lads who scored for the view sunday ?

Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    lads who scored for the view sunday ?
    willie o'brien,christy doyle and chucka....

Quote Originally Posted by Monster View Post
    Not 2 far away - keep digging!!
    no need....i know it's you shane...but you'll never guess who this is

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Sun 16/11/08
    Summerville Rvs B v Star Rvs, Portland, R Broe

Thurs 20/11/08
    Dromore Celtic v Croom Utd, 7.30, Jackman Park,
    Any idea of Kick off time for Summerville vs Star? No time in the chronicle today either

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by lionelhutz View Post
    Any idea of Kick off time for Summerville vs Star? No time in the chronicle today either
    I'd say more than likely 10.30 seeing as though Summerville's "A" team are playing away in the league at 2pm, and usually use the odd "B" player for their games (could be wrong though).

fair play for the first munster Jr post in 4 pages of pure horse ****, who cares who ye are and who yer tryin to wind up, the B team game is on 10:30 in portland

Quote Originally Posted by Begrudger View Post
    fair play for the first munster Jr post in 4 pages of pure horse ****, who cares who ye are and who yer tryin to wind up, the B team game is on 10:30 in portland
    any idea when the open draw is being made????

Only 1 player plays with the A team and thats myself...And thats only the odd time and when i can turn up!!

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by svillerovers View Post
    Only 1 player plays with the A team and thats myself...And thats only the odd time and when i can turn up!!
    You still haven't answered my question!!!

Who from last years Summerville "A" squad is now signed on a Summerville "B" form???? (You, Shine, Daz!!!! Anyone else??)

How's yer pitch holding out? Do you reckon the game will go ahead?

If yer pitch is unplayable, can it be transferred same morning to our pitch?? (not thats ours would be playable either, just curious)

You still haven't answered my question!!!

Who from last years Summerville "A" squad is now signed on a Summerville "B" form???? (You, Shine, Daz!!!! Anyone else??)

How's yer pitch holding out? Do you reckon the game will go ahead?

If yer pitch is unplayable, can it be transferred same morning to our pitch?? (not thats ours would be playable either, just curious)
    Not giving anything away pal.You will see on sunday or whenever we play ye...
    Pitch is holding up fine at the moment but to be honest if its not playable in our place it won't be playable in yere's...

32 Posts
    Not giving anything away pal.You will see on sunday or whenever we play ye...
    Pitch is holding up fine at the moment but to be honest if its not playable in our place it won't be playable in yere's...
    Yes, but yer pitch was unplayable as well last week, but yet we lost home advantage!!!! bit strange......

Their pitch should be unplayable every week because it's a terrible pitch.When's the one up above going be played on?

32 Posts

Foot.ie! Summerville Rvs B 2-3 Star Rvs,

Great game this morning, and have to say I think Summerville were very unlucky to lose this game.

They put one peno over the bar after 10mins, and Star went on to go in 1-0 at HT through Eddie Wallace.

Then Summerville were awarded a harsh enough peno which was saved by stand in keeper Johnathan Griffin for Star, at which time Star broke and went 2-0 up through Derek Hannon.

Summerville then pulled a goal back through Rainsford, but Star went 3-1 up through Glen Woodland, Summerville then pulled another goal back (not sure of the scorer) and in fairness had enough chances when 3-2 down to draw level, but Star somehow held on.

Best of luck to Summerville "B" for the rest of the season.

32 Posts

Foot.ie! Updated draw

3rd Round Draw
    Granville v Croom or Dromore
    Aisling "A" v Carew

Out of town (4th Rd, last 32)
    Pike
    Fairview
    Regional
    Star Rvs

Plus 2 winners from above 3rd rd games.

3rd Rd games to be played on or before 13th / 14th December 2008.
    4th Rd games (open round) to be played on or before 24th / 25th Jan 2009.

Great game this morning, and have to say I think Summerville were very unlucky to lose this game.

They put one peno over the bar after 10mins, and Star went on to go in 1-0 at HT through Eddie Wallace.

Then Summerville were awarded a harsh enough peno which was saved by stand in keeper Johnathan Griffin for Star, at which time Star broke and went 2-0 up through Derek Hannon.

Summerville then pulled a goal back through Rainsford, but Star went 3-1 up through Glen Woodland, Summerville then pulled another goal back (not sure of the scorer) and in fairness had enough chances when 3-2 down to draw level, but Star somehow held on.

Best of luck to Summerville "B" for the rest of the season.
    Thanks for the comments bud...The 2nd peno was a definate as well pal as i was right near it...Defo handball....I scored the 2nd by the way as well...I dont know how ye held on pal but ye won the game..Took yere chances and even though i don't think ye derserved the win i hope ye get a nice draw in the next round...best of luck

who missed the peno's for ye ??

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Rafa 08 View Post
    who missed the peno's for ye ??
    Darren O'Sullivan missed the first, not sure about the 2nd.

well dons to teams going out of town just off the oscar site a word of warning lads.If ye are looking at an away game in kerry just trying to put this nicely ye are going to be screwed.Tried it with balla 2 years ago booked 9 sent off 1 against lisselton lads won 1 o.still dont know how.

Page 15 of 36 FirstFirst ... 5131415161725 ... LastLast