View Full Version : Limerick Transfer Rumours 2008

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

Spudd
26/06/2008, 12:00 PM
have heard nothing but would expect dermto to leave park and if not park get rid of him. He did not get p[romotion from 1b which was a must.

Your right about promotion it was a must,but must add,We lost out in promotion by 1 point so unlucky at the same time,but at the meeting Dermot didnt say he was staying or going,no decision made yet on his behalf,but other committe members said they want Dermot as manager and also bringing in a new coach,no name mentioned.Woudnt be surprised if he went back to fairview with the history he has at the club,time will tell.

the only 1
26/06/2008, 2:19 PM
rossi cosgrove to fairview:eek:

blinkx
26/06/2008, 2:48 PM

Ha,inspired, basically copy and paste from the L37 forums..

halo16
26/06/2008, 3:10 PM

back and fort to fairview again?about rossis 3rd time rejoining the view from league of ireland id say.he would want to stay up there at this stage cause he has had enough chances to make an impact in league of ireland and hasnt.a top quality junior player though imo and will be of big benefit to fairview if true.fancy the view to do well next year if they get afew back

hoops12
27/06/2008, 4:01 AM
back and fort to fairview again?about rossis 3rd time rejoining the view from league of ireland id say.he would want to stay up there at this stage cause he has had enough chances to make an impact in league of ireland and hasnt.a top quality junior player though imo and will be of big benefit to fairview if true.fancy the view to do well next year if they get afew back

the legend that is ross cosgrave.good to see him back with view if its true,he has bluffed his way around loi for a while now and hasnt been the same player since bad injury few years back

L37Ultra
27/06/2008, 10:53 AM
the legend that is ross cosgrave.good to see him back with view if its true,he has bluffed his way around loi for a while now and hasnt been the same player since bad injury few years back

I would say its true. He is gone from Limerick anyways. Rumour has it, he failed to turn up for the A League game V Bray. Mike Kerley never rated him though. Good signing for Fairview. Hes a good player.

Football Alien
27/06/2008, 12:20 PM
I would say its true. He is gone from Limerick anyways. Rumour has it, he failed to turn up for the A League game V Bray. Mike Kerley never rated him though. Good signing for Fairview. Hes a good player.

rossi is a good player, and a nice lad. scored a few goals over the last couple of seasons but i know the lad and he'll be the first to tell you that things just didnt go his way, should be a good addition for the view if all the rumours about them for next year are to be true

Football Alien
27/06/2008, 12:24 PM
monty, peter clark, darren naughton, to star pa barry to stay, new manager going to be in soon, most of last season to stay wiht the odd few leaving. :cool:

will they all sign back?, would be very surprised if they all did but sure as abbeyvale said thats some imagination!, what happened to star that all their team left them this season?

abbeyvale
27/06/2008, 12:57 PM
will they all sign back?, would be very surprised if they all did but sure as abbeyvale said thats some imagination!, what happened to star that all their team left them this season?

Most of them weren't playing regularly and others decided they wanted to move on......but all in all Star lost roughly 15 players last season.

Philbert
27/06/2008, 1:14 PM
The players mentioned above were all starters Abbey werent they?

Where are the lads above playing next season abbey or do you know?

abbeyvale
27/06/2008, 1:39 PM

Monty didnt play with Star last season. (Probably staying Carew)
Darren Naughton was in and out of the team the season before. (Not sure where he's going)
Pa Barry was always a starter. (More than likely the Boro)

Football Alien
27/06/2008, 1:41 PM

yeah they were starters alright, i know peter clarke is up in dublin workin but will be back playin ball in limerick next season, dunno bout the rest of em

Philbert
27/06/2008, 2:10 PM
Darren Naughton was in and out of the team the season before. (Not sure where he's going)

If its the fella Im thinking of, he played for the view at the start of the season against the Boro up in Boro when View won 3 or 4 nil... Right wing? Looked a good player?

dalegend
27/06/2008, 4:40 PM
Yea thats him got him from star nd to be honest should've been sent straight back good player to bring on when hammering teams enough said!!!

foot2
27/06/2008, 7:45 PM
wayne was working in dublin last sunday and no one more gutted ti miss the match than the lad himself

I can tell you that wayne was in dublin on sunday cause he was out celebrating with the pike lads late on sunday night.... also being told that the legend al finucane is joining his pal out in regional next season....regional will be a force next season with there big signings..... conny will be disa:rolleyes::rolleyes:pointed

blinkx
27/06/2008, 8:22 PM
I can tell you that wayne was in dublin on sunday cause he was out celebrating with the pike lads late on sunday night.... also being told that the legend al finucane is joining his pal out in regional next season....regional will be a force next season with there big signings..... conny will be disa:rolleyes::rolleyes:pointed

Who else are they reportedly signing?

