View Full Version : Limerick Transfer Rumours 2008

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17

abbeyvale
28/07/2008, 8:11 PM
Signing with Pike I'm sorry to disappoint you.Signings so far for Pike: Nabs,Brazier,O'Shea,Mullins. With another 2 on the way in. Mike Ahern(Unknown,played against Cals last night for Pike). Whilst keeping the majority of the squad bar Al Finucane and Morris.

Is that Mike Ahern from Regional Utd??

abbeyvale
28/07/2008, 8:12 PM
never should have let morris go. great player and not many like him that can play every place on the pitch and still get you goals

agreed 100%, good player,

abbeyvale
28/07/2008, 8:18 PM
I heard that CORKY was signing for them :)

I thought Karl Meehan took over at Caherdavin and if he did surely Corky would sign with them, seeing as he is good mates with Karl.

straightup
28/07/2008, 9:40 PM
has pat mc,garry signed with anyone yet?
thought he was signed already whats the story with him now!!!!!

straightup
28/07/2008, 10:12 PM
he hasnt and wont be signing either
how much????

straightup
28/07/2008, 10:57 PM
I've heard fairview are after makin him a good offer, is there anyone they havent signed
hey connie wont like that !!!!!!!

dalegend
28/07/2008, 11:02 PM
Straight up hows the leg after the other night your way too old for indoor football ha ha only messing safest pair of hands ever still go back and give em another year :p

straightup
28/07/2008, 11:06 PM
Straight up hows the leg after the other night your way too old for indoor football ha ha only messing safest pair of hands ever still go back and give em another year :p
connie and casey are recking my head alright but ill leave it to the legends like yourself

straightup
28/07/2008, 11:08 PM
how are the view shapin up heard a lot of good and bad things about them

dalegend
28/07/2008, 11:19 PM
how are the view shapin up heard a lot of good and bad things about them
We played the other night against st michaels drew 0-0 davey morris nd christy o neill played up front nd i was impressed with them good partnership linked well, morris is big loss for ye nice bloke he deserves to score the winner against ye oh that'd be nice

straightup
28/07/2008, 11:25 PM
We played the other night against st michaels drew 0-0 davey morris nd christy o neill played up front nd i was impressed with them morris is big loss for ye
morris like i said is a huge loss have confirmation now it was connie who didnt want him back and not casey connie prefers the medal chaser maloney and this will bite him in the backside you heard it heard it here first

dalegend
28/07/2008, 11:30 PM
I've heard fairview are after makin him a good offer, is there anyone they havent signed
Cant see that happening but heard the "rumour" too. would be a great signing though roll on the good oul days

dalegend
28/07/2008, 11:38 PM
morris like i said is a huge loss have confirmation now it was connie who didnt want him back and not casey connie prefers the medal chaser maloney and this will bite him in the backside you heard it heard it here first
Its hard for you i know to see a FORMER out and out pike man leave ye especially when moloney is up there after all his antics but hey we wont complain we are happy ha ha

Philbert
29/07/2008, 2:03 AM
davey morris nd christy o neill played up front nd i was impressed with them good partnership linked well,

Christy O'neill up front? The last i heard he was after signing with the boro

You sure its not Christy Doyle your talking about?

dared
29/07/2008, 3:10 PM
Glen Campbell to the dines..... FACT !!!

Roadend
29/07/2008, 3:11 PM
He got some new hamstrings?

see's it
29/07/2008, 3:33 PM
He got some new hamstrings?

did corbally sign anyone?

dared
29/07/2008, 3:40 PM
He says he doesnt need em anymore cos he's on the gear.... :D

abbeyvale
29/07/2008, 4:46 PM
did corbally sign anyone?

