• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Kearney
    FORMERLY: Donnie Darko
    • Sep 2011

Originally posted by schoolboygodno9
    so are they through or whats the craic
    Yes they are through. I'm delighted for the lads + the league. That's the 1st time they have progressed in a couple of years. Very open game tonight. Kerry had spells with the ball without creating a whole pile. As chances go I have no idea how the AUL failed to score. It was almost if the Kerry league were trying to gift them a goal 1st half. I have a lot to say regarding the team + various issues but there is no need. They are through + fair play. Hope the draw is kind.

Comment

• Kearney
      • Sep 2011

Originally posted by 1fortheTeam
      draw was enough but must wait to see whos top .if top home draw i think.
      2nd place will have to do as I cant see MSL getting anything off the defense forces tomorrow night.

Comment

• 1fortheTeam
        • Jul 2012

Originally posted by Donnie Darko
        2nd place will have to do as I cant see MSL getting anything off the defense forces tomorrow night.
        i missed 1st 20 mins i thought aul could have been better .but your right and well done for geting out of group. going forward we need work a little and more games.
        Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 13/12/2012, 12:04 AM.

Comment

• schoolboygodno9
          • Jul 2012

is the next round knockout

Comment

• Roberto
            • Jan 2010

Can anyone tell me where Killumney will be playing Clonmel Celtic next Sunday. I heard they are looking for a facility with dressing rooms. Do many teams in the Cork AUL not have dressing rooms?

Comment

• Kearney
              • Sep 2011

They have dressing rooms they just don't have showers. A lot of teams would have dressing rooms some wont have showers. The pitch hasn't been confirmed yet.

Comment

• 1fortheTeam
                • Jul 2012

Originally posted by Donnie Darko
                They have dressing rooms they just don't have showers. A lot of teams would have dressing rooms some wont have showers. The pitch hasn't been confirmed yet.
                shower or no shower id take the fine and do no favour play where your use to.they all try stunts.we got it last year for our tie with wicklow.i went so far as to see were they staying in cork overnight before the game after they gave a sob story about giving us a walk over.best of luck to glen b sat and all the cork teams .pearse gave everyone that little pick me up with their result.
                Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 13/12/2012, 12:07 PM.

Comment

• Roberto
                  • Jan 2010

Originally posted by 1fortheTeam
                  shower or no shower id take the fine and do no favour play where your use to.they all try stunts.we got it last year for our tie with wicklow.i went so far as to see were they staying in cork overnight before the game after they gave a sob story about giving us a walk over.best of luck to glen b sat and all the cork teams .pearse gave everyone that little pick me up with their result.
                  Hardly an example of Cork hospitality? Not being able to offer a team that travels a distance a shower after a game??

Comment

• 1fortheTeam
                    • Jul 2012

Originally posted by Roberto
                    Hardly an example of Cork hospitality? Not being able to offer a team that travels a distance a shower after a game??
                    in a way no but what i mean is a home game is a home game small club.s deserve to stage it at their place .if you cant provide showers then just get on with it.when you give ear time to opponents they want a week notice or want it at their place .i didnt say you couldnt arange a mini bus to a local hotel or health club like eoin can if he wants.now killumney dont say i dont favour you .

Comment

• tricksey
                      • Jul 2010

Killumney are better off moving anyway the pitch is absolutely shocking at the moment its doing their style of play no favours either.Best of luck anyway where ever it is played and to the rest of the cork teams.

Comment

• littleman
                        • Mar 2007

Best of luck to all the Cork sides this weekend as well but just a word of caution , make yerselves very familiar with the Fai junior cup rules, after the 5th round they become very specific in releation to where and how games are stagged. I wouldnt like to see a fantastic result over turned on a technicallity, an trust me the heavyweight sides left in this competition will explore every option if something went wrong on the pitch this weekend. Best of luck again to everyone.
                        Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

Comment

• cufc champions
                          • Jul 2010

Hi Guys

We are down to play Glen Celtic this Saturday in FAI, There is a possibility the game could be moved to an astro turf field, anyone have any idea where this field and what s it like?
                          Carrick United:
                          Munster Junior Cup Champions 04,10 & 15, Munster Senior Cup Champions 2011, FAI Juinor Cup Champions 2008
                          12 x Waterford Premier League Champions

Comment

• Kearney
                            • Sep 2011

Originally posted by tricksey
                            Killumney are better off moving anyway the pitch is absolutely shocking at the moment its doing their style of play no favours either.Best of luck anyway where ever it is played and to the rest of the cork teams.
                            Have you been out there recently? Its soft like most of cork but the pitch is in good condition. Still don't think any team should give up home advantage but what can you do. Talks are that they will go to the farm. If they get the main pitch in there its a great surface.

Comment

• Innishvilla
                              • Jan 2007

Originally posted by cufc champions
                              Hi Guys

We are down to play Glen Celtic this Saturday in FAI, There is a possibility the game could be moved to an astro turf field, anyone have any idea where this field and what s it like?
                              There are a couple in cork. Likely it would be either mayfield united's, Blarney united's or else Douglas Hall's all weathers - All are standard FIFA approved pitches. I would have thought Glen would do everything in their power to keep it on their pitch...
                              ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
                              George Hamilton...
                              http://www.innishvilla.com

Comment

• cufc champions
                                • Jul 2010

Originally posted by Innishvilla
                                There are a couple in cork. Likely it would be either mayfield united's, Blarney united's or else Douglas Hall's all weathers - All are standard FIFA approved pitches. I would have thought Glen would do everything in their power to keep it on their pitch...
                                Weather is supposed to be very poor they are looking at contingency plans I think.
                                Carrick United:
                                Munster Junior Cup Champions 04,10 & 15, Munster Senior Cup Champions 2011, FAI Juinor Cup Champions 2008
                                12 x Waterford Premier League Champions

Comment

Working...