X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • bullit
    • Mar 2010

The sun today

"Darius Kierans is set to step aside from first team matters when basement boys Drogheda appoint a FOURTH boss this season"
    Like WTF

Comment

• legendz
      • Aug 2010

There should be a good crowd for the upcoming Boh's - Rovers game. The Tuesday night game should make for a good TV game as well. With the internationals a few days later, there won't be much other games clashing that night. Might be something to look at more often, League games on the Tuesday / Wednesday before Friday internationals.
      https://foot.ie/forums/117-Kerry-FC
      A Championship: 4 years - 8 first teams - 0 financially ruined.
      First Division 2014: 7 first teams and a B team.
      Opportunity lost for new clubs to join GLITW.

Comment

• Candystripe
        • Feb 2004

Originally posted by peadar1987
        He's be hard pushed to beat Daire Doyle's for Bray. About 750 at that one I'd say. Maybe 50 or 60 from UCD, although it's easier to get an impression of how many are in the Rehab Bingo stand when you're not actually in it!
        Having saw both goals,Doyle's was a great goal but not a patch on McLeans, not even in the same timezone!
        So if you think Bohs are big read this. http://www.astronomy.ie/perpespective.html

Comment

• Dodge
          Now with extra sauce!
          • Jun 2001

Originally posted by Candystripe
          Having saw both goals,Doyle's was a great goal but not a patch on McLeans, not even in the same timezone!
          JAysus lads the Brits have moved timezone without telling us!!!!

(relax Derry lads I kid...)

Comment

• TheBoss
            Stats Man
            • Oct 2005

Originally posted by legendz
            There should be a good crowd for the upcoming Boh's - Rovers game. The Tuesday night game should make for a good TV game as well. With the internationals a few days later, there won't be much other games clashing that night. Might be something to look at more often, League games on the Tuesday / Wednesday before Friday internationals.
            The Grand Prix in Darts is on Sky, a few may want to watch that as it is in Dublin.
            LOI in Europe 1957-2023

Comment

• pineapple stu
              Biased against YOUR club
              • Aug 2002

Averages after round 31. Official figures in bold. Club averages in bold means more than half of their figures are official.

PREMIER DIVISION
              Bohs - 1,732 (2009 - 2,366; 2008 - 1,993; 2007 - 1,924; 2006 - 1,463; 2005 - 1,976) (missing Sligo 2)
              Bray - 802 (1,169; 1,106; 1,200; 1,027; 1,550)
              Drogheda - 929 (1,106; 1,631; 1,919; 1,751; 1,682)
              Dundalk - 1,936 (2,371; 1,459 FD; 1,406 FD; 1,078 FD; 474 FD)
              Galway - 861 (1,076; 1,393; 2,199; 1,148 FD; 566 FD)
              Pat's - 1,810 (1,631; 1,795; 1,910; 1,342; 1,599)
              Rovers - 3,803 (3,611; 1,468; 1,715; 1,089 FD; 1,539)
              Sligo - 1,738 (1,756; 1,960; 1,448; 1,806; 1,794 FD)
              Sporting Fingal - 947 (635 FD; 688 FD)
              UCD - 530 (272 FD; 546; 663; 546; 653; 306 FD)

FIRST DIVISION
              Athlone - 393 (462; 387; 670; 421; 316) (missing Shels 2)
              Cork - 1,780 (2,681 PD; 3,142 PD; 2,897 PD; 2,941 PD; 3,644 PD)
              Derry - 1,795 (2,436 PD; 3,363 PD; 2,614 PD; 3,229 PD; 2,698 PD)
              Harps - 705 (480; 1,607 PD; 1,164; 428; 1,347 PD; 1,106) (missing Limerick 2 and Wexford 2)
              Limerick - 629 (429; 517; 670; 364; 669)
              Longford - 243 (260; 406; 885 PD; 681 PD; 1,004 PD) (missing Derry 2 and Shels 2)
              Mervue - 123 (166) (missing Shels)
              Monaghan - 240 (183; 177; 292; 204; 183) (missing Athlone 2, Longford 2, Mervue, Salthill and Shels)
              Salthill Devon - 129 (N/A) (missing Mervue)
              Shels - 688 (972; 986; 888; 1,690 PD; 1,949 PD)
              Waterford - 636 (434; 670; 1,181 PD; 915 PD; 1,513 PD)
              Wexford - 324 (494; 767; 810) (missing Monaghan 2 and Salthill 2)