Ronan Sherlock...Corbally to Aisling
Derek Hogan.......Mungret to Aisling
Frank Browne......Regional to Aisling

lifegoeson
29/07/2008, 5:49 PM
Glen Campbell to the dines..... FACT !!!

way too chubby for the dines

the dazzler
29/07/2008, 6:40 PM

browne+hogan poor poor signings:(

straightup
29/07/2008, 8:31 PM
Sherlock yes but the other two come on now, have aisling a b team???? if they do thats where hogan and browne going

Big Red
29/07/2008, 8:43 PM
Sherlock yes but the other two come on now, have aisling a b team???? if they do thats where hogan and browne going

sherlock staying with corbally....Fact...

straightup
29/07/2008, 10:05 PM
i ment i could see sherlock siging with them after all he did sign with corbally last year

abbeyvale
29/07/2008, 10:24 PM

you sure about that?? i was told today that he had SIGNED a form for Aisling.

straightup
29/07/2008, 10:24 PM
can anyone confirm whats the story with mcgarry and hartnett hearing rumours about bust ups with connie does any here know if these players have been training or talking to other clubs heard the likes of lim37 balla regional killester are being mentioned with these players

straightup
29/07/2008, 10:25 PM
you sure about that?? i was told today that he had SIGNED a form for Aisling.
who told u this abbeyvale???

abbeyvale
29/07/2008, 10:26 PM
The following players have left Hill Celtic.

Kieran Stewart to Pike "B"
Alan Mc to Pike "B"
Darren Duffy to Pike "B"
Pat Moloney to Caherconlish
Leo Wong to Carew Park
Gooders (not sure of his real name) to Carew Park
Michael Thompson to Carew Park
Daithi Noonan to Carew Park

Tommy Lynch (Manager) to Carew Park

abbeyvale
29/07/2008, 10:27 PM
who told u this abbeyvale???

Not going to mention names but he plays with Aisling.

the hoops
29/07/2008, 10:31 PM
can anyone confirm whats the story with mcgarry and hartnett hearing rumours about bust ups with connie does any here know if these players have been training or talking to other clubs heard the likes of lim37 balla regional killester are being mentioned with these players

keith said he would sign back but he has a new job so we will wait + see he hasnt signed yet he is on hols in the states

straightup
29/07/2008, 10:38 PM
keith said he would sign back but he has a new job so we will wait + see he hasnt signed yet he is on hols in the states
fair enough what about mcgarry???

the hoops
29/07/2008, 11:39 PM
fair enough what about mcgarry???

said he would sign but u never know with pat cant really see him going to regional or balla to be honest

the only 1
30/07/2008, 5:00 AM
mc,garry is def not signing with pike told me himself he hasnt played 1 friendly or trained with them yet talking about going to balla or fairview

dared
30/07/2008, 7:19 AM
He signed a form with corbally on tues the 22th of this month. i know cos i was the one who took it from him..told me also he'd be training with Aisling the following thurs as he'd promised one of the lads he would..... sorry Aisling.. :D

sanity
30/07/2008, 9:23 AM
He signed a form with corbally on tues the 22th of this month. i know cos i was the one who took it from him..told me also he'd be training with Aisling the following thurs as he'd promised one of the lads he would..... sorry Aisling.. :D

sherlock said he would not be signing with aisling yesterday.best of luck to him at corbally.good player
we are now turning our attentions to glen cambell.

dared
30/07/2008, 9:35 AM
Theres a bidding war on at the moment for him between Croom C and Hill Celtic B so ye better get out the cheque book.... last i heard bidding was at 40 John player and 2 pints of stella... :D

gaidin
30/07/2008, 9:36 AM
mc,garry is def not signing with pike told me himself he hasnt played 1 friendly or trained with them yet talking about going to balla or fairview

Balla would want to get a move on if they want to sign him. They arent even back trainging yet :eek::rolleyes:

Roadend
30/07/2008, 1:50 PM
Well done ye signed a player with bags of pace cant pass cant shoot spends more time talking to himself and looking at the ground has no ambition

He'll go a long way

dared
30/07/2008, 1:56 PM
The likes of me.... please explain.... or let me guess you'd hide behind a screen and slag guys off.... im guessing u know who i am but the quetion is would u have the balls to say it in person....??

