X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • old-head
    • Jul 2011

Not sure if it's a good move goin to the farm, probably the least intimidating venue in Cork. I know Kilumney are a good footballing side but I wouldn't be going to a neutral venue unless instructed to by the FAI or unless the weather forces them onto Astro . Home pitch advantage is massive in these games. I'm sure showers could be sorted within a 5 mile radius of the pitch??

Comment

• 1fortheTeam
      • Jul 2012

Originally posted by old-head
      Not sure if it's a good move goin to the farm, probably the least intimidating venue in Cork. I know Kilumney are a good footballing side but I wouldn't be going to a neutral venue unless instructed to by the FAI or unless the weather forces them onto Astro . Home pitch advantage is massive in these games. I'm sure showers could be sorted within a 5 mile radius of the pitch??
      great post ...to much talk on change of venue.s .you earn home draw take it .mini bus to hotel or in killumneys case a health and fitness club.few pints after great day had by all.it should be a great weekend some great games on .best astro of all mayfeild community school top class.

Comment

• tricksey
        • Jul 2010

No not recently donnie but lads were telling me how poor it was against glenthourne nearly cost them too.Intimidate? The fans will be doing the intimidating if any surely they would travel to the farm.Also why risk losing home advantage if its called off once its switched to clonmel.

Comment

• Kearney
          FORMERLY: Donnie Darko
          • Sep 2011

Originally posted by tricksey
          No not recently donnie but lads were telling me how poor it was against glenthourne nearly cost them too.Intimidate? The fans will be doing the intimidating if any surely they would travel to the farm.Also why risk losing home advantage if its called off once its switched to clonmel.
          The pitch nearly cost them against Glenthorn? Would love to know who said that. Pitch is in good knick(for a farmers field as people would put it). What happened was some livestock managed to break through the fence + it was covered in ****. Tom long said it needed to be removed + it was. Other than that the pitch was + is always up to a good standard. The lads were just not good enough against Glenthorn. As for the farm. Lets be honest here, its a bonus for AUL teams to get out of cork. Can a cork side win it? No chance. All I know is that it will be a good game of ball Sunday on a lovely surface. I hope to see ye sat tricks. That should be a cracker.

Comment

• schoolboygodno9
            • Jul 2012

I dont understand why intimidating grounds is being mentioned ive never been rattled at any ground we played away in cups last two years played the same way as if we were at home a pitch is a pitch at the end of the day both teams play on it plus astro turf will suit stronger sides as they have better ball players

Comment

• hotspur
              • Aug 2011

To the best of my knowledge you don't need to have showers to stage an fai game,pitch must be roped off ok,I remember pike going to play ballymun in fai in Dublin and the game was on in the middle of the flats,balbutcher lane I think it was called and the only shower they got was a shower of rain haha.Pike also went to Oneill park in cork to play grattan and grattan sorted out showers for them,but they are not conditional to have them.lots of clubs in limerick have moved games to other clubs pitches in the past if their own is unplayable to keep them from travelling the next day,makes perfect sense to me.

Comment

• old-head
                • Jul 2011

Originally posted by schoolboygodno9
                I dont understand why intimidating grounds is being mentioned ive never been rattled at any ground we played away in cups last two years played the same way as if we were at home a pitch is a pitch at the end of the day both teams play on it plus astro turf will suit stronger sides as they have better ball players
                I was talking about more than the actual match when talking about home advantage. These cup ties can be big events in communities and can lead to new members, better club spirit etc. moving them can take this effect away....just my opinion. You must be on your own in thinking home advantage isn't important in these games. If I was involved in a team and we drew Pike or Sheriff I know where I would prefer to be playing it... Good luck to all teams this week home or away

Comment

• schoolboygodno9
                  • Jul 2012

No games bubba over xmas it wason aul site last week coachford busy alright in the market no doubt ye will also

Comment

• donaldihno
                    • Feb 2010

Munster junior cup 4th round draw

Kanturk v Killarney or Dingle or st Brendan's or Classic utd or listowel or Tralee dynamos

Park v cloughgordenen or ballymackey

Tipperary town or st micheals v Greenwood

Kilumney v ballynanty

Janesboro v Kilreen Celtic

Coachford v caherconlish

We've a right tough one but looking forward to it..
                    Ud fancy coachford and park and hopefully Kilumney but dey have a very tough one as do Kilreen and greenwood

Comment

• the owl
                      • Oct 2009

So far since the transfer window has opened, who has jumped ship to pastures green ??
                      The two lads from Knocka, Forde to Blarney St, Pearse have signed a guy from Everton, ............ ????? Who else ?

Comment

• zohan
                        • Aug 2008

Sorry lads, just to clarify, is the killumney game going ahead in killeady so ya?

Comment

• Kearney
                          FORMERLY: Donnie Darko
                          • Sep 2011

Originally posted by zohan
                          Sorry lads, just to clarify, is the killumney game going ahead in killeady so ya?
                          No the farm.

Comment

• oldlegs
                            • Nov 2011

Best of luck to innishvilla with their big trip on saturday rumours abound big contract going for the trip to Donegal . Tony Tours Ltd hoping to impress this weekend in hope of landing the big one

Comment

• K.C.
                              • May 2011

Away to Janesboro? To be honest i havent heard of them. Anyone know anything about them?

Comment

• littleman
                                • Mar 2007

There the Limerick Aul Premier champions if im correct,thats the league with Pike, Regional, Ballynanty, Fairview etc etc. On a bad day a very good junior team, on a good day one of the best sides in the country.
                                Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

Comment

Working...