Premier Division average - 1,512 (2,010; 1,746; 1,687; 1,535; 1,759)
              First Division average - 674 (417; 641; 722; 570; 520)

Overall average - 1,094 (1,175; 1,221; 1,235; 1,070; 1,195)

Attendances for last weekend (i.e. the figures I've gone with) -

Premier Division
              Bray Wanderers v UCD - 500
              Drogheda United v Sporting Fingal - 400
              St Patricks Athletic v Dundalk - 1098
              Shamrock Rovers v Galway United - 3879

First Division
              Derry City v Mervue United - 1336
              Waterford United v Limerick - 534

Finn Harps v Wexford Youths - no figure yet
              Cork City FC v Longford Town - 1398
              Athlone Town v Shelbourne - no figure yet

Recent games missing -
              Harps v Wexford
              Cork v Longford

Comment

• oriel
                • Mar 2006

Not wishing to rub salt in Bohs wounds, but thats some drop (630) on their average from last year, as defending champs, cup semi finalist and almost in contention for the title all year.

We are down 430 based on these figures, I`d prob agree with that, hardly winning a game (or rather losing most at home) over the summer didnt help matters, maybe the last 3 home games will see an increase on the summer drop off as we appear to have finally found some sort of 'consistent' form.

Decent figures from Cork/Derry in the FD, and you have to take your hat off to the Tallaght figures.
                #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), only Irish club to win a game / points in Europa League Group Stage (2016).

Comment

• fionnsci
                  • Sep 2008

Originally posted by oriel
                  Not wishing to rub salt in Bohs wounds, but thats some drop (630) on their average from last year, as defending champs, cup semi finalist and almost in contention for the title all year.

We are down 430 based on these figures, I`d prob agree with that, hardly winning a game (or rather losing most at home) over the summer didnt help matters, maybe the last 3 home games will see an increase on the summer drop off as we appear to have finally found some sort of 'consistent' form.

Decent figures from Cork/Derry in the FD, and you have to take your hat off to the Tallaght figures.
                  Bohs' figure for last year is massively inflated. I remember reading last year an official average halfway through the season and seeing that it was a good bit lower than the figure on here. I'd still imagine they've dropped a bit though.
                  "If you don't work harder I'll pull you off at halftime,"
                  “Crikey, at Manchester City all we get is an orange and a cup of tea,"

Comment

• Dodge
                    Now with extra sauce!
                    • Jun 2001

This year figure is massively inflated too...

Comment

• pineapple stu
                      Biased against YOUR club
                      • Aug 2002

It's interesting to note how much their attendances went up when they stopped giving official figures (i.e. the jump from 2008 to 2009). I think that indicates just how wrong fan estiamtes can be.

Comment

• peadar1987
                        • Jan 2009

Originally posted by pineapple stu
                        It's interesting to note how much their attendances went up when they stopped giving official figures (i.e. the jump from 2008 to 2009). I think that indicates just how wrong fan estiamtes can be.
                        See my estimate of the Bray crowd on Friday for more proof!
                        "After the nuclear holocaust, the only things to survive will be the cockroaches and Bray Wanderers"

Comment

• TheBoss
                          Stats Man
                          • Oct 2005

ExtraTime.ie + RTE.ie attendances from reports:

Bohemians v Bray - 1155
                          Dundalk v Galway - 1900
                          UCD v Shamrock Rovers - 1986

Shelbourne v Cork - 912
                          LOI in Europe 1957-2023

Comment

• bullit
                            • Mar 2010

Originally posted by TheBoss
                            Dundalk v Galway 1900
                            Crazy call from ET,about 1350 at Oriel,prob bout 8 from Galway.

Comment

• GalwayRed
                              • Oct 2008

Originally posted by TheBoss

Bohemians v Bray - 1155
                              Dundalk v Galway - 1900
                              UCD v Shamrock Rovers - 1986

Shelbourne v Cork - 912
                              The Shels one is official.
                              http://www.shelbournefc.ie/

Comment

• Rasputin
                                • Jan 2010

Bohs crowds are absolutely woefull in a title chase.

Comment

Working...