Well done Grattan. Great year. League table never lies. Mossie should be a cracker.
Cork AUL 2023/24
Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
-
Some good predictions and some awful predictions by myself.. Apologies to Donoughmore & Imogeela.Presuming it’s 2 up 2 down for promotion/relegation, this is what I’ll go for.
Premier - 1st: Coachford 2nd: Springfield Relegated: Glenthorn & Village
Premier A - 1st: Knocknaheeny 2nd: Cathedral Relegated: Waterloo & Donoughmore
Division 1 - 1st: Watergrasshill 2nd: Shandon Relegated: Rathcoole & Blackpool
Division 2 - 1st: Boscos 2nd: Los Zarcos Relegated: Imogeela & Rylane
Division 3 - 1st: Boher 2nd: RathcormacComment
-
Morning after the night before .
Great to see such a crowd at a junior game up the northside . Throw back to yesteryear when temple an the View were all the rage.
The Mossie will be a great game.
Abadabasloughefjord have the Aoh again, fair going . Gratts are back on their perch up norrieland .
Something has to give.
My money will go on Grattan, they will kick on nowComment
-
I think coachford will have the fitness for the cross but it will be very tight.
By a country mile they are the best 2 teams in the AUL and fair play to both teams on winning the big 2.the ball is not a bomb........Comment
-
-
Abit early maybe with the mossie still to play but what are yer predictions for team of the year and player of the year, will the aul get a disliken for the grats over going higher to mfa?Comment
-
Is it possibly gonna be the winner of the Mossie as they will have won a double?
Watergrasshill on for a treble so are they a possibility if they do?
Haven't seen enough games myself to give a player of the yearComment
-
Don’t think they can be player of the year Pony for me Aul don’t attend enough games to pick one player over the rest the two main men in Aul couldn’t even be bothered showing their faces wed night in Grattan park and even thought Barry Peelo a legend and gets to as many as he can I still don’t think one can be picked now on team of the year few weeks back I was saying I don’t think Watergrasshill will get it over getting it last year even if they do the the treble cause In my eyes they were red hot favourites to win all three of them trophies but FairPlay to them so I think this will be how it works if Coachford wins Mossy they’ll get team of the year if Grattan wins Mossy Watergrasshill will be giving team of the year.Comment
-
1st time u made sense all season.
Grattan wouldnt bow down an never will as far as I can see.
Coachford in fairness after a bad start made a fist of it.
They might not like each other but there seems to be good respect between the players.
As the ref pointed out, put Coachford or Grattan in that division an what would they do.
Iv said all along no team would win the 3,,,,just now 1 will do the double.Comment
-
Thanks Jason but I made a lot of Sense all season just got under people skin haha for instances I made it clear two weeks into season that this new format with the FAI connect would cause many problems and few lads on here saying it was a great idea and I was right again it’s a great idea if people who were in charge new how to run it I’m not going to keep repeating it cause season coming to close and I don’t want lads having ago off me I was only here to keep ye entertained haha but a lot of hard work from Grattan could of gone down the drain if they didn’t take a chance on going over Aul head how many other teams have suffered all season cause they didn’t have money or guts to fight Aul most team lie down when Martin and Tom start telling um how much appeals will cost um but we’ll look forward to Mossy final and hope both teams let the football do the talking this year and not their mouths or fists haha…………Comment
-
Jesus we were having good conversation till Castleview head cones tearing in relax Aulstar will ya I’m not getting into the Castleview thing again but I’ll say this ye beat a Grattan team who played fellas in that game that haven’t got a game since ffs knocka 11 fellas falling out of River lane capable of beating knocka told ye weeks ago knocka were cup team and brilliant ye bate Cathedral twice excellent all together oh wait they were relegated hahahaha Grattan miles ahead of any Aul team up this way and that one cup they won so far is the league Premier league so chill boy will ya I’m trying to watch’s the stars warming up
go away boy will ya you haven't a clue what you're talking about you're all excuses, the view beat them off the park and walked the premier A. And they'll finish above Grattan next season in my opinion. And the Mossie wont be as tight as ye think, Grattan have zero fitness they'll be bate off the parkComment
Comment