Page 22 of 25 FirstFirst ... 122021222324 ... LastLast

Thread: Elvery's Super League 2008

Quote Originally Posted by gabbo View Post
    I live just outside castlebar. Watch a lot of superleague games whenever i can but im a celtic man. Lavelle is only 18 i believe, curry is a bit older. Paul fitz has been good but thats been in the premier, that may count against him? are you from foxford nevjo?
    Paul fits got 2 goals against ballina a team in the top half of the superleague?? was that one of the games you possibly might have missed??
    He also scored agains erris in the cup, so if its the case of he can only score against premer division teams thats a load of crap.. he has proven against 2 very good super league teams...and the lad has nothing to prove in terms of scoring goals against any opposition!!

where are you getting stevie from??

Quote Originally Posted by Leveller View Post
    I note yor remarks about Gerry, you seem to be privvy to his financial affairs. I think you have said a bit too much Stevie.
    stevie????? think you got the wrong fella. what do you mean i have said a bit too much??? it's no secret he is getting paid he has no love for the game, just love for the money!!!
    Reporter to Gordon Strachan: gordon, what's your impression of jermaine pennant? Reply: I don't do impressions!!

i know well!!

Quote Originally Posted by robben 11 View Post
    There is a big difference 3-5-2 i agree, but we have proven this year we are well able to no just compete with superleague teams but beat them,
    erris down in erris, ballina in the cup im sure if we beat snugboro in the final it'l will no doubt be a huge boost for our confidence in superleague next year.
    Paul fits has scored against these superleague teams and im sure he'l be banging them in again next year in the superleague..
    i've nothing against fitzy at all, he is a quality player who will score goals for any team on his day. if he gets a few hard tackles he goes missing in a game though, i know well from the poast unless he has changed considerably!!
    Reporter to Gordon Strachan: gordon, what's your impression of jermaine pennant? Reply: I don't do impressions!!

Paul fits got 2 goals against ballina a team in the top half of the superleague?? was that one of the games you possibly might have missed??
    He also scored agains erris in the cup, so if its the case of he can only score against premer division teams thats a load of crap.. he has proven against 2 very good super league teams...and the lad has nothing to prove in terms of scoring goals against any opposition!!
    knowing paul fitz he may not even be playing for s+f in the superleague next season. have to agree that he has a bit to do yet before you can say he has nothing to prove. remember hes had spells with celtic, manulla and s+f in the past and although he has talent he certainly isn't proven!

Quote Originally Posted by threefivetwo View Post
    stevie????? think you got the wrong fella. what do you mean i have said a bit too much??? it's no secret he is getting paid he has no love for the game, just love for the money!!!
    So you are finally admitting that your club were paying him "expenses" when he was playing for (or with) you.

I am gathering this from the fact that you openly admit his love for the greenbacks.
    Dont always say what you know, but always know what you say.

Quote Originally Posted by taztkblue View Post
    knowing paul fitz he may not even be playing for s+f in the superleague next season. have to agree that he has a bit to do yet before you can say he has nothing to prove. remember hes had spells with celtic, manulla and s+f in the past and although he has talent he certainly isn't proven!

And you say you know him?????

Quote Originally Posted by taztkblue View Post
    he has scored goals against super league opposition that is my point, few on this saying he wont be able to score against super league teams well hes proven he can this year! knowing paul fits myself aswell your talking rubbish course he'l be playing in super league next year for S'nF he has played for previous clubs... so have i big deal and plenty others in mayo league who have done the same..now he's back home with great manager and good young team and playing every week with his mates..
    'home is where the heart is'........!

no thats not what i was saying!!

Quote Originally Posted by Leveller View Post
    So you are finally admitting that your club were paying him "expenses" when he was playing for (or with) you.

