View Full Version : Limerick Division 3B 2008/09

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8

KilmallockYouth
29/03/2009, 4:00 PM
Kilmallock 2 Aisling 1
Donal Kelly and John Meade scored for kilmallock, Seanie kelly came off after breaking his arm he is the second player in two weeks that kilmallock have lost after breaking a bone. Kilmallock could struggle missing these two players as Mike Collins was having a great season in the center of our midfield and Seanie Kelly was out top goal scorer

celticfan
29/03/2009, 4:01 PM
prospect had mostly A players against trinity who had a player sent off
they will win league now with evening games they can play A team every game

Hatchet Harry
29/03/2009, 9:30 PM
was talkin to a prospect player and they had only 3 former A players and had bare 11 and 1 player arrived at half time:)

Grinder64
29/03/2009, 9:35 PM
prospect had mostly A players against trinity who had a player sent off
they will win league now with evening games they can play A team every game

Very unfair but ldmc have left them get away with it and it makes a mockery of the league and ldmc. This is why i would prefer to see Kilmallock win the league, they are a genuine side with some good players and play a nice brand of football, still think(hope) they will win the league with prospect to finish second,dont think cappamore will cause too many problems. well done with forecasts 3 out of 3

Grinder64
29/03/2009, 9:45 PM
Kilmallock 2 Aisling 1
Donal Kelly and John Meade scored for kilmallock, Seanie kelly came off after breaking his arm he is the second player in two weeks that kilmallock have lost after breaking a bone. Kilmallock could struggle missing these two players as Mike Collins was having a great season in the center of our midfield and Seanie Kelly was out top goal scorer

sorry to hear ye have lost another player to a broken bone ,things seem to be going against ye, when we played ye after christmas two players had to be carried off, hope ye can keep it going till the end of the season

Daddy09
30/03/2009, 7:09 AM
Being a bit harsh on prospect and suggesting they only field A players!
Every second junior soccer team in the league with A and B teams have duel players dont see why your concentrating all your efforts on Prospect!
Nothing Illegal about signing for the B team and playing on the A team !

30/03/2009, 9:12 AM
Every second junior soccer team in the league with A and B teams have duel players dont see why your concentrating all your efforts on Prospect!

Been talking to a few players that started the season with prospect b but left because he says the majority of the team where A players not just 1 or 2.

Caherdavin where very unlucky yesterday. 2-2 at half time and we played all the football. Conceded two very poor goals defensively in the second half, one left go over the top left the cappamore striker with a one on one and the other was a hoof ball from a free kick in cappamores half that wasn't dealt with and was poked in after a scramble in the box. Two goals that i feel would have been preventable only for our centre half going off injured after a few minutes, hopefully he makes a speedy return.

celticfan
30/03/2009, 4:24 PM
its the ldmc i blame for sorting out the fixtures
in favour of prospect will be good to see if
A team are playing same day as B when they play kilmallock

Grinder64
30/03/2009, 5:47 PM

Sat 4 of April is D day

Kilmallock V Prospect 6.30

Grinder64
30/03/2009, 6:02 PM

The reason i concenrated on Prospect is that most of their B players left when nearly all players signed B forms from their A team and yes there is nothing wrong with B players playing with their A team but for most A players to do so at the expense of B players, dont think it is fair on the former B players or the other teams involved in this division

celticfan
30/03/2009, 7:05 PM
what a team could do is sign 11 bums to the A team and sign everyone
else B team and play an A team every week now that should
be illegal but when you get favours from the ldmc with fixtures its
not a fair playing field:confused:

lankyboy26
30/03/2009, 8:58 PM
i don't think the ldmc have acted in favour of Prospect in fairness. Prospect have been kicked out of divisions before. and they are not doing anything illegal at present, unless the rules change you will always see this happen unfortunately. i don't agree with it myself. there are some teams who have never won a league and are suffering because of it

01/04/2009, 9:23 AM
Sunday 5th:

Summerville vs Caherdavin 10:30

This fixture will most likely be played at the greenhills at 2:00 as Caherdavin have already played Summerville away.

KilmallockYouth
02/04/2009, 1:31 AM
Kilmallock remaining fixtures
Prospect ( Home )
Konckainey ( Away )
Caherdavin ( Away )

Does anyone know Prospects remaining fixtures?

02/04/2009, 10:00 AM
Kilmallock remaining fixtures
Prospect ( Home )
Konckainey ( Away )
Caherdavin ( Away )

Does anyone know Prospects remaining fixtures?

