Page 16 of 19 FirstFirst ... 61415161718 ... LastLast

Thread: The Sam Maguire

International Prospect bennocelt's Avatar
    335 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Kingdom View Post
    This holier than thou stuff, particularily from Ulster people I find funny. I don't defend that some Kerry players take things to the edge, Galvin and D O Sé in particular, but they have got their cummupence. But I hope to God geysir you're not trying to put our men on a higher plane in the cynicism stakes than say Dick Clerkin? Or Brian Dooher? O r Ryan McMenamin.

And to you Shakermaker, I suppose Trevor Mortimer was talking to himself when he came onto the field the last day, cause he did no different to declan, both men felt they were wronged and both men voiced their opinion.

I'm happy to admit our lads pull things to the wire at times. Some of ye aren't by the seem of it?

so im interested in your opinion on the diving ability of a few of your players

not the first time we have seen kerry cheat this year

Ordinarily I have no interest in the GAA but caught few minutes on TV when they were showing the Kerry lads "simulation". As bad as anything Ronaldo & his ilk would get up to. At least will never need to listen to some GAA supporters rant about the diving footballers & real men of the GAA.

634 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bennocelt View Post
    so im interested in your opinion on the diving ability of a few of your players

not the first time we have seen kerry cheat this year
    I've no case to make to you bennocelt, I've no interest in what you've to say on Gaa.

Its hard to defend the indefensible, but I'll be apologising to those who contribute to this thread. O'Mahony was out of order no two ways about it, he'd no reason to fall down like that. Karma came back to bite him on the ar$e and hopefully the stupidity of what he did will make him cut it out, cause as far as I'm concerned he's the best centre back in the country by a mile.
    I think its gas the way football people in general slate the Sunday game, yet seem to accept the perceptions (AOM = macho) without question. Aidan isn't macho, nor does he portray himself that way, but he's a Rathmore man (border) based in Cork and a large contingent of the Cork squad would be border men too.
    I like Donncha O'Connor and he's a superb footballer, Cork will miss him if its not rescinded.

I'm glad Dara got the line. He's been acting the gowl for too long and its effects the team as far as I'm concerned against Cork. Although O'Neill hit the deck fairly sharpish himself for a dig to the chest.
    Its a question we've asked for a while now, what will Kerry do without Dara in the middle. I imagine Tommy Griffin will move out and Dan Bohane will take Cussen. I'm happy with the play and we're unlikely to have as poor a finishing sextet again in Croker. Looking forward to it again.
    Last edited by Kingdom; 26/08/2008 at 3:11 AM.
    Here they come! It’s the charge of the “Thanks” Brigade!

335 Posts
    I've no case to make to you bennocelt, I've no interest in what you've to say on Gaa.

Its hard to defend the indefensible, but I'll be apologising to those who contribute to this thread. O'Mahony was out of order no two ways about it, he'd no reason to fall down like that. Karma came back to bite him on the ar$e and hopefully the stupidity of what he did will make him cut it out, cause as far as I'm concerned he's the best centre back in the country by a mile.
    I think its gas the way football people in general slate the Sunday game, yet seem to accept the perceptions (AOM = macho) without question. Aidan isn't macho, nor does he portray himself that way, but he's a Rathmore man (border) based in Cork and a large contingent of the Cork squad would be border men too.
    I like Donncha O'Connor and he's a superb footballer, Cork will miss him if its not rescinded.

I guess the truth hurts!!
    man don't take it so personally, are all Kerry folk so touchy!

i would love to support kerry, but I really don't understand why such a talented team play such cynical football - cheating, diving, pushing, shoving, arguing all the time with the ref, moaning
    Jeez compared to Tyrone who seem to play lovely football and get on with it.

Quote Originally Posted by pete View Post
    Ordinarily I have no interest in the GAA but caught few minutes on TV when they were showing the Kerry lads "simulation". As bad as anything Ronaldo & his ilk would get up to. At least will never need to listen to some GAA supporters rant about the diving footballers & real men of the GAA.
    pete you manage to find yourself in these strange situations where you just happen upon GAA.

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    pete you manage to find yourself in these strange situations where you just happen upon GAA.
    I think it was a reflex looking for the Olympics.

I didn't comment on the other sending off as nothing unusual in that. Even you must accept that was some dive.

im not sure which diving you are refering too, but tom daley was good for a young fella in fairness.

O'Mahoney looks like galvin and reminds me of galvin, at the end of the day he got slapped, striking motion, its a sending off. O'mahony did upend the cork fella though for the penalty, there is no denying that he tried to make it out like he was falling over but he knew what he was doing. Both were sending offs and the penalty was a penalty.

