View Full Version : Tipp South & District League 2008/09

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14

complexman
10/02/2009, 10:42 AM
Was the draw for the Tipperary cup made last night? I believe it was made on Tipp FM last night

Clonmel Cletic are at home to Peake Villa and Town got Glen Villa away, didn't hear any others

Tipperary_Man
10/02/2009, 5:55 PM
the draws from www.tsdl.ie

Tipperary, Paddy Purtill and Peter O'Reilly Cup Draws

The Draws for the Tipperary Cup, Paddy Purtill Cup and Peter O'Reilly Cup were made 'live' on TippFM 'Extra-time' programme last night (Monday) and needless to say have many mouth watering ties in all three competitions.

Clonmel Credit Union Tipperary Cup 3rd Round Draw

Old Bridge (Premier) v Wilderness Rovers (Div. 1)

Clonmel Celtic (Premier) v Peake Villa (Premier)

St. Nicholas (Div 1) v Cullen-Lattin (Div 2)

St. Michael's (Premier) v Kilmanahan United (Div 1)

Cahir Park (Premier) v Bansha Celtic (Premier)

Glen Villa (Div 3) v Clonmel Town (Premier)

Two Mile Borris B (Div 3) v Ballingarry Albion (Div 2)

Clonmel Celtic B (Div 2) v Kilsheelan United (Div 3)

Shamrock Lounge (Cahir) Paddy Purtill Cup Quarter-Finals Draw

St. Nicholas FC v Cashel Town

Ballingarry Albion v Vee Rovers

Galbally United v Killenaule Rovers

Clonmel Town B v Killusty

Kelly Travel (Pallasgreen) Peter O’Reilly Cup Quarter-Finals Draw

Dualla v Dundrum

Cahir Park B v Two Mile Borris B

Redmondstown v Cashel Town B

Kilsheelan United v Glen Villa

Pearoso27
11/02/2009, 10:20 AM
I dont support Michaels anyway!!!!!:D
Nice to see im dealing with an adult!
"Stevie Wonder" can see your not a Saints fan! Thanks for the INTELLIGENT and EDUCATED comments! :D:ball:

Jock MIB
11/02/2009, 10:27 AM
"Stevie Wonder" can see your not a Saints fan! Thanks for the INTELLIGENT and EDUCATED comments! :D:ball:

Have your banter and gripes all you want on here but keep the Caps out of it

Jock Mib

maxwellsmart
11/02/2009, 11:11 AM
did he refuse to sign it or was there other circumstances?

Is Alan Barry left Michaels or is he still there?

ronburgundy
11/02/2009, 11:14 AM
ok lads , time to nail your predictions to the wall, who wins the tsdl title this year?

hooper74
11/02/2009, 3:00 PM
alan barry has left.... his clearance is now gone through,he has to wait 2 weeks before he plays with boro......i think clonmel town will win the league because they will be playing their games in hand against teams with nothing to play for

daz22
11/02/2009, 3:29 PM

it seems stevie11 has hit a sore point in your case. must be a bit of truth in what he saying because you went on the defensive straight way. it is a bit of a give away.

Town Fan
12/02/2009, 10:57 AM
alan barry has left.... his clearance is now gone through,he has to wait 2 weeks before he plays with boro......i think clonmel town will win the league because they will be playing their games in hand against teams with nothing to play for

Did he play for Michael's in the FAI Junior Cup?

Pearoso27
12/02/2009, 11:03 AM
it seems stevie11 has hit a sore point in your case. must be a bit of truth in what he saying because you went on the defensive straight way. it is a bit of a give away.
Who asked you???
Only messin lad my only problem is that Stevie can make these accusations and not say what team hes involved/supports. Very few people on ths particular Thread have their colours nailed to the mast so its easy have a pop at other clubs without letting people retort!
And for the record i said that it was bitterness that made him make that comment(POACHING PLAYERS FROM OTHER CLUBS) i dont see that as been defensive i call that the truth!!!:D:ball:

ronburgundy
12/02/2009, 1:44 PM
i agree. and the truth hurts. i know of 2 peake players and 1 each from cahir and celtic that saints recentlr tried to poach. their appeal is wearing off and if players from other clubs refuse to join them then they are in big trouble as they have always relied on outsiders

Town Fan
12/02/2009, 2:17 PM
i agree. and the truth hurts. i know of 2 peake players and 1 each from cahir and celtic that saints recentlr tried to poach. their appeal is wearing off and if players from other clubs refuse to join them then they are in big trouble as they have always relied on outsiders

Is Alan Barry now cup tied for the FAI

hooper74
12/02/2009, 2:29 PM
yes he is cup tied...he played in the fai game in kerry

Bin Ladin
13/02/2009, 3:52 PM
how do ye think rock rovers will get on in glin sunday wit a chance of meetin local rivals carrick utd in the next round lads

zizu's head
13/02/2009, 5:13 PM

Would you care to mention who the Peake, Cahir and Celtic players were? Not having a go, but would be interested to know who they were? ;) Thanks.

hooper74
15/02/2009, 11:25 AM
Just wanted to post a comment during the villa game which kicked off at 12 to clarify that im not a member of the villa playing staff.

Jock MIB
15/02/2009, 4:42 PM
Just wanted to post a comment during the villa game which kicked off at 12 to clarify that im not a member of the villa playing staff.

Don't we have laptops with mobile connections these days, you could have easily have been a sub today , giving you opportunity to post :D conspirency theory :D

ronburgundy
15/02/2009, 5:49 PM
mixed results today in the munster. well done t rock. anyone at town game?

celticlads
15/02/2009, 7:00 PM
mixed results today in the munster. well done t rock. anyone at town game?
Ya tight game in the 1st half Nenagh took a deserved lead.Clonmel up it in the second played some good stuff and equalized.Nenagh went on to win 2-1 and apart from 1 or 2 close calls i think they were worth the win.Well done Nenagh.

balls
15/02/2009, 7:34 PM
well done nenagh great result. best of luck now in rest of the competition.

skunk
15/02/2009, 8:06 PM
well done nenagh great result. best of luck now in rest of the competition.
Thanks, we were on a bit of a downer for past 2 weeks after getting chinned by Kinsale, today's result will hopefully kick start us again. Great competition, Dazz and Celtic lads, how about you beating Pike and having a local derby semi?

celticlads
15/02/2009, 8:51 PM
Thanks, we were on a bit of a downer for past 2 weeks after getting chinned by Kinsale, today's result will hopefully kick start us again. Great competition, Dazz and Celtic lads, how about you beating Pike and having a local derby semi?
Anything is possible but i think we both only in last 16 now.Was joking with 1 of the town lads last week about a town v Celtic final that would be special.Anyway was at the game and ye deserved the win and it set up a good run in 4 the league as well.Roll on the derby:cool:

Town Fan
16/02/2009, 5:00 PM
Ya tight game in the 1st half Nenagh took a deserved lead.Clonmel up it in the second played some good stuff and equalized.Nenagh went on to win 2-1 and apart from 1 or 2 close calls i think they were worth the win.Well done Nenagh.

Well done Nenagh. Town should have two pens, there was a blatant handball near the end but John Lyons was never going to give it. Both he and Jim Mckell hate Town. It was a great match, Town will play a lot worse this season and win. Paul Scully going off injured was a huge blow. Town will lose to Janesboro in FAI. Season over
However that’s to take away anything from Nenagh, hope they go all the way now

hooper74
16/02/2009, 5:51 PM
season over.....bit dramatic.....they are still in pole position to win the league,they play saints in clonmel in the league and peake villa in thurles....what other fixtures have they to play in the league?? villa are clearly flying it will be some clash.....saints will have a big say in which one of them wins it

balls
16/02/2009, 6:45 PM
ya villa flying in league alright. are the players they got back from league of ireland eligable to play in munster junior cup ted o connor, padraig fogarty, derek loughnane etc

hooper74
16/02/2009, 11:39 PM
loughnane,o connor,alan ryan and barry ryan all played against star rovers so their all eligible however fogarty had a stint with limerick 37 after kilkenny so im guessing thats why hes cup tied,a huge loss

maxwellsmart
17/02/2009, 8:58 AM
loughnane,o connor,alan ryan and barry ryan all played against star rovers so their all eligible however fogarty had a stint with limerick 37 after kilkenny so im guessing thats why hes cup tied,a huge loss

Who's alan ryan? and why wouldn't Barry Ryan be eligable?

ronburgundy
17/02/2009, 8:58 AM
Well done Nenagh. Town should have two pens, there was a blatant handball near the end but John Lyons was never going to give it. Both he and Jim Mckell hate Town. It was a great match, Town will play a lot worse this season and win. Paul Scully going off injured was a huge blow. Town will lose to Janesboro in FAI. Season over
However that’s to take away anything from Nenagh, hope they go all the way now

if scully has a bad injury i would regard it as season over for town myself. how bad is it?

hooper74
17/02/2009, 11:01 AM
those afore mentioned players played with kilkenny and balls enquired would they be ineligible and no they would not as that was 2 seasons ago,however fogarty played with limerick in the season just gone which rules him out,im pretty sure you knew all this maxwell but i think i have a fair idea the angle your going with next!!!! was scully seriously injured or just a knock?

maxwellsmart
18/02/2009, 11:19 AM
What's happening with Rosegreen? Have they been fielding teams or have some opposition received walkovers recently?

Town Fan
20/02/2009, 7:24 AM
if scully has a bad injury i would regard it as season over for town myself. how bad is it?

Heard last night that he won't be back for janesboro match. He has torn his hamstring

ronburgundy
23/02/2009, 11:21 AM
anyone at the peake game yesterday? how was it? could they have beaten regional? went to cooke park on saturday evening, dire isnt the word

useless
23/02/2009, 11:31 AM
Was at Cooke Park myself.The Rock seemed to be missing 3 or 4 key players(maybe resting them for big game v Carrick).Saints very poor,rock could have snatched all three points especially after Paul Breen had been red carded.Looks like its between Peake and Town for the league.

Town Fan
23/02/2009, 5:13 PM
Was at Cooke Park myself.The Rock seemed to be missing 3 or 4 key players(maybe resting them for big game v Carrick).Saints very poor,rock could have snatched all three points especially after Paul Breen had been red carded.Looks like its between Peake and Town for the league.

Its down to Peake and Town now. I would favour Peake as Town have to play Michaels. Heard Ronan Quirke on Tipp Fm saying that he would like Peake to win it, fair point I suppose but as a Town fan I would hope not.
Big win for the Wilderness in the cup.
Wonder what will the reaction be to carrick losing? Must listen to Tipp FM tonight to see what M Walsh will say.

complexman
23/02/2009, 5:21 PM
Its down to Peake and Town now. I would favour Peake as Town have to play Michaels. Heard Ronan Quirke on Tipp Fm saying that he would like Peake to win it, fair point I suppose but as a Town fan I would hope not.
Wonder what will the reaction be to carrick losing? Must listen to Tipp FM tonight to see what M Walsh will say.

What is your problem with Muiris. He is very good on that programme, he is always very honest and fair and whilst I don't always agree with him, he has always given carrick great credit.
As he has said the FAI junior cup is the hardest cup to win in irish sport, might be a bit extreme but there is truth in it.

Quietman
24/02/2009, 9:49 AM
What's Muiris Walshs backround in sport and why has he such a huge say in local sporting politics?? I don't know the guy but he can slate clubs and officials on radio and get away with it. So who is he??

complexman
24/02/2009, 10:56 AM
What's Muiris Walshs backround in sport and why has he such a huge say in local sporting politics?? I don't know the guy but he can slate clubs and officials on radio and get away with it. So who is he??
He is PRO of Clonmel Town and a freelance journalist. What club and officials did he slate? I never heard him "slate" anyone

tipp man
24/02/2009, 3:36 PM
Muiris Walsh is an honest observer of sport in Tipperary and himself and Quirke work well together on that show on Monday nights.

Quietman
24/02/2009, 6:53 PM
He is PRO of Clonmel Town and a freelance journalist. What club and officials did he slate? I never heard him "slate" anyone

OK reading back over it "slate" is probably a poor choice of word. However on his show, and I believe he writes the article that Town put in the local paper, he often speaks about player, team and referee performances. I don't know the man so I'm only asking, What gives him the right? What level did he play at? Has he coached? Has he refereed?? I take it he goes to all Towns games so when does he see all the other teams he reports on, when they play Town?? A little one sided if so.....but I'm only asking!!

tipp man
24/02/2009, 10:16 PM
He is just as qualified as any local radio journalist.

i.e not very. BUT!! how qualifed are George Hamilton, Bill O'Herlihy and Gabriel Egan?

Can he get his point across well? Yes.

If so does that make him qualified for local radio. Yes.

Quietman
25/02/2009, 6:30 AM
Don't get me started on those muppets!! So he has no sports or journalist qualifications!! It all makes sense now!!!!

