Hi
first of all I think you would more than lightly hold your own in the Super League, as your club were relegated mainly because a number of your best players jumped ship.However you seem to have got it together this year, having more than lightly go up as champions. Having taken a few scalps in cup runs. This is normal when a team is doing well mainly due to confidence.
However its a different matter when you compete with the best every week, as every game is a cup final. Next year you will find players will not be relaxed as they where this year. there will be pressure and when you lose a game you will then find out the true character of the player as to know weather he has the stomach for it.
Thou I think your club would want to see whats coming thought at under age.
There are clubs in the super league who are old dogs for the road others will be in contention to win it and others who will fight to stay there which group do you think you come under.
[QUOTE=renovater;1016161]Hi
first of all I think you would more than lightly hold your own in the Super League, as your club were relegated mainly because a number of your best players jumped ship."
The fact that Manulla threw the last game against Snugboro in an effort to get the Heane or S&F relegated had to have helped too.
It will be interesting to see if S&F have good memories and remember that and try to exact retribution as no court in the land would persecute them![]()
Do you always drink before posting to this?
I think S & F will challenge celtic and westport next year. Give them a chance, they have beaten what they have been put up against this year. They didn't play Westport or Celtic but thats because ye bummed out of the mayo cup early
Nobody is saying they are better than Westport, or bigging them up more than they deserve so calm down with the envy
PS: S & F seem to have a good few coming through at under age, 4 or 5 of first 11 are under 21 if im not mistaken...
Last edited by GoodFootball; 08/09/2008 at 12:32 PM. Reason: To put in PS
Havnt a clue where this comment is comming from my english fa comment was clearly just a joke, you might have missed mywhich indicates a bit of mischevious behavior! but i actually have never seen you reno at any of our game this year and i feel you have made a statement on absoloute nothing to back it up with except reading mabye a few reports in the papers..
Im sure we will cope in the super league next year just fine but thank you very much for your concern...
p.s is there an internet cafe in the punchbowl now??![]()
I am afraid you are slightly out of order here by associating a pub in the Heane with comments from Reno. The fact is that Reno has resigned from all Ballyheane activities and although reluctant the club excepted his decision.
Therefore please address his views without reference to the Heane
This was effected on the 20th July 2008.
I think Robben is just doing a bit of gentle leg-pulling, rather than deliberately causing trouble. Reno may have the spelling of a dsylexic mushroom but he is well able to stick up for himself and give as good as he gets. Robben doesn´t actually mention your club so I wouldn´t get too upset. As he mentioned himself, the old winking face is supposed to represent a bit of craic.
In terms of the views though, I´m firmly of the opinion that S+F will do well next year. We have spent the last 3 years or so in the Premier division and they are miles ahead of everyone we´ve played there. I fancy them for a definite top four finish with the chance of even higer. Í hope they win the cup final too, be nice to see a premier division team win it.
Well then how am i out of order for associating a pub in the heane with reno, did ye publish an article about his resignation in the local papers???
Did ye make it public to us here on foot.ie he has parted company with the club?? if not how am i suposed to know he has retired from ballyheane, if i had know mabye i wouldnt have made the reference..Im not Keith Barry![]()
Robben, you are correct to state that this was not in the public domain, but we felt that it was our business and our business alone as to what transpires in the confines of the Heane administration. Needless to say that the powers that be in Mayo football were informed.
However your reference to the Punch was certainly not intended as an insult or taken as such as your failure to appreciate this internal development is certainly understandable.
On a bright note welcome back. Ye should never have gone but you know how that happened.
We shall check the aforementioned pub for the mechanism you have described next season![]()
I was purely making points as to what could be the out of your incoming season.
It was, I thought in good tasted. and constructive. regards to where my info comes from, let it be local news rags or what ever, last place would be a watering hole. There has being enough said on this site for anyone to have an opinion. however you found no argument against what I had said only to question where my info comes from.
I here the bold Andy is returning? Regards to mossy if he look after the affairs of his own club rather passing comments its would suit him better.
As far as I am concerned the only credit he will ever be credit with is being in the back page, never to be found with his sleeves rolled up.
The club does except that I have gone, but the company who run the club doesn't.
Thats there choice.
Think you taken my comments up wrong. I said they would more than lightly hold there own in the super league. I never suggested that they wouldn't hold there own against Westport or Celtic.
I made an argument as to why they were successful against strong opposition.
Don't know were you are coming from regards to underage when they only have u-16 in div 2
I can only think they are from a number of seasons ago
I suggest you should refrain from comments on a personal matters when you are not qualified to make comments regards to drink.Get my point.
You cant just delete comments willy nilly 12th man!!!
Especially when the post I got an "infraction" for is harmless compared to some of the other stuff posted on here.
Lets hear the explanation for not deleting other comments and deleting mine, should be interesting...
You know dam well why your post was deleted and you got an infraction,if you have a problem with someone else's post there's a report button to draw attention to it,if you have a problem with me deleting your post(s) or your infraction you can take it up with the owner of the site -dahamsta.
At ease solider
Renevator, you know it all, please dont let my comments stop you from posting your most insightful opinions of football![]()
12th man, could you delete the last 15 or so posts of complete dribble
"Pool7" do you mind me asking what club your involved in? id like to know where this question is floating around!!!!!
Reply With Quote thekop;i come from one of the main towns in mayo begins with CAS??
I am not involved with any club but did play for many years and still have an interest... Go to a lot of games.