I am gathering this from the fact that you openly admit his love for the greenbacks.
    no he was only playing for celtic because dykes was there, once dykes left he obviously got offered money to sign for ballyheane and he left. no player gets paid at celtic!!!

have to agree

he has scored goals against super league opposition that is my point, few on this saying he wont be able to score against super league teams well hes proven he can this year! knowing paul fits myself aswell your talking rubbish course he'l be playing in super league next year for S'nF he has played for previous clubs... so have i big deal and plenty others in mayo league who have done the same..now he's back home with great manager and good young team and playing every week with his mates..
    fitzy will definitely be with snf next year its his home club and seems to be playing better for them than he was for other teams,it's obviously where his heart lies!! he'll get more goals than a lot of other strikers in the league next year!! have a lok at seanie welsh, he has played for a few teams but n ow he's back with his home team and playing well and winning things, he was always snf at heart........:L :L

lads...is paul yere life? is that all ye ever think about? Im not denying that hes a good player, however, i think ye are getting a bit carried away. Im not putting him down in any way whatsoever but next year will be a good test for him. Hes only 21 like ye said...how many clubs has he had? He doesnt seem to settle down with clubs does he. He hasnt done great with superleague teams before, maybe that will change next year. Anyway, moving on, how do ye think ye will do in the cup final?

any predictions for the cup final this sunday? c'bar or ballina?

[QUOTE=threefivetwo;1012455]no he was only playing for celtic because dykes was there, once dykes left he obviously got offered money to sign for ballyheane and he left. no player gets paid at celtic!!![/QUOTE
    You were only suggesting he left celtic and being paid,isn't that right?

Why ya leave S & F in the begining and why did fitzie leave? When times were bad ye jumped ship, now it seems ye are back on the band wagon!!

The problem is there are too many boys around Castlebar that if they aren't flavour of the month with the manager, or winning anything they jump ship. Very few stay true to their club...if Castlebar was Glasgow ye boys would be dead long ago...you dont see that happening with clubs in the Westport area OFTEN

Quote Originally Posted by GoodFootball View Post
    Why ya leave S & F in the begining and why did fitzie leave? When times were bad ye jumped ship, now it seems ye are back on the band wagon!!

The problem is there are too many boys around Castlebar that if they aren't flavour of the month with the manager, or winning anything they jump ship. Very few stay true to their club...if Castlebar was Glasgow ye boys would be dead long ago...you dont see that happening with clubs in the Westport area OFTEN
    played underage up untill 17 s'nf but then the majority of players choose the gaa over soccer, aidan kilcoyne, trevor howley,etc all the moy davitts lads/& knockmore lads so going to school in castlebar at the time and wanting to play soccer wouldnt any person do the exaxt same??? and i dont regret it at all getting experience playing junior soccer, great to be back at S'nF with a very young team comming through, not a case of jumping ship just down to wanting to play soccer, simple as,

Quote Originally Posted by GoodFootball View Post

Your a fahy man obviously and fair play to you for been a loyal player who has stayed put, but would you not like to experience playing in the super league i know ye have an application in for yer pitch well something i think cloggs said and i hope ye get it, ye deserve it but if ye have no facilities wont that mean ye cannot go up?? mabye im wrong but im sure achill were denied couple seasons back, my point been many players jump ship to play higher standad be it eircom league, or super league its all good and well been loyal but you'd wanna look back with memories of big occasions, testing yourself against the better teams and players, playing on better pitches against better palyers ( with no disrespect ) thats just my opinion to answer your question on loyalities and players moving to different clubs for different reasons.

If we qualify to go up, we will play in the super league, we wont be playing on the astro but maybe pitch sharing until we get our own pitch. We have to get over the line first anyway.

Thought always crosses your mind about playing in the super league but if everyone thought like that then Fahy wouldn't exist and Westport United would have a D team!

See your point about higher standard of football and its easier to change teams in and around Castlebar because everyone is doing it. A few of us used to play with Westport under age so maybe you could say pot-kettle-black

Quote Originally Posted by threefivetwo View Post
    no he was only playing for celtic because dykes was there, once dykes left he obviously got offered money to sign for ballyheane and he left. no player gets paid at celtic!!!
    Fair enough.
    Dont always say what you know, but always know what you say.

robben 11.is yer manager aidan flatley stepping down after the chadwick cup final??? this question is floating around!!!

Quote Originally Posted by pool 7 View Post
    robben 11.is yer manager aidan flatley stepping down after the chadwick cup final??? this question is floating around!!!
    have a think about it!!!!! no he's not.

Quote Originally Posted by pool 7 View Post
    Ya i heard the English F.A are installing aidan faltley as new manager as Capello's 2-0 win against the 3rd worst country in the world just isnt good enough..Good move for aidan tho he will be working with another excelllent bunch of footballers!!

Page 22 of 25 FirstFirst ... 122021222324 ... LastLast