View Full Version : Limerick Transfer Rumours 2008

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

halo16
13/07/2008, 2:21 PM
simple really sign players who train,average players who train are better then good players who dont

i would fully agree with you on that one.in saying that though you need players in the premier division who can play ball also but i would definately be a believer in signing more average players who train and give it there all than ones who dont and just turn up on a sunday

oscar
13/07/2008, 6:00 PM
would have agreed with you if it was 2 weeks ago but of what the previous posts have been saying the view have been busy.if f airview get heffernan back and one or 2 others i can see them making a real push next season for the league

agree,they'll be there or there abouts next season

oscar
13/07/2008, 6:02 PM
hartnet next to go to limerick they won't stop ringing him almost a done deal

any truth in this Pike lads

straightup
13/07/2008, 10:35 PM
any truth in this Pike lads
keith has told me him self he wont be signing with limerick hes more than happy to stay with pike and pick up caps

L37Ultra
14/07/2008, 11:51 AM
I wouldn't worry Pike Rovers lads, the A Championship is over in August so Hartnett can go back playing with Pike then.

halo16
14/07/2008, 12:13 PM
there's only one alan carroll who used to play with the boro nd now plays reserve football with limerick so i've the right one bud

i think your wrong bud.id agree with bulletproof,his brother nicky was the topic of conversation.he plays full back with the boro

blinkx
14/07/2008, 2:56 PM
Pick up caps???? Did he picked em up this season did he? After all the strokes pike pulled and he still didnt get his cap, he aint good enough move on

He's already got a handful of them hasn't he..and a free holiday out of it. Shuffle off back to your Limerick37 forums will you,your starting to embarrass yourself man. Your getting a little too obsessive with Hartnett at this stage.

manalishi
14/07/2008, 3:45 PM
hartnett played against usa twice this year and against scotland in scotland

Philbert
14/07/2008, 3:45 PM
Lads, drop the hartnett topic will ye.

Noone on here really gives a sh*t what he does to be honest.

End of.

pearse4t3
14/07/2008, 4:52 PM
Lads, drop the hartnett topic will ye.

Noone on here really gives a sh*t what he does to be honest.

End of.

I agree with you Philbert,no doubt that his a decent player but come on...

Philbert
14/07/2008, 6:17 PM
The last few pages are just littered with crap about whether or not he's good enough for Limerick.

Who gives a flying toss whether he is or not. He's one player, and ronaldo would struggle to make that Limerick side better right now.

straightup
14/07/2008, 6:30 PM
keith is an awsome lad top pro top attitude !!!!

the hoops
14/07/2008, 7:01 PM
when are pike back training lads?

Philbert
14/07/2008, 7:04 PM

If you say so Keith.

Moving on swiftly

pearse4t3
14/07/2008, 7:35 PM

Yeah and his awesome aswell. Not a Pro by the way.

Balbec77
14/07/2008, 9:01 PM
when are pike back training lads?
they are playing kilmallock in a friendly friday night

halo16
15/07/2008, 7:31 AM
Yeah and his awesome aswell. Not a Pro by the way.

a very true point pearse.never knew the hoops went pro:D

halo16
15/07/2008, 7:39 AM
The last few pages are just littered with crap about whether or not he's good enough for Limerick.

Who gives a flying toss whether he is or not. He's one player, and ronaldo would struggle to make that Limerick side better right now.

well said philbert.its getting a bit boring at this stage.speaking of ronaldo though i see hartnett has the colourful boots and ronaldo haircut these days.to me it looks like the man is modelling himself on ronaldo!he even always seems to be linked to limerick also but never goes to them?maybe he is just trying to re negotiate a better deal up in pike:D

halo16
15/07/2008, 7:43 AM
anybody have any more transfer news from around the premier?we all seem to have drifted away from the topic in recent posts.no harm to get back to it.anbody know who the following clubs have been linked with over the summer?
1.pike.
2.regional.
3.boro.
4.fairview
5.balla.
6.aisling

blinkx
15/07/2008, 11:01 AM
Boro look to have Shane Clarke for next season along with a few other new faces. Could be a decent outfit for the new season.

Football Alien
15/07/2008, 11:20 AM
Boro look to have Shane Clarke for next season along with a few other new faces. Could be a decent outfit for the new season.

is it just shane or have bobby gregg and pa barry signed?

have the corbally boys left the boro?

halo16
15/07/2008, 12:00 PM

are the above 3 all training with boro?

as for the corbally boys,roadend said in a previous post that corbally are starting back preseason tonight so we will see then i suppose?

abbeyvale
15/07/2008, 5:02 PM
anybody have any more transfer news from around the premier?we all seem to have drifted away from the topic in recent posts.no harm to get back to it.anbody know who the following clubs have been linked with over the summer?
1.pike.
2.regional.
3.boro.
4.fairview
5.balla.
6.aisling

Rumours to date:
Pike
Out :Moloney - Boro , Morris - Corbally, Wall - View
In :

Regional
Out : Bourke - Mungret
In :

Boro
Out : Maybe some of the ex Corbally players - Corbally, A Barry - St.Michaels, A Carroll - L37.
In : Clarke (Wembley), Pa Barry (Star), Gregg (L37)

View
Out :
In : Wall (Pike)

Balla
Out : Guerin - L37
In : G Ryan (Shels)

Aisling ??

van der wheil
15/07/2008, 5:04 PM
Alan Barry to St Micheals

van der wheil
15/07/2008, 5:05 PM
Cyril maher,Ross Cosgrave and Colm Heffernan are signing with Fairview by all accounts along with Paul Finucane

Begrudger
15/07/2008, 5:31 PM
:mad::mad::mad:

the hoops
15/07/2008, 5:44 PM
Cyril maher,Ross Cosgrave and Colm Heffernan are signing with Fairview by all accounts along with Paul Finucane

heff+finny are going to lim37 finny could well end up with pike if the money is right:as for wall hes staying with pike

the hoops
15/07/2008, 5:46 PM
Rumours to date:
Pike
Out :Moloney - Boro , Morris - Corbally, Wall - View
In :

Regional
Out : Bourke - Mungret
In :

Boro
Out : Maybe some of the ex Corbally players - Corbally, A Barry - St.Michaels, A Carroll - L37.
In : Clarke (Wembley), Pa Barry (Star), Gregg (L37)

View
Out :
In : Wall (Pike)

Balla
Out : Guerin - L37
In : G Ryan (Shels)

Aisling ??

morris is staying why would he want to leave with them almost 10years id say

Monster
15/07/2008, 7:35 PM

Dont know if he is leaving or not but he did train with Corbally the other night and is supposed to train with Fairview on Thursday night.How true that is i dont know-wont know for sure until the forms come out.

the hoops
15/07/2008, 7:42 PM
Dont know if he is leaving or not but he did train with Corbally the other night and is supposed to train with Fairview on Thursday night.How true that is i dont know-wont know for sure until the forms come out.

id say fairview would be a non starter:rolleyes:

allab
15/07/2008, 8:18 PM
alan barry to balla :eek:

the only 1
15/07/2008, 8:37 PM

balla would suit him+hes style of play:):)

abbeyvale
15/07/2008, 9:50 PM

i can tell you now bud, he is definitely leaving........more than likely corbally but he may surprise ye all yet........

oscar
15/07/2008, 9:57 PM

you wish

allab
15/07/2008, 10:00 PM
you wish

i personally couldnt care who he signed for but i heard it from a good source a while ago,, prob only another bad rumour though

oscar
15/07/2008, 10:05 PM
sure he's been linked with god knows how many teams,why not Balla

allab
15/07/2008, 10:07 PM
sure he's been linked with god knows how many teams,why not Balla

true, his only linked wit boro,pike,st michaels and balla so far:)

oscar
15/07/2008, 10:15 PM

no forms out yet so how could they have signed

oscar
15/07/2008, 10:18 PM
are the above 3 all training with boro?

as for the corbally boys,roadend said in a previous post that corbally are starting back preseason tonight so we will see then i suppose?

Pa Barry has not been training with Janesboro,AFAIK he has an injury,hamstring i think...the others have been training and will no doubt be signing

straightup
15/07/2008, 10:19 PM
forms out friday or thursday for pike:)

oscar
15/07/2008, 10:21 PM
wouldn't be one bit surprised:eek::eek::eek:

straightup
15/07/2008, 10:25 PM
were training thursday so it would be nice to get them thurs:) before i get slated relax im only having a laugh!!!!!

oscar
15/07/2008, 10:31 PM
what!!! a Pike man with a sense of humour,my GOD... who would of thought it:)

straightup
15/07/2008, 10:39 PM
i hope the boro lads have a sense of humor the way things are going on down there:)

straightup
15/07/2008, 10:53 PM
nothing happening up in limerick 37 forums isnt there

abbeyvale
15/07/2008, 10:59 PM
Pa Barry has not been training with Janesboro,AFAIK he has an injury,hamstring i think...the others have been training and will no doubt be signing

Pa Barry told me himself that he wont be training with anybody until early August as he wants to rest an injury that he is carrying (he got an op on his groin last summer),

Whether he signs with someone before that, only time will tell, but like I said from day one, its between Pike & Boro...........

straightup
15/07/2008, 11:03 PM
whats your game causing trouble

allab
15/07/2008, 11:09 PM
Sure that makes no sense he had the op recovered, then played with ye for last 6=7 matches, what your saying is he dont want to do pre season!!!

its a different injury his on about, i think its his hamstring at him now

abbeyvale
15/07/2008, 11:10 PM
Sure that makes no sense he had the op recovered, then played with ye for last 6=7 matches, what your saying is he dont want to do pre season!!!

He played last season with us after the Op.
He then aggrivated it again in the second last game of the season v Ailsing away and was substituted and didnt play in our last game due to the injury.
So he therefore wants to give it a good rest and start training in early August.....which I see no issue with.
He wont need much training in fairness as he keeps himself in good nick..... so 2-3 weeks training and he'll be fitter than most guys in the Prem.

Philbert
15/07/2008, 11:28 PM
With the greatest respect to the boro, does anyone know why shane clarke hasnt signed for L37.

I saw a list (quite a big one at that) of all these "new siginings" and two or three of them that i have played with myself are nothing special at all. Surely Clarke was appraoched to sign?

Is it Shanes own decision not to join?