Philbert
30/07/2008, 1:57 PM
The likes of me.... please explain.... or let me guess you'd hide behind a screen and slag guys off.... im guessing u know who i am but the quetion is would u have the balls to say it in person....??

Who have Corbally signed?

dared
30/07/2008, 2:04 PM
You just proved my point.....

dared
30/07/2008, 2:17 PM
I hope so but I seriously doubt it..... :D

Easy Easy
30/07/2008, 2:41 PM
I hope so but I seriously doubt it..... :D

What kinda team will you have for 2nites match?

dared
30/07/2008, 2:48 PM
4 starters missing due to work and holidays so hard to say....

abbeyvale
30/07/2008, 5:10 PM

what new faces have ye this season? i know ye were hoping to sign Dave Morris from Pike who has signed for Fairview, but did Darren Walsh sign for ye ? anyone else?

see's it
30/07/2008, 5:36 PM

wasnt that the problem last year?

halo16
30/07/2008, 5:40 PM
Well done ye signed a player with bags of pace cant pass cant shoot spends more time talking to himself and looking at the ground has no ambition nd willing to play on a team where the likes of yourself are goin to be having some say on the running of the team best of luck mate like i said well done. Now move on will ye

jez brassballs,the way you go on you would swear half the premier league is good enough for the english premiership.hes a solid winger who is up there with the best of any other wingers ive seen in this town.regarding players with ambition i think they should all go up to you in limerick 37 who are world beaters that pay 50 euro a week if lucky:rolleyes: did it ever occur to you that lads may be happy to play junior soccer every week?its not as if rafa benitez is going to call to sign any of them.do you actually rate anybody playing junior soccer or do you just b*tch about them all?

halo16
30/07/2008, 5:51 PM
Well done ye signed a player with bags of pace cant pass cant shoot spends more time talking to himself and looking at the ground has no ambition nd willing to play on a team where the likes of yourself are goin to be having some say on the running of the team best of luck mate like i said well done. Now move on will ye

jez brassballs the way go on you would think that the limerick premier league was full of world class players capable of cutting there cloth over in the premiership.after all it is junior soccer,does it not occur to you that some lads are just happy to play junior soccer?regarding the above player he is a solid premier player who along with afew others wingers in town wouldnt look out of place among the muck ye currently have up in limk 37 where anybody who plays is super ambitious and gets a bank breaking wage of around 50euro a week if lucky to travel to monaghan of a cold monday night.all you ever seem to do is slag lads off on this site.you never have a good word to say about anybody.most premier teams this season are trying to sign players who will improve there sides and have managers who try there best to sign players.its a thankless job that alot dont get a cent for so stop always throwing the cheap shot would you:rolleyes:

halo16
30/07/2008, 5:53 PM
jez brassballs the way go on you would think that the limerick premier league was full of world class players capable of cutting there cloth over in the premiership.after all it is junior soccer,does it not occur to you that some lads are just happy to play junior soccer?regarding the above player he is a solid premier player who along with afew others wingers in town wouldnt look out of place among the muck ye currently have up in limk 37 where anybody who plays is super ambitious and gets a bank breaking wage of around 50euro a week if lucky to travel to monaghan of a cold monday night.all you ever seem to do is slag lads off on this site.you never have a good word to say about anybody.most premier teams this season are trying to sign players who will improve there sides and have managers who try there best to sign players.its a thankless job that alot dont get a cent for so stop always throwing the cheap shot would you:rolleyes:

didnt realise that i practically the same message twice.

straightup
30/07/2008, 6:45 PM
Yes i support limerick yes i watch junior football yes i rate junior players yes i dont rate some junior players i've stuck my neck out lots of times defending junior teams and players against people that think they know better on lim 37 threads its the same on here when muppets like yourself slag off limerick 37 cos you think your better then what limerick has but the truth of the matter is your not, your not getting 50 euro as you say, to play a game you love for your city sorry bud the truth hurts
lads hes dead right[brassballs]. sherlock turns down 2 big clubs in the boro and aishling to stay with corbally who are a right joke just shows you sherlock has no ambition to stay with that lot