To qualify that further, they don't dive without actual some form of a slap or kick or whatever, in football non-contact can still cause a dive.

I was at the game at was surprised by the amount of off the ball handbags going on all over the pitch which probably wouldn't of been seen on tv , also every sub seemed to get a nice welcome from the markers , there were several tasty flashpoints as well. I had 2 young american nephews with me and their highlights of the whole thing was the amount of fighting going on ,they thought it was cool having never seen the likes of it before in any of their girly non contact sports. Overall I have to admit it was a great days entertainment , I feel sorry for the thousands of ****ies who snook out early with their heads low in shame.

Yeah! "I was just minding my own business when purely by chance I happened to see something which paints the GAA in a negative light." This seems to happen to you quite regularly!

335 Posts
    To qualify that further, they don't dive without actual some form of a slap or kick or whatever, in football non-contact can still cause a dive.
    ah come on Paul, surely you must recognise that Football is much more of a technical sport, and injuries are much more prevalent

Rory Fallon and the like wouldn't stand much chance in a real football game

Funny how the "hard men" in the GA always look like right pussies when they play against the Aussies - or am i wrong there too

1,928 Posts
    O'Mahoney had lost his rag totally on the sideline.
    He wasn't thinking anything rational when he dived. I'm sure he regrets it.
    I'm sure he will

Whereas this gobsh

1,928 Posts
    But if your name is Brian (Roper, Dooher) contact can be optional before diving

Pete passing by again
    He's like Kilroy.

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    i would love to support kerry, but I really don't understand why such a talented team play such cynical football - cheating, diving, pushing, shoving, arguing all the time with the ref, moaning
    Jeez compared to Tyrone who seem to play lovely football and get on with it.
    Tyrone have plenty of players who are dirty *****.

335 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DmanDmythDledge View Post
    Tyrone have plenty of players who are dirty *****.

yeah true, but not as bad as Kerry or as often
    the last game V dublin they played perfect Ga, and played with great heart

634 Posts
    yeah true, but not as bad as Kerry or as often
    the last game V dublin they played perfect Ga, and played with great heart
    Now I know you're definitely a bluffer. You wanna know why Kerry are the way they are now? Tyrone. You wanna know why Gooch swings the elbow when an ape twice his size trys the man love? Tyrone.

There is zero difference between Brian Dooher and Aidan O'Mahony for histionics.

335 Posts
    Now I know you're definitely a bluffer. You wanna know why Kerry are the way they are now? Tyrone. You wanna know why Gooch swings the elbow when an ape twice his size trys the man love? Tyrone.

There is zero difference between Brian Dooher and Aidan O'Mahony for histionics.
    yeah Dooher does go down, easy enough too, re Westmeath game, but no way in hell does it compare to o mahoney
    What about O mahoney always moaning to the ref
    I am sorry but i actually think Tyrone have always played reasonably fair enough

You should really take the blinkers off
    kerry are an embarrassment

This style of "football" was introduced by Northern teams such as Tyrone and Armagh when they bullied most teams they played. Teams in other counties are now beating them with the same style they use/used. To say Kerry football is worse than Tyrone is or was is completely wrong in my opinion!
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

634 Posts
    yeah Dooher does go down, easy enough too, re Westmeath game, but no way in hell does it compare to o mahoney
    What about O mahoney always moaning to the ref
    I am sorry but i actually think Tyrone have always played reasonably fair enough

You should really take the blinkers off
    kerry are an embarrassment
    Your the embarrassment chap. What blinkers? I'm withdrawn enough not to be bluffed. I'm referring to Dooher over the course of his career. And to try and equate Kerry and the Northies you're having a laugh.

I've already stated (in numerous forums) that what AOM did was wrong. The same with O'Sé, I'm sick of his stuff at this stage.

1,928 Posts
    Ah now Kingdom, you're tired and emotional, already drained from watching yourselves get almost robbed blind by those langers. Don't be letting that moron be dragging you down into saying something rash.

It's like slagging a crippled old man when you disparage Tyrone now.
    Especially after a depleted Tyrone led by veteran Dooher turned in a long overdue master class in total football against the Dubs.

Big Semi Final day on sunday, the minor game is worth a watch as well with Tyrone and Meath.
    And Kerry attempt once again and for all time to put Cork, the Rasputins of the modern game, in their proper place.

Could be a good value for money day in Croker. I wouldn't mind putting my feet up in one of those armchair cushioned box seats and sipping a bottle of wine.

335 Posts
    Yeah you are correct
    Kerry are a joy to watch, play honest lovely football, never complain to the ref, and never cheat and dive
    Or are my eyes deceiving me

So basically if another team does it then cheating is acceptable then, grow up

Page 16 of 19 FirstFirst ... 61415161718 ... LastLast