I know prospect have Caherdavin away aswell anyway.

Killmallock don't have an easy finish there but i still expect them to win the league. Prospect looking to have secured second. Cappamore coming in third aren't a great team at all, certainly not as good as either Killmallock or Prospect.

Fairkop
02/04/2009, 3:52 PM
The reason i concenrated on Prospect is that most of their B players left when nearly all players signed B forms from their A team and yes there is nothing wrong with B players playing with their A team but for most A players to do so at the expense of B players, dont think it is fair on the former B players or the other teams involved in this divisioni believe prospect have lost a lot of players,mostly A PLAYERS,to other clubs through no fault of their own...so what would you have them do.i think they deserve great credit for trying to keep both their teams afloat when it would be easy to give up and pull one team out.potential A players signing B forms is nothing new...get over it.

Grinder64
02/04/2009, 11:06 PM
[quote=Fairkop;1136032]i believe prospect have lost a lot of players,mostly A PLAYERS,to other clubs through no fault of their own...so what would you have them do.i think they deserve great credit for trying to keep both their teams afloat when it would be easy to give up and pull one team out.potential A players signing B forms is nothing new...get over it.[

Think you are missing the point , and dont think you know the background so dont think you shoul be making comments like "deserve great credit" do me a favour!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

celticfan
05/04/2009, 8:51 AM
kilmallock 3 prospect 3 brilliant game of soccer and great
advertisement for 3b football kill went 1 up after being in total
control but pros faught back to make it 2-1 kill leveled just before ht
and went ahead straight after ht but again pros came back to level
it was tit for tat after that with both teams having good chances
but draw prob fair result

05/04/2009, 4:04 PM
Caherdavin 1-1 Summerville

Caherdavin owned the first half and should have led by 2 or 3. Went in 1 up at halftime. Second half Summerville came back into it and got one back to make it 1-1. Either team could have snatched the victory in the closing 10mins. 1-1 was a fair result over all.

celticfan
05/04/2009, 4:25 PM
Any results from mid-week games

Grinder64
05/04/2009, 6:00 PM
Any results from mid-week games

only result i heard was murroe beat aisling 1.0, will try get other result cause i think you are looking for the cappamore result just just heard they lost 2.0 to Aisling sat night

celticfan
05/04/2009, 6:34 PM
yea think they played knockainey thurs nite

Grinder64
06/04/2009, 11:34 AM
yea think they played knockainey thurs nite

Knockainey 0-2 Cappamore

Grinder64
06/04/2009, 11:40 AM
3B League 6/04/09

..................Pld.. Pts
Killmallock.....14.. 30
Prospect.......13.. 25
Cappamore....13.. 23
Trinity..........13.. 21
Summerville....13..16
Knockainey....12..14
Caherdavin....12.. 13
Aisling An......12.. 9
Murroe..........14.. 9

Fixtures

Tuesday 7th:
(6:30)
Aisling An vs Knockainey
Trinity vs Caherdavin

Saturday 11th:
Caherdavin vs Prospect
Cappamore vs Knockainey

Tuesday 14th:
Summerville vs Murroe
Aisling vs Caherdavin

06/04/2009, 12:38 PM
3B League 6/04/09

Fixtures

Tuesday 7th:
Aisling An vs Knockainey
Trinity vs Caherdavin

Saturday 11th:
Caherdavin vs Prospect
Cappamore vs Knockainey

Tuesday 14th:
Summerville vs Murroe
Aisling vs Caherdavin

Tough finish there for Caherdavin. We need to pick up 3 points at least to try get safe. I would be happy with 4 points but we will be pushing for all 9.

KilmallockYouth
06/04/2009, 2:19 PM
It is a tough finish for ye but ye should be grand ye are too good to go down and I can't see either of the bottom 2 picking up many points in the run in either as they also have a tough finish. But it would be nice to see ye beat prospect next Saturday and do us a massive favour.

06/04/2009, 2:39 PM
It is a tough finish for ye but ye should be grand ye are too good to go down and I can't see either of the bottom 2 picking up many points in the run in either as they also have a tough finish. But it would be nice to see ye beat prospect next Saturday and do us a massive favour.

