Page 7 of 36 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast

Thread: Munster Junior Cup 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by dared View Post
    I think we have the width... we played a system yesterday that didnt really give it to us but made us strong through the middle which im sure you'll agree worked for the most part.... we are fairly shallow up front but to be fair to Mick Mcguire he puts himself about...so if any good frontmen fancy a shot give me a shout...
    Is jason o Brien playin any bit with ye this season?

Quote Originally Posted by Football MaD View Post
    Is jason o Brien playin any bit with ye this season?
    He told us if we're stuck to give him a shout , he's signed with our B team.

Ya, Hes a GAA man i think. Handy player though

Very handy player but just hasnt the interest in soccer... we'll be happy to get him out if we get a few injurys.... nice guy to have on stand by...

Very nice guy to hav on standby

In all fairness thats a few times you said wait till we play teams around us with that sort of stance i wont have too much hope for ye, you have players from your team on here reading that. Go out to beat whats in front of ye put a bit of confidence in the lads for gods sake its a lot easier to win a match if you at least try

Quote Originally Posted by dalegend View Post
    In all fairness thats a few times you said wait till we play teams around us with that sort of stance i wont have too much hope for ye, you have players from your team on here reading that. Go out to beat whats in front of ye put a bit of confidence in the lads for gods sake its a lot easier to win a match if you at least try
    What do mean try?what ive said is we have "lost" our first 4 league game but we are still confident of beating the teams around us... what do you want me to say we should have won our first 4 games ? whats done is done no point whinging about games we've already lost .. if i say we should have beat balla and aisling il have the likes of you saying im full of it...

Quote Originally Posted by dalegend View Post
    You'll always have people that just cant help but argue. Wat dared is saying is true. Corbally have played the top teams, so we will only know how good they are when they play the teams around them, whats there to argue about?

Im afraid some people on these forum's are more interest in trying to bait people...

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    he wasn't there he was spotted in Ballinasloe at some fair
    I was at the game, excuse yourself.

Star were 3-0 up after 30mins, Ref awarded Star a 4th goal (which did look offside tbh) and the Southend players started bitching at the ref, which he ignored by restarting the game.

Star forward then made a challenge from behind to try and win the ball (I wouldn't say it was a lunge either, as mentioned above) on the centre half, and the ref waved play on, at which time the forward squared across the box to another player to make it 5-0 just before half time.

Southend started again, at which time the ref sent 2 of their players off, for foul and abusive language, only for ALL the Southend sideline to come on to the filed of play and abuse the ref.

While the ref was being abused one of the 2 players that were sent off (not naming any names) ran back on to the pitch and hit the ref from behind.

The ref walked off the pitch, and was followed by most of the Southend crewe, and had to be locked into the Star Rovers clubhouse until it was safe to leave.

This was all observed by another ref (who was at the game) and I'm sure it will be reported to the LDMC.
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 06/10/2008 at 5:23 PM.

locked into the star rovers clubhouse until it was safe to leave...
    so his still in there then is he?

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    locked into the star rovers clubhouse until it was safe to leave...
    so his still in there then is he?
    Ha ha, very good.
    But I can tell you one thing............only for the Star players, god only knows what would have happened that ref on Sunday morning....................an absalout disgrace

not southends first time either.big punishments for the players no point punishing the club i think

32 Posts

Results

Sunday Oct 5th
    Munster Junior Cup 1st Round
    Aisling Annacotty A 5-0 Glenview
    Croom Utd v Bruff Utd (No result yet)
    Pike Rovers A 2-1 Wembley Rovers
    Castle Rovers 1-3 Knockainey
    Caherdavin Celtic 2-2 Dromore Celtic (Dromore won on peno's)
    Summerville Rovers B 2-0 Newport
    Ballynanty Rovers A 2-0 Corbally Utd
    Aisling Annacotty B 1-6 Knocklong
    Granville Rgs 1-1 Summerville Rovers A ((Granville won on peno's)
    Janesboro OFF Weston Villa
    Shelbourne 0-9 Regional United
    Kilmallock 4-0 Murroe
    Star Rvs 5-0 Southend (Match abandoned at HT)

Munster Junior Cup 2nd Round (10.30 kick off)
    Geraldines 0-6 Fairview Rgs
    Mungret Reg 1-3 Carew Park
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 06/10/2008 at 10:43 PM.

Caherdavin Celtic v Dromore Celtic (No result yet
    --------------------------------------
    Dromore won on pens

32 Posts

Foot.ie! Updated draw

3rd Round Draw
    Granville/Hospital v Croom/Bruff or Dromore
    Pike or Knockainey v Charleville/Pallas or Knocklong
    Moyross/Balla v Fairview
    Boro/Weston or Kilfinane v Regional or Balla "B"
    Star/Kennedy Pk v Kilmallock/Summerville "B"
    Polonia or Aisling "A" v Carew

Note: Winners of all 3rd round games qualify for the last 32 for an open draw.
    2nd Rd games to be played on or before 15th / 16th November 2008.
    3rd Rd games to be played on or before 13th / 14th December 2008.
    4th Rd games (open round) to be played on or before 24th / 25th Jan 2009.
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 06/10/2008 at 10:44 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by TopperHarley View Post
    Caherdavin Celtic v Dromore Celtic (No result yet
    --------------------------------------
    Dromore won on pens
    It was 2-2.Hartery and judge.Wasn't at the game but heard caherdavin shouldve won.It was changed to rathuard in the morning also.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by On The Ball View Post
    It was 2-2.Hartery and judge.Wasn't at the game but heard caherdavin shouldve won.It was changed to rathuard in the morning also.
    See above updated, with Regional's result also included.

Sunday Oct 5th
    Croom Utd v Bruff Utd
    Granville Rgs 1-1 Summerville Rovers A (Granville won on peno's)
    Kilmallock 4-0 Murroe

Mungret Reg 1-3 Carew Pk
    "The theory of football is not just a study of how to win.Equally as important is how not to lose."

Quote Originally Posted by HuRya View Post
    Sunday Oct 5th
    Croom Utd v Bruff Utd
    Granville Rgs 1-1 Summerville Rovers A (Granville won on peno's)
    Kilmallock 4-0 Murroe

Mungret Reg 1-3 Carew Pk
    why was this?

surely the boro wasnt unplayable?

Page 7 of 36 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast