X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • killer"B"
    • Aug 2010

Originally posted by 1fortheTeam
    yes no9 i enjoyed it thought coachford had a right go at it credit to them but you know with pens anything can happen pike got out of jail good side .
    got out of jail big time !! fair play to the coachford lads for putting in a hard shift they shpuld be proud but colin keane got taken down with 2mins left on the clock and the ref BOTTLED IT!!

http://www.corkaul.com/

https://corkaul.wordpress.com/

http://thejuniorsoccerportal.info/

http://www.munsterfa.com/

Comment

• 1fortheTeam
      • Jul 2012

Originally posted by killer"B"
      got out of jail big time !! fair play to the coachford lads for putting in a hard shift they shpuld be proud but colin keane got taken down with 2mins left on the clock and the ref BOTTLED IT!!
      in all i hear about pike this and that i was not impressed kilumney played balla a few weeks ago regarding style balla looked a better team .lucky pike took off the dodgy keeper the guy that came on made 4 fantastic saves.

Comment

• backpass
        • Nov 2010

Coachford very unlucky today...great game for a neutral to be fair....pens are cruel but its part of the game......micky is developing a fine team there and with killumney getting stronger and pearse going great the aul premier has 3 fine up and coming teams there....as for the numpty heads who were on this forum saying that pike would wipe the floor with coachford....god help yer clubs because id say most of ye wouldnt know if the ball is pumped or stuffed...ye havnt a clue

Comment

• dirtfree
          • Nov 2011

Backpass Next time you meet these guys you should ask to see their collection of medals. Fair play to coachford put up a great challenge today . Good up and coming team who will probably all leave to play MSL soon to better themselves

Comment

• oldlegs
            • Nov 2011

Pike had 3 outstanding players in my eye's today the number 5 number 8 and the number 9 looked sharp . Coachfords number 5 stood out for me and number 6 put in a huge shift what does everyone else think that was at game ?

Comment

• backpass
              • Nov 2010

Originally posted by dirtfree
              Backpass Next time you meet these guys you should ask to see their collection of medals. Fair play to coachford put up a great challenge today . Good up and coming team who will probably all leave to play MSL soon to better themselves
              Dont need to ask anyone for a look at their medals..i have enough of me own to be looking at....players go msl all the time from aul thats nothing new and it dosrnt make them better players either

Comment

• dirtfree
                • Nov 2011

Originally posted by backpass
                Dont need to ask anyone for a look at their medals..i have enough of me own to be looking at....players go msl all the time from aul thats nothing new and it dosrnt make them better players either
                I'm sure you'd like one or two of theirs though . You said the league has 3 fine up and coming teams sure if they all try MSL then you won't have them coming through.

Comment

• backpass
                  • Nov 2010

Originally posted by dirtfree
                  I'm sure you'd like one or two of theirs though . You said the league has 3 fine up and coming teams sure if they all try MSL then you won't have them coming through.
                  Na im very happy with what I achieved in my own sporting life dont need anyone elses....who said anything about players from the teams I mentioned going msl....the 3 teams I mentioned are getting stronger and stronger and thats great for cork aul football...with regards to msl.....avondale wont be stopped for years...this year is probably the worst standard of football I have seen in the msl...shocking

Comment

• 1fortheTeam
                    • Jul 2012

Originally posted by Hubba Bubba
                    This is 4th time I saw coachford play this year must admit they are a hard working team I think bubbles organise the defence well anybody know why he wasn't kicking the ball more often yesterday taught John and skills up top did well they didn't have much ball too feet to work with very impressed with pike midfield and strikers they were handful for coachford il hold my hand up I was wrong on saying 5 or 6 sorry lads.. Zico sent off two silly yellows to get. Could coachford had a penalty in 2nd half extra time I think they should off I was standing behind the goal and could see the coachford player was caught cork ref bottled it again in big games for cork teams...
                    was defo a pen if you were behind the goal you would have seen the sending off so hubba but cant complain he knew that ref dont comunicate well with players and coachford keeper only had one save but what a save in the 1st half .pike up top got nothing off that back 4 yesterday.still it was a great display by coachford other big days ahead for them.
                    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 17/02/2013, 10:22 AM.

Comment

• 1fortheTeam
                      • Jul 2012

glen beat leeds well today to bounce back from last week well done lads .super goals by mick peeters and mark nolan the pick of the bunch .

Comment

• Tekkers
                        • Feb 2013

I agree.. The AUL is much more competitive than the MSL and just because you go there it doesn't mean your a better player!!

Comment

• donaldihno
                          • Feb 2010

What was final score 1 for?
                          Looks lik Leeds and bohs could be Certs for relegation!
                          Bohs started game yesterday with 10 players

Comment

• 1fortheTeam
                            • Jul 2012

Originally posted by donaldihno
                            What was final score 1 for?
                            Looks lik Leeds and bohs could be Certs for relegation!
                            Bohs started game yesterday with 10 players
                            4-1 donald not bad for a glen team tip just to stay up lol lol again thats a team full of good players and only lost 1 league game in 16 months well done to them.to be fair leeds are a very young and the number 7 looks a good player.park lost 6-5 on pens aswell today .
                            Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 17/02/2013, 7:06 PM.

Comment

• Liathroidi
                              • Jul 2012

well done to glen celtic b team yesterday lads great win lads good work out against a good strong physical lakewood side and great result lads fair play good game ..... well done to the 1st team aswell this morning good win lads well done keep it going now

Comment

• oldlegs
                                • Nov 2011

Parks game is a 2 o'clock kick off

Comment

Working...