Ya hopefully we won't go down. We have a very young team, 99% of which it is there first season in Junior Football. If we can keep the team together for next season we should be a little stronger. The commiment to training and match days is there as is the skill of the team. Experience has cost us in the end this season and is the main reason we are in a fight to stay up. We won't give anyone an easy game in the run in and i'd be confident we will pck up a few more points before the season is out. Killmallock last day of the season too, could be welcoming the Champions at that stage.

07/04/2009, 7:56 PM
Trinity vs Caherdavin

Caherdavin given the walkover. Trinity unable to field a team, gaa tonight more than likely the reason. Could have been avoided if the sensible thing was done in the first place, caherdavin to have played trinity on sunday out the country and Summerville Tuesday evening in the city.

Grinder64
07/04/2009, 9:56 PM
Trinity vs Caherdavin

Caherdavin given the walkover. Trinity unable to field a team, gaa tonight more than likely the reason. Could have been avoided if the sensible thing was done in the first place, caherdavin to have played trinity on sunday out the country and Summerville Tuesday evening in the city.

Aisling 2 Knockainey 2

bottom half of table
played points
Caherdavin 13 16
Summerville 13 16
Knockainey 13 15
Aisling 13 10
Murroe 14 9

Murroe are relagated

Grinder64
10/04/2009, 11:10 PM
Caherdavin V Prospect off

Pitch waterlogged (not surprising)

16/04/2009, 9:19 AM
Tuesday 14th

Aisling 1-0 Caherdavin

Anyone have the result from Murroe vs Summerville?

Divisonal Cup this Sunday.

KilmallockYouth
16/04/2009, 8:01 PM
Kilmallock v Cappamore in the divisonal cup is off this Saturday. The under 17's are playing the FAI semi final Sunday on our main field (if it is playable) and our second field is not playable so the match has been called off.

Grinder64
16/04/2009, 8:51 PM
Kilmallock v Cappamore in the divisonal cup is off this Saturday. The under 17's are playing the FAI semi final Sunday on our main field (if it is playable) and our second field is not playable so the match has been called off.

does that mean ye lose home advantage

KilmallockYouth
16/04/2009, 11:40 PM
does that mean ye lose home advantage
To be honest I'm not sure about dat, the club could have got onto the LDMC to call it off so the under 17s wouldn't lose home advantage because if we did play on the field Saturday night no way would the FAI game go ahead Sunday. I taught myself a game had to be called off twice before you lose home advantage :confused:, but to be honest we would perfer to lose home advantage before the 17s as we have played Cappamore twice this season already and know what we are up against.

L37Ultra
17/04/2009, 11:27 AM
Tuesday 14th

Anyone have the result from Murroe vs Summerville?

It was called off, ref didn't turn up. :mad:

17/04/2009, 12:57 PM
It was called off, ref didn't turn up. :mad:

Thats a balls...happened us a couple of weeks ago too.

L37Ultra
17/04/2009, 2:54 PM
Thats a balls...happened us a couple of weeks ago too.

Ya not nice when you finish work early for the match.

17/04/2009, 3:51 PM
Ya not nice when you finish work early for the match.

And the LDMC wonder why alot of people have no respect for "some" of the refs. If ye didn't show up the other team would get a walkover but nothing is done when the ref doesn't show. Very frustrating.

Grinder64
17/04/2009, 5:33 PM
To be honest I'm not sure about dat, the club could have got onto the LDMC to call it off so the under 17s wouldn't lose home advantage because if we did play on the field Saturday night no way would the FAI game go ahead Sunday. I taught myself a game had to be called off twice before you lose home advantage :confused:, but to be honest we would perfer to lose home advantage before the 17s as we have played Cappamore twice this season already and know what we are up against.

Think you could be right about having to call it off twice before losing home advantage and the best of luck to the 17's Sunday

19/04/2009, 12:35 PM
Caherdavin 3-2 Prospect.

Caherdavin 1 nil down at halftime but pushed on straight away in the second half to go two one up. Prospect drew level midway through the second half. Both teams had chances to win it after that but it finished 2-2. Caherdavin got the winner about 5 minutes into the second half of extra time. Great game and a great result for caherdavin who would have been the underdogs going into this match. Nice football played by both teams.

Grinder64
19/04/2009, 1:00 PM
Caherdavin 3-2 Prospect.

Caherdavin 1 nil down at halftime but pushed on straight away in the second half to go two one up. Prospect drew level midway through the second half. Both teams had chances to win it after that but it finished 2-2. Caherdavin got the winner about 5 minutes into the second half of extra time. Great game and a great result for caherdavin who would have been the underdogs going into this match. Nice football played by both teams.