Town Fan
25/02/2009, 6:51 AM
OK reading back over it "slate" is probably a poor choice of word. However on his show, and I believe he writes the article that Town put in the local paper, he often speaks about player, team and referee performances. I don't know the man so I'm only asking, What gives him the right? What level did he play at? Has he coached? Has he refereed?? I take it he goes to all Towns games so when does he see all the other teams he reports on, when they play Town?? A little one sided if so.....but I'm only asking!!

I wouldn't be a friend of this man but I read the Town notes every week and you are completely wrong. He never gives out about any player or the referee. I listen to the show and he is great on it. He doesn't slag off other teams. You are being very unfair. However he is honest. Look, personally I don't like the man but what you are saying is very unfair to him.

complexman
25/02/2009, 7:21 AM
I wouldn't be a friend of this man but I read the Town notes every week and you are completely wrong. He never gives out about any player or the referee. I listen to the show and he is great on it. He doesn't slag off other teams. You are being very unfair. However he is honest. Look, personally I don't like the man but what you are saying is very unfair to him.

Can we stop talking about Muiris, I don't think it is fair to be talking about him like this here. However, Quietman, you are wrong. Give us examples of when he has slagged off other players, teams or refs. The only time he had a go at a ref was when both he and somebody from Michaels gave out about the referee who done the town vs Michaels game last season. He is very polished on that programme. He is very honest and informed. As somebody else said both himself and Ronan Quirke work very well together. In fact the two of them make that show
I know that he covers GAA for some of the papers and is always out and about at matches. His match reports are again always honest. You don't have to agree with him all the time but I do admire him for that and for the great work he has done at Clonmel Town
He is qualified to give an opinion. Can we please now lay off this man. He is a good bloke and it sounds to me that people are just having a go at him just for the sake of it.

ronburgundy
25/02/2009, 8:47 AM

personally i would like to see peake win it too. it could only be good for the league. if they do win it, they seem pretty young so could challenge the top 2 for a few years to come

Quietman
25/02/2009, 1:29 PM
Can we stop talking about Muiris, I don't think it is fair to be talking about him like this here. However, Quietman, you are wrong. Give us examples of when he has slagged off other players, teams or refs. The only time he had a go at a ref was when both he and somebody from Michaels gave out about the referee who done the town vs Michaels game last season. He is very polished on that programme. He is very honest and informed. As somebody else said both himself and Ronan Quirke work very well together. In fact the two of them make that show
I know that he covers GAA for some of the papers and is always out and about at matches. His match reports are again always honest. You don't have to agree with him all the time but I do admire him for that and for the great work he has done at Clonmel Town
He is qualified to give an opinion. Can we please now lay off this man. He is a good bloke and it sounds to me that people are just having a go at him just for the sake of it.

Read my post, I never mentioned slagging, I said commenting on performances. This can be both positive or negative. I haven't a notion who he is so I have no personal gripe. So I asked the questions? It's just his name comes up here alot. Obviously you think the sun shines out his *#$. But then he's prob your buddy!!

complexman
25/02/2009, 1:35 PM
Read my post, I never mentioned slagging, I said commenting on performances. This can be both positive or negative. I haven't a notion who he is so I have no personal gripe. So I asked the questions? It's just his name comes up here alot. Obviously you think the sun shines out his *#$. But then he's prob your buddy!!

no you used the word "slate". No I am not a buddy, only know him to see. But I still think you should not be saying things that aren't true.
Anyway, enough said

Quietman
25/02/2009, 2:12 PM
no you used the word "slate". No I am not a buddy, only know him to see. But I still think you should not be saying things that aren't true.
Anyway, enough said
Do you always only part read?? I actually said that my original use of "slate" was wrong. So what did I say that wasn't true. Read things properly lad!

hooper74
25/02/2009, 3:21 PM
lads what a ridiculous arguement....we have the most exciting title race in years......a huge fai cup tie for town the weekend and ye are arguing about a journalist.....this site is like any radio show or club notes....its about opinions.....and muiris is entitled to his as much as anyone else....is this not the reason we all love the game???

complexman
25/02/2009, 3:45 PM
lads what a ridiculous arguement....we have the most exciting title race in years......a huge fai cup tie for town the weekend and ye are arguing about a journalist.....this site is like any radio show or club notes....its about opinions.....and muiris is entitled to his as much as anyone else....is this not the reason we all love the game???

Very true. How do people think Town will do,it is a big ask but as Muiris :)said on Tipp FM, they do have a great record in Limerick. Any news on paul scully?

tipp man
25/02/2009, 4:27 PM
I think Quirke said on Tipp FM that Scully was out of the game on Sunday.