Rafa 08
27/06/2008, 10:54 PM
mark healy to the boro any truth in this

Rafa 08
28/06/2008, 2:49 AM
Who's mark healy????
he played wit the dines last season

oscar
28/06/2008, 8:37 AM
fine player who played schoolboy with the Boro until the withdrawl of schoolboy teams,has been down training lately but is undecided on next season,he likes it down in Geraldines,would be more than welcome to sign back

mulla
28/06/2008, 12:57 PM
fine player who played schoolboy with the Boro until the withdrawl of schoolboy teams,has been down training lately but is undecided on next season,he likes it down in Geraldines,would be more than welcome to sign back

ya very good player,played against us this year up front but also is a fine midfielder,might be a bit too physical for him against the better premier teams imo

specialk
28/06/2008, 4:39 PM

Done deal lads healy is joining the revolution in carew park next year .

hoops12
28/06/2008, 5:11 PM

the revolution that could yet b 1A

specialk
28/06/2008, 6:54 PM

That little minor detail will be put to bed in the morning pal . Dont you worry about that . Someone has to take points off the mighty hoops again next year .

spacer
28/06/2008, 8:25 PM

Thats a very good possibility.If Carew are beaten tomorrow and summerville and corbally win there games then its goodbye to carew.Have they been in the premier long can anyone remember?I am sure some of the balla people wouldn't mind seeing carew relegated.I am sure some pike dudes might like to see it happen as well?

spacer
28/06/2008, 8:27 PM
That little minor detail will be put to bed in the morning pal . Dont you worry about that . Someone has to take points off the mighty hoops again next year .

Any truth in the rumour that Carew park are putting together a B and a C team for next year.Thats a bit crazy.They can barely fill there A team?Where are all these players going to come from.More poaching i suppose!

silvercircle
28/06/2008, 8:42 PM

Alan Finucane will be with Pike next season..he was in the Pike club today at the schoolboy awards, talking about next season, from what I have been told all of last years panel will be with Pike next season...plus 4 or 5 more.

see's it
28/06/2008, 9:47 PM
Alan Finucane will be with Pike next season..he was in the Pike club today at the schoolboy awards, talking about next season, from what I have been told all of last years panel will be with Pike next season...plus 4 or 5 more.

according to connie his trying to bring in 10 new faces
i cant see finucane holding down a place next season

specialk
28/06/2008, 10:05 PM
Any truth in the rumour that Carew park are putting together a B and a C team for next year.Thats a bit crazy.They can barely fill there A team?Where are all these players going to come from.More poaching i suppose!

Think about what ur sayin pal . IST they can barely fill an A team . Then you accuse them of poaching . Make ur mind up . But to answer your question . Yes there is a B team next year .

spacer
28/06/2008, 11:01 PM
Think about what ur sayin pal . IST they can barely fill an A team . Then you accuse them of poaching . Make ur mind up . But to answer your question . Yes there is a B team next year .

What i am saying is they have barely enough to fill there A team this year and now ye are bringing in a B team...Ye must be doing some sort of poaching.Where else are ye going to get players from.

What is the news with Carew park anyway..When will there pitch be complete?What division is this so called B team going to be in?

hoops12
29/06/2008, 1:00 AM

are you having a laugh finucane would WALK nto anyn team in town,a class act

hoops12
29/06/2008, 1:00 AM
Thats a very good possibility.If Carew are beaten tomorrow and summerville and corbally win there games then its goodbye to carew.Have they been in the premier long can anyone remember?I am sure some of the balla people wouldn't mind seeing carew relegated.I am sure some pike dudes might like to see it happen as well?

doubt that seeing as it was balla who kept car up for a long tme

silvercircle
29/06/2008, 1:37 AM

why would the best team in limerick (prem Champs) need to bring to bring in ten new faces...3 / 4 to strentngth the squad.....especially up front..we missed sniffer towards the end of our season (big time)..Im offT talk to all of ye next season......let the hoops roll on

specialk
29/06/2008, 1:20 PM
[QUOTE=BrassBalls;971174]Listen to yourself my god poaching???? its a bloody b team relax fair play to crewe getting there act together up there hopefully its not too late!!! want to see summerville relegated horrible place as said before then all the pitches will be nice ones next season thank god[/QUOTE

Well said . Looks as if you might get ur wish . Prob be summerville and granville in a play off if corbally get a result against balla as expected .

allab
29/06/2008, 1:23 PM
[QUOTE=BrassBalls;971174]Listen to yourself my god poaching???? its a bloody b team relax fair play to crewe getting there act together up there hopefully its not too late!!! want to see summerville relegated horrible place as said before then all the pitches will be nice ones next season thank god[/QUOTE

Well said . Looks as if you might get ur wish . Prob be summerville and granville in a play off if corbally get a result against balla as expected .

du know how the matches went today?

specialk
29/06/2008, 2:03 PM
Carew won 4-0
Balla won 4-1

oscar
29/06/2008, 3:22 PM

doubt it..

oscar
29/06/2008, 3:36 PM