Great result for Caherdavin, poor start and Prospect took control with some nice football and resulted in the only goal of the first half, Caherdavin took control from there on and fully deserved their win even though it went to extra time

L37Ultra
20/04/2009, 12:02 AM
Summerville 1-0 Murroe

20/04/2009, 8:58 AM
Preliminary Round:
Caherdavin 3-2 Prospect

Quarter Final:
Summerville 1-0 Murroe
Trinity 3-1 Aisling.

Fixtures: (TBC)

Quarter Finals:
Caherdavin vs Knockainey and Killmallock vs Cappamore

Semi Final:
Summerville vs Trinity (not sure who has the home match)
Caherdavin/Knockainey vs Killmallock/Cappamore.

KilmallockYouth
21/04/2009, 1:47 PM
Great result for Caherdavin and with a home quarter final and semi final on yere side ye could be a good bet to win the cup not counting out any of the teams ye could meet of course. And with such a young team a cup win this year would be massive boost for the league next season.

lankyboy26
21/04/2009, 2:11 PM
Great result for Caherdavin, poor start and Prospect took control with some nice football and resulted in the only goal of the first half, Caherdavin took control from there on and fully deserved their win even though it went to extra time
is Mick Flanagan managing the Caherdavin B team this season?

21/04/2009, 2:34 PM
is Mick Flanagan managing the Caherdavin B team this season?

Ya Mike O Flanagan is the manager this year after being away from junior soccer for about 5 years. Ger O Brien is helping him out also.

Great result for Caherdavin and with a home quarter final and semi final on yere side ye could be a good bet to win the cup not counting out any of the teams ye could meet of course. And with such a young team a cup win this year would be massive boost for the league next season.

Ya we'll be trying to push for the cup alright. Although we have home ties we have been dealt a tough run-in. Every match will have to be played like a final. We have a very young team and a season of playing junior will go along way for us next year. We are not well positioned in the league but we haven't been stuffed in any match this season and have only lost by more than 1 goal in one defeat. Draws have cost us. A Cup would make the players season. It looks like we could be the deciding factor in the title too if we where to beat either Prospect or Killmallock who are our last two matches (Unless of course we lose both which means we have no bearing on it at all ha).

Well done on beating Monaghan in the Under 17's too.

lankyboy26
21/04/2009, 2:40 PM
Ya Mike O Flanagan is the manager this year after being away from junior soccer for about 5 years. Ger O Brien is helping him out also.

Ya we'll be trying to push for the cup alright. Although we have home ties we have been dealt a tough run-in. Every match will have to be played like a final. We have a very young team and a season of playing junior will go along way for us next season. We are not well positioned in the league but we haven't been stuffed in any match this season and have only lost by more than 1 goal in one defeat this season. Draws have cost us this season though. A Cup would make the players season. It looks like we could be the deciding factor in the title too if we where to beat either Prospect or Killmallock who are our last two matches (Unless of course we lose both which means we have no bearing on it at all ha).

Well done on beating Monaghan in the Under 17's too.
mike flanagan is a sound fella and a good manager. he won 2B with the Caherdavin B team about 5 years ago. might be a good omen for ye this year in the cup!

21/04/2009, 2:47 PM
mike flanagan is a sound fella and a good manager. he won 2B with the Caherdavin B team about 5 years ago. might be a good omen for ye this year in the cup!

Hopefully he'll be a good omen for us. Did you play for them when they won the league?

lankyboy26
21/04/2009, 3:03 PM
Hopefully he'll be a good omen for us. Did you play for them when they won the league?
no i didn't play but i was there when they got presented the medals at the country club (pitch). hard to believe ye used to play there. most of those lads were good enough for the A team, great team back then. had to beat distillery to win the league. as far as i remember colin o gorman scored and kevin ryan got 2!

Grinder64
21/04/2009, 3:21 PM
no i didn't play but i was there when they got presented the medals at the country club (pitch). hard to believe ye used to play there. most of those lads were good enough for the A team, great team back then. had to beat distillery to win the league. as far as i remember colin o gorman scored and kevin ryan got 2!

Good memory lankyboy with the scores, but they had won the league against Kilmallock with a 2.1 win the week before. Think Dermot Glesson was involved and when they took over most the lads had been minor B the previous year and some of them are now premier players, think Karl Meehan also played that year with them not sure of that