the table doesn't lie (if there's no *s there at least).
    Last edited by stann; 16/11/2008 at 2:18 AM.
    more bass

Jebus that was harsh arsehole.

deleted.
    Last edited by SMorgan; 16/11/2008 at 7:25 AM.

Wow. Just reading through all this now. Unbelievable. [andy gray]Sensational![/andy gray]

This really does sum up football for me. The absolute elation of Dundalk and their fans when they realised they'd be going up, and the knife in the gut that was the last minute Limerick goal for Shels. Would any of us have it any other way, however? No, you'd trade 2 gut-wrenching losses like Shels experienced last night for 1 night like Dundalk's.

47 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by passinginterest View Post
    Who won the player of the year?
    It's a shame to see stupid things like that, especially when you see the good side with the players talking to the kids and giving them gear.
    Anto was Player of the Year and Pa was best newcomer

47 Posts
    Jebus, most of what you post here can raise a smile, but that was shocking

Quote Originally Posted by Founders View Post
    Jebus that was harsh arsehole.
    No what would have been harsh would have been if that Shels fan who lobbed a bottle at one of our player's mother had hit her.

What would have been harsh would have been if the Shels 'hooligans' balls had dropped yet and actually started a fight, cause they had us outnumbered, and all because we stopped their poxy club going up.

As it is I'm still beaming this morning that we stuck it to the club and especially to Dermot, who should really learn to keep his mouth shut. You realise that if the Shels supporters hadn't acted out both this season, and last, down in Limerick, and if Keely had kept his mouth shut on affairs that didn't involved him that this would have been just another game for us, and we wouldn't have been battering your goal in the last ten minutes to try and stop you going up?

While I'm on the mongos rushing on the pitch at the end, there was a sizeable number of them, we brought around 70 and there was more than that on the pitch, so surely Shels could kick them out and give them life bans if they were serious about not being viewed as a scummy club anymore? I'm sure we'll get the tried and trusted line of 'we don't really know who they are' 'there was only a few real troublemakers' and 'we've banned the main ringleader for life'

If they can sort out the dirt that support their club I'll withdraw my statement about wanting Shels out of the league, until then I'm sure they can live with it. Honestly how precious some of you get about someone with strong opinions about something as passionate as football never ceases to amaze me. By your, oldyouth and centre mid's reaction you'd swear I had wished a terminal illness on the whole team, and an outbreak of anthrax at Tolka Park. Get over it lads, the internet, it's really not serious buisness

100 Posts
    I'll never forget last night. The feeling of utter jubilation when news filtered through that Limerick had scored was unbelieveable. The trophy ceremony was thrown together in about 30 seconds. I really hope MNS captured it all.. A huge thank you to Limerick. That boy Scanlon - hero!

Galway away, bring it on.
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

Quote Originally Posted by Paraic View Post
    sorry to disappoint you magicme but lims equalised and dundalk are up - fantastic........unbelievable............
    I know. Fair play to them but had hoped they were sticking around. Will miss the derby.

Quote Originally Posted by stann View Post
    Well done Dundalk.
    Cheers the 2 MMs, think I figured out the D alright.
    Clever boy!!

Quote Originally Posted by ColmM View Post
    post removed

Firstly, what has my job got to do with anything, secondly, I am entitled to my opinion and thirdly, get over yourself. I was talking to Paul Smyth earlier yesterday and wished him the best of luck but told him I would be rooting for Shels coz I will miss the derby. Oh and the FT 2-0 and Yip were for us beating Waterford.

Pull your horns in mister.

Congratulations Dundalk. Glad we dont have to go to Oriel for hammerings anymore but gutted you wont be here next year. BTW, you were the only team we didnt beat this year!
    Last edited by Dodge; 18/11/2008 at 9:34 AM.

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by holidaysong View Post
    Galway away, bring it on.
    Thats probably the away trip I'm looking forward to most. Great city and by and large sound fan's well apart from one or two eejits on here.
    Should be a great atmosphere at it and it'll take the sting out of not getting a derby match vs the Drogs if they are relegated.

100 Posts
    I still can't really believe it. Did you make it back to the Lilywhite last night L4S or stay in Dublin?
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

44 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post

Well done Shels!!!
    Best night of my life,just woke up on floor,with Bennions goalkeeper gloves on and half the Station road pitch on my jeans,was drinking in Oriel till 5,best moment when we all went over to the Shed in the dark around 3 or so and started singing!!! One of the most dramatic nights ever,still ****ed!!!

Limerick i love you forever..xxxxx

Magicme....Ha ha ha ha ha......you idiot!!!

Shels...unlucky,not a nice way for it to happen,but i think we were due a bit of luck.
    Only another 9 titles till Drogheda become pride of county louth!!!

Page 7 of 19 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast