View Full Version : Limerick Transfer Rumours 2008

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

the dazzler
11/06/2008, 6:34 AM
well lads anynews on players moving for next year?

see's it
11/06/2008, 6:48 AM
keith hartnett to carew park,fact!

lifegoeson
11/06/2008, 8:22 AM
christy coll and ken mac kinley new could be new corbally managers.

leather
11/06/2008, 8:25 AM
i know it is off topic but any news on last nights agm????

the only 1
11/06/2008, 8:47 AM
keith hartnett to carew park,fact!

tom daly to pike fact;)

Bonovox
11/06/2008, 10:54 AM
i know it is off topic but any news on last nights agm????

No changes of note Leather - Mike O Regan is new fixtures secretary, other officer positions remain unchanged. There is an interesting FAI General meeting coming up with ideas to seed Premier teams to the 3rd round of the FAI Junior Cup and also to run the semi finals and finals of the Oscar Traynor over a weekend. Also the transfer season to become uniformed at a national level to reflect the amateur and professional game.

CCCeltic
11/06/2008, 11:22 AM
Any mention of the famous LDMC website? They going to try it again for few weeks at the start of the season?

Centrehalf
11/06/2008, 11:29 AM
Any mention of the famous LDMC website? They going to try it again for few weeks at the start of the season?

Yeah they said they hadn't the access code to modify the site as the only one that had it was Finnan, but they now are able to do it and the site will be back up and running for the new season !!! Seeing will be believing !:)

dalegend
11/06/2008, 1:00 PM
Four or five from corbally to boro :D:D

Philbert
11/06/2008, 1:07 PM
U joke about it but that may well be the case again this summer

da bishop
11/06/2008, 1:23 PM
christy coll and ken mac kinley new could be new corbally managers.was,n coll there before,relegated under him i believe.

leather
11/06/2008, 1:29 PM

maybe it might reverse its self???

who would be the four or five players???

halo16
11/06/2008, 1:45 PM
was,n coll there before,relegated under him i believe.

was there for afew seasons around 2001 to 2003 if i can remember.took a good side up from 1a.as far as i can remember he lost around 9 1st team players thru travelling abroad,work commitments and longterm injuries for there 1st season in premier.got relegated by a point with a very average squad.imo they would have comfortably finished mid table that season but for losing them players.a good tactical manager of what ive seen of him in the past.seems to know his stuff.his one downfall would be that he tends to lose it a bit if my memory serves me correctly.

halo16
11/06/2008, 1:48 PM
maybe it might reverse its self???

who would be the four or five players???

by the sounds of your post there might be a corbally clearout up in janesboro leather?:D

leather
11/06/2008, 2:26 PM
you never know

Philbert
11/06/2008, 2:46 PM
Are the likes of Dunworth still playing for Corbally?

alwaysblue
11/06/2008, 2:50 PM
you never know

what makes you say that?? problems up there??

halo16
11/06/2008, 3:23 PM
Are the likes of Dunworth still playing for Corbally?

he is signed as far as i know.he wasnt playing for them against star anyway afew weeks ago.think he might be injured

halo16
11/06/2008, 3:25 PM
you never know

as they say on sky,keep your eye on the yellow box for latest developments.
i heard that alan carroll is going to limerick 37 and it wudnt surprise me to see peter ryan leave either

alwaysblue
11/06/2008, 3:45 PM
as they say on sky,keep your eye on the yellow box for latest developments.
i heard that alan carroll is going to limerick 37 and it wudnt surprise me to see peter ryan leave either

to limerick??;)

Philbert
11/06/2008, 4:03 PM
Peter Ryan to Limerick? You must be having a larf.

Their bad enough as it is :cool:

Green_Hoop
11/06/2008, 5:27 PM
Shane Clarke to Janesboro

candystripes
11/06/2008, 5:31 PM
Shane Clarke to Janesboro

shane clarke going back to limerick37

Green_Hoop
11/06/2008, 6:12 PM
shane clarke going back to limerick37

Back?

One Alan Barry was fairly certain he'd be playing for the Boro' next season. Like his dad.

dalegend
11/06/2008, 7:17 PM
Clarke, barry nd collopy from wembley minors going to limerick under 20s/ junior team if rumours are true

halo16
11/06/2008, 7:20 PM
Peter Ryan to Limerick? You must be having a larf.

Their bad enough as it is :cool:

i think he was being sarcastic philbert.he isnt even good enough for the boro never mind limerick.

starbar
11/06/2008, 7:21 PM
Clarke, barry nd collopy from wembley minors going to limerick under 20s/ junior team if rumours are true

all 3 signing with the boro

dalegend
11/06/2008, 7:24 PM
i think he was being sarcastic philbert.he isnt even good enough for the boro never mind limerick.
Its good to have a bit of humour now and then.... peter ryan ha ha ha, i needed that!!

dalegend
11/06/2008, 7:27 PM
all 3 signing with the boro
Clarke is not a definate but kevin and brian i'm fairly sure will be up with limerick

oscar
11/06/2008, 8:08 PM
ya Clarke undecided,hopefully he'll sign,great potential,don't know about the other 2 signing though,have heard nothing about it

dalegend
11/06/2008, 10:34 PM
ya Clarke undecided,hopefully he'll sign,great potential,don't know about the other 2 signing though,have heard nothing about it
The three mentioned are the best players coming from minor this year already interest is high in their signatures colla top keeper, clarke well known gets goals and barry top goal scorer all through underage, all three irish schools internationals!

oscar
11/06/2008, 10:36 PM

don't know about 4 or 5 but would love to see Sherlock sign back

oscar
11/06/2008, 10:40 PM
The three mentioned are the best players coming from minor this year already interest is high in their signatures colla top keeper, clarke well known gets goals and barry top goal scorer all through underage, all three irish schools internationals!

well if clarke doesn't sign with limerick there's only 1 other club he'll sign for,the others could end up anywhere

dalegend
11/06/2008, 10:41 PM
don't know about 4 or 5 but would love to see Sherlock sign back
Was messing about the four or five sure sherlock will be mentioned if corbally get relegated but would ye take him back?? Leaving the league champions to go back to corbally this year didnt make much sense!!!!

oscar
11/06/2008, 10:46 PM
in a heartbeat,he wanted to play 1 last season with his mates,he told them he would and it was known he would go back to Corbally before the end of last season,he's an honest fella,no BS with him

dalegend
11/06/2008, 11:17 PM
would have thought he'd have enough mates in the boro, ah well!!

oscar
11/06/2008, 11:47 PM
would have thought he'd have enough mates in the boro, ah well!!

aha i was waiting for the smart reply,very good:D

Super Rovers
12/06/2008, 1:15 AM
well if clarke doesn't sign with limerick there's only 1 other club he'll sign for,the others could end up anywhere

1 other club. im sure wembley will have something to say bout that. seeing as how backwards thomas has went since joining back with ye im not sure his father will be jumping the gun for shane to sign with boro.

oscar
12/06/2008, 7:45 AM
his time is up with wembley,time to come home!!!the only reason he signed with wembley from limerick was one last shot at the minor FAI and ye were knocked out of that while he was waiting for his transfer to clear,also i think he wanted to finish off his last year in minor,wembley would be doing well to hold onto any of those 3,as for Thomas he finally seems to be showing signs of getting back to his best,he had a bad injury last year and was too heavy and unfit during the first few weeks of the season,turned it around in the second half of the season,lost the weight and his attitude changed,and remember 1 thing his father mightn't be jumping the gun for Shane to sign(which i doubt)but his mother sure as hell will...(the young fella might get some slagging after that line)

who knows he might yet sign with limerick

leather
12/06/2008, 7:51 AM
Give the lad a break....Shane will make his own mind up in his own time... with a bit of luck he might get to try his luck at a higher level the EC.

halo16
12/06/2008, 8:10 AM
Was messing about the four or five sure sherlock will be mentioned if corbally get relegated but would ye take him back?? Leaving the league champions to go back to corbally this year didnt make much sense!!!!

The boro could have done with him this season.they werent half as good without him and badly missed moloney and houla also

leather
12/06/2008, 8:15 AM
All 3 a loss, sherlock had promised corbally at least one season in premier, houla tied up with the job and as for moloney................

see's it
12/06/2008, 8:40 AM
and as for moloney he just likes to be tied up supposedly.................

spacer
12/06/2008, 12:10 PM
and as for moloney he just likes to be tied up supposedly.................

by his team mates is it?? :)

dalegend
12/06/2008, 12:55 PM
by his team mates is it?? :)
Suprised you didnt finish it off with he he!!!! Have a bit of cop on no he dont like to be tied up

dalegend
12/06/2008, 1:26 PM
The boro could have done with him this season.they werent half as good without him and badly missed moloney and houla also
They werent half as good without him?????? C'mon he was a loss but not as big as you make out, dont rate him he's got speed am thats it

halo16
12/06/2008, 5:30 PM
They werent half as good without him?????? C'mon he was a loss but not as big as you make out, dont rate him he's got speed am thats it

Sorry dalegend,bit of misenterpretation in my post there,i didnt just mean sherlock as an individual but the 3 lads in general.you can throw alan o keefe into that also.none of them in my opinion would be as big a loss as an alan barry or alan carroll per say but in my opinion the 4 boys were a vital part of the team that won the league and boro havent replaced them with better or equal players.if them 4 lads played week in week out next season for boro you could be sure they would be pushing for the league again and im sure the boro lads on this site would agree.

dalegend
12/06/2008, 9:53 PM
Sorry dalegend,bit of misenterpretation in my post there,i didnt just mean sherlock as an individual but the 3 lads in general.you can throw alan o keefe into that also.none of them in my opinion would be as big a loss as an alan barry or alan carroll per say but in my opinion the 4 boys were a vital part of the team that won the league and boro havent replaced them with better or equal players.if them 4 lads played week in week out next season for boro you could be sure they would be pushing for the league again and im sure the boro lads on this site would agree.
They had a brutal start to league alright mid season we thought they'd be up there then they died off small squad caught up with them i suppose so your spot on i'd say

hoops12
14/06/2008, 8:29 AM
mark sheehan is signing for pike also nabs will be bacl next year i was out watching him the other night he,s working his socks off in the gym and flying it.dave wall is going back to the view

straightup
14/06/2008, 11:31 PM
mark sheehan is signing for pike also nabs will be bacl next year i was out watching him the other night he,s working his socks off in the gym and flying it.dave wall is going back to the view
mark sheehan to pike not a hope but heres a goodone jan malone aka HOOPS pike to ldmc committe