X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Harsh ref
    • Sep 2023

Think that’s master stroke from Donoghue if I’m being honest Legend I think if sun was splitting the stones they still would of brought ye down there 100% they’ll have the legs which I’m assuming their aware of but you never write off the old lads looking forward to it should be good game I’ll have to pack umbrella this week not making mistake I made last Friday night in CIT.

Comment

• Average Baller
      • Jun 2022

Lot of rain falling today hope it doesn’t mean another washout. Some nice games on tomorrow please god. 2 AUL sides in the Junior Cup, Donoughmore v Grattan and a tasty local derby in Div 1. Hope we see them all go ahead.

Comment

• AverageJoesGym
        • Feb 2024

Hearing the Village game is off. Ref walked the pitch this morning and didn't fancy bringing the Waterford lads down to play on it. Same ref that reffed Village v Grattan few weeks back in a mud bath. Looks like he didn't fancy reffing it IMO. I've no doubt if it was this in Waterford the local ref their would do all he can to help Tramore play at home. Anyway off to Banteer astro I go should be a good game between a good young fit Donoughmore team and a very good well experienced Grattan team.

Comment

• Ballwasthere
          • Jun 2023

Was at that Grattan-Village game and the pitch cut up badly that day, they played another game and have had nothing but rain since, bit Naive to not have an Astro ready, sounds like shenanigans to me on villages part

Comment

• Crouch_Potato
            • Aug 2024

I don't know about shenanigans, I be asuning they wanted to give themselves the best opportunity against a very good Tramore side. Which would be to play on they're home pitch, preferably downhill, haha. But at least they'll get a day out now on the reverse fixture. Wonder will it be played before the new year? I'd say Donoughmore v Grattan will be the only game being played in the AUL this weekend judging by the weather. Hopefully it will be a good game even in this dirty weather.

Comment

• Jason Bourne
              • Feb 2022

Donaghmore 0 Grattan 3
              Quality always shows .
              Sorry to disappoint.
              Last edited by Jason Bourne; 30/11/2024, 4:08 PM.

Comment

• AverageJoesGym
                • Feb 2024

Great win and display from Grattan, Gavin. You can never rule them out, great side. They're in great form they won't want the Christmas break to come.

Comment

• Rossum
                  • Aug 2023

Grattan with a professional performance, and calling Eric shinkwin back proved to be a master stroke

Comment

• Cityboy66
                    • Nov 2023

Back to a 2 horse race again. Munster Junior Next week now Gratts will be looking forward to the away trip taking that form into it.

Comment

• Harsh ref
                      • Sep 2023

Lads I watched Grattan beat title contenders todays with Shinky playing CB I give up is that how bad Aul has gone no disrespect but my god

Comment

• Rossum
                        • Aug 2023

The old men in o neill park picked up team of the month

Comment

• Jason Bourne
                          • Feb 2022

Not bad for auld lads.,,,,,,,again

Comment

• Crouch_Potato
                            • Aug 2024

To be fair to Donoughmore they look like a much better team than last year but still way off the pace at the weekend. The first half wasn't good for either side. But Grattan had the better of the opportunities, was only a matter of time before the went ahead. Donoughmores back line was very poor on the day aswel as losing their keeper 5mins in. They died a death after that own goal aswel and didn't look like they wanted to be there at all. Even if the Grattan goal was another 10ft wider they didn't look like scoring, alot of off taget shots for them. Grattan done what Grattan do and pushed ahead and secured the 3 points even with what seemed to be a depleted squad. Fair play to them they looked like a team that wants to keep the crown.
                            Last edited by Crouch_Potato; 03/12/2024, 12:09 PM. Reason: Spelling

Comment

• Jason Bourne
                              • Feb 2022

I'd agree with ya Potato.
                              Gratts seem to be smelling blood and are in the Hunt.
                              Last time I saw them win with a bare 11 was when they demolished the premier with kinsale.leeside.wilton and park on it for 2 seasons on the bounce, undefeated Prem a and 2 full premier seasons..

Best season in a while to be honest from the Aul

Comment

• GerCork
                                • Nov 2023

Salt n peppa if you're reading is there any chance of an update on the Christmas break like every other leagues so players can plan for the holidays?

Comment

Working...