• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Radiostar
    • Aug 2009

Originally posted by Sparks
    When do ye play Glen Celtic KC?
    Glen and Kilreen have played each other twice this season already Sparks.

Comment

• greengrass
      • Jan 2011

On tower.
      They lost a few of there better players in January.

Not the only team to pull out this year either.

Ballincollig and Lakewood in division 2 also.

This happens every year in aul????

Doesn't happen in Msl as teams would be heavily punished.

Just as an idea what about a bond put in place so that a club will lose financially if they don't fulfill there fixtures.
      Bond returned each season if they complete fixtures.

Comment

• 1fortheTeam
        • Jul 2012

Originally posted by happyfeet
        i hope you had your umbrella 1for i say the weather was bad at that game ?
        the last 15 rain got heavy but a couple of good players on show and it was a very good game.

Comment

• Sparks
          • May 2013

Originally posted by greengrass
          On tower.
          They lost a few of there better players in January.

Not the only team to pull out this year either.

Ballincollig and Lakewood in division 2 also.

This happens every year in aul????

Doesn't happen in Msl as teams would be heavily punished.

Just as an idea what about a bond put in place so that a club will lose financially if they don't fulfill there fixtures.
          Bond returned each season if they complete fixtures.
          Tower were in trouble before January tho they gave Everton a walk over back in October.referee and Everton both down in blarney ready too go and not 1single member of Tower showed.

Comment

• happyfeet
            • May 2013

the rain scared me off myself ha

Comment

• happyfeet
              • May 2013

sparks we already played glen twice this year bud

Comment

• the owl
                • Oct 2009

Agree 100% with both Leftside and Sparks, there should be a system put in place for teams entering the AUL that they fulfill fixtures. Too many times we see teams enter the league, perform for the first part of the season and then just roll over for teams or hand out walk overs. Both Leeview and Boscos are still playing for a runners up spot and every point is vital. No fault of Boscos, but im sure the guys at Leeview were hoping for a slip up and hearing of a walk over makes a joke of the whole system.

Comment

• buzzkill
                  • May 2013

Originally posted by Sparks
                  Tower were in trouble before January tho they gave Everton a walk over back in October.referee and Everton both down in blarney ready too go and not 1single member of Tower showed.
                  Not being smart, but the ref and Everton were hardly togged when there was no sign of Tower!! As for the walkovers, it happened in the premier too this year with Castleview giving Macroom a walkover, in the end it didnt matter but how do you think the likes of Springfield Greenwood and Blarney St. felt when they heard that?

Comment

• Horse24
                    • Dec 2008

There's an old saying referring to GAA, but applicable to soccer too: Whats the first item on the agenda for a new club................the split!!!..............cos there is inevitably trouble. Happened in our club, happens everywhere!! You dont expect it in a first season though!! Does not bode well for the future Im afraid.

Some cracking issues yet to be resolved from prem to Div 3, promotion and relegation.
                    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

Comment

• Horse24
                      • Dec 2008

Buzzkill, nothing to me what you say and do but like Limpsean or whatever his name was...........if you start with silly abuse and pointless posts, people ignore you when you make valid posts like the one above. A bit of friendly advice!
                      Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

Comment

• Sparks
                        • May 2013

Originally posted by buzzkill
                        Not being smart, but the ref and Everton were hardly togged when there was no sign of Tower!!
                        Some lads had begun too get togged out as the complex was open because there was under age games on the grass.It wasn't untill a member of the Blarney staff told the ref that Tower had some big night in Auntys the night before felas stopped getting ready.If that was happening as early as October.

Comment

• acfco4
                          • May 2013

on the tower thing lads, tower started with 20 odd players but lost their best players in january to arguably the best team in the aul and a munster junior league team, just as they were doing really well in the league.along with a few injuries and miss management they went on to struggle but have done their best to fullfill all fixtures which they have, bar the everton game earlier in the season which i cant comment on as i dont know what happened there.in regards to the game against boscos last nite.as far as tower players were concerned their was no game. boscos were scheduled to play carrigaline, not tower, as is on the aul website. If their was a change in fixture, the players certainly did not know about it. Again this could be down to shocking management and no cummunication with players. The management situation should be rectified in the summer and be a strong team for next season. Apologies to leeview and boscos for not fullfilling the game.No excuse good enough really.Tough first season with plenty of errors made but hopefully the team will learn from it and be stronger for it next season.

Comment

• padre pio
                            • Apr 2012

Originally posted by 1fortheTeam
                            the last 15 rain got heavy but a couple of good players on show and it was a very good game.
                            watched this one too and had to double check the tables afterwards as couldn't believe this was a relegation battle, two good sodes, ref was trigger happy with the yellow cards but great game

Comment

• killer"B"
                              • Aug 2010

Originally posted by padre pio
                              watched this one too and had to double check the tables afterwards as couldn't believe this was a relegation battle, two good sodes, ref was trigger happy with the yellow cards but great game
                              very soft penalty to fariview too !!

http://www.corkaul.com/

https://corkaul.wordpress.com/

http://thejuniorsoccerportal.info/

http://www.munsterfa.com/

Comment

• padre pio
                                • Apr 2012

Originally posted by 1fortheTeam
                                Originally posted by killer"B"
                                very soft penalty to fariview too !!
                                it was alright, good crowd despite the weather, I was most impressed with Monty, still a nuisance for defences, between 3 now for the drop, Fairview v Watergrasshill on Sat another 6 pointer

Comment

Working...