View Full Version : Limerick Division 3B 2008/09

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8]

Grinder64
12/05/2009, 8:35 PM
how is the table looking now? are caherdavin safe

Aisling are playing prospect on thursday and if prospect win it means caherdavin and aisling finish on 16pts. Knockainey are second from bottom on 15pts but have three games to play, i expect them to pick up at least 1 point. If Caherdavin and Aisling finish level it means either a playoff or leaving it as is and not relegating either. Coonagh pulled out at the start of the season so it made the divsion small enough as it is. Basically if aisling get even a point on thursday or knockainey pick up more than one point in their remaining games caherdavin are relegated. With the 3rd best defense in the league i feel relegation would be harsh on such a young committed team who are finding their feet in junior soccer.

celticfan
12/05/2009, 9:00 PM
We deserved to win tonight but catherdavin gave us 2 tough games hope they stay up the ref ruined the game stopping and starting over silly things

Grinder64
12/05/2009, 9:32 PM
We deserved to win tonight but catherdavin gave us 2 tough games hope they stay up the ref ruined the game stopping and starting over silly things

Totally agree with you on the ref and Kilmallock deserved to win but play should have been blown up before ye scored the winner, the caherdavin right full was pulled back after he won the ball but what happened after that was a comedy of errors that led to the winner

12/05/2009, 9:40 PM
Killmallock deserved the win but we pushed them as hard as we could. The team worked its ass of but things didn't come together tonight like they did in the last few games. Whichever divsion we are in next season i feel we will give winning it a right go.

12/05/2009, 9:41 PM
Totally agree with you on the ref and Kilmallock deserved to win but play should have been blown up before ye scored the winner, the caherdavin right full was pulled back after he won the ball but what happened after that was a comedy of errors that led to the winner

ya it was a free out originally but the ref didn't spot it as he was too far away to see it, as usual :rolleyes:

oscar
12/05/2009, 10:21 PM
With the 3rd best defense in the league i feel relegation would be harsh on such a young committed team who are finding their feet in junior soccer.

its a big bad world out there my friend

Grinder64
13/05/2009, 11:04 AM
its a big bad world out there my friend

your right there but most those lads are learning that for the first time, as they say "soccer can be a cruel game"

bigballs2
13/05/2009, 1:38 PM
ive seen ye play and ye have a good few players who would def make it in a higher divison but keep them together and ye could be top dogs next year

bigballs2
17/05/2009, 11:02 PM
knockaniey 0-2 kilmallock 2nd year going up champs

lankyboy26
17/05/2009, 11:30 PM
knockaniey 0-2 kilmallock 2nd year going up champs
and they'll probably go up again next season. good side

18/05/2009, 12:01 PM
Trinity gave their 3rd walkover of the season against knockainey last thursday. Does that mean they are kicked out of the League and Caherdavin and Aisling are safe no matter what hapens in aislings match this sunday?

Grinder64
18/05/2009, 1:06 PM
Trinity gave their 3rd walkover of the season against knockainey last thursday. Does that mean they are kicked out of the League and Caherdavin and Aisling are safe no matter what hapens in aislings match this sunday?

If this is true and Trinity have given three walkovers then they are thrown out, last year Trinity were also thrown out of 3A after only half a dozen games but dont know why.

the real deal
18/05/2009, 8:38 PM
heard a lot of premier teams are chasing beans for next season top player

celticfan
18/05/2009, 9:51 PM
who does beans play for

Fairkop
18/05/2009, 10:45 PM
trinity win the ingle cup ,yet give three w.overs in the league....whats going on lads.

19/05/2009, 9:59 AM
trinity win the ingle cup ,yet give three w.overs in the league....whats going on lads.

GAA is more important to them basically. If the matches clash they just give walkovers. They where kicked out last season too, i presume for giving walkovers. Thats two years in a row. If they are not going to be some way dedicated they should not be allowed enter a team. Its unfair on the other teams who lost out on a chance to win the cup and who may have dropped points against them earlier in the season.

lankyboy26
19/05/2009, 2:16 PM
GAA is more important to them basically. If the matches clash they just give walkovers. They where kicked out last season too, i presume for giving walkovers. Thats two years in a row. If they are not going to be some way dedicated they should not be allowed enter a team. Its unfair on the other teams who lost out on a chance to win the cup and who may have dropped points against them earlier in the season.
agree with you. it happens in every division though with the country teams. if you play them in august or september they are at full strength, then you play them in april or may and they can't field a team. it could ruin your chances of getting promoted as your rivals might play them in april and get a walk-over whereas you could've played them twice when they had a full team and lost. in 2A st. pats beat summerville at the start of the season and now st. pats are in danger of relegation because they can't field teams. that result could cost summerville the league

19/05/2009, 3:54 PM
Cappamore got a walkover from Knockainey for tonights match. Cappamore can now catch Prospect for promotion if they beat Summerville and Prospect lose to Aisling.

oscar
19/05/2009, 5:55 PM
heard a lot of premier teams are chasing beans for next season top player

he's going to Pike ;)

KilmallockYouth
20/05/2009, 4:15 PM
Cappamore got a walkover from Knockainey for tonights match. Cappamore can now catch Prospect for promotion if they beat Summerville and Prospect lose to Aisling.
Prospect deserve to go up it would be a sickner for them if Cappamore pipped them now.

Grinder64
20/05/2009, 7:47 PM
Prospect deserve to go up it would be a sickner for them if Cappamore pipped them now.

without doubt the two best teams in this league have been kilmallock and prospect with kilmallock worthy champions but if prospect dont go up it would be a shame

Fairkop
20/05/2009, 11:08 PM
well said.

22/05/2009, 12:24 PM
Anyone know how Prospect vs Aisling went last night?? Did Cappamore play Summerville or is that at the weekend?

Grinder64
22/05/2009, 1:53 PM
Anyone know how Prospect vs Aisling went last night?? Did Cappamore play Summerville or is that at the weekend?

Cappamore play summerville sunday morning

slim-jim
22/05/2009, 3:49 PM
Cappamore play summerville sunday morning
just wondering if that cappamore team are any good?

celticfan
22/05/2009, 7:42 PM
cappamore are a good tough side they gave kilmallock 3 good games and we were at full strenght but the gaa could affect them

25/05/2009, 3:29 PM
Caherdavin and Aisling have to play each other in a relegation playoff. I don't see why either club has to as Trinity where kicked out for giving three walkovers. Aisling and Caherdavin played by the rules and fulfiled all their fixtures so its unfair on them (not only saying this cause i'm involved). Supposedly its cause trinity where higher up in the table. Date and Venue TBC.

Grinder64
25/05/2009, 5:55 PM
Caherdavin and Aisling have to play each other in a relegation playoff. I don't see why either club has to as Trinity where kicked out for giving three walkovers. Aisling and Caherdavin played by the rules and fulfiled all their fixtures so its unfair on them (not only saying this cause i'm involved). Supposedly its cause trinity where higher up in the table. Date and Venue TBC.

this match should not even take place, two teams have been relegated, Trinity and Murroe end of imo

Grinder64
27/05/2009, 10:39 AM

Just heard that no playoff will take place, common sense has prevailed finally so the league finished with Kilmallock champions and Prospect as runners up with Trinity and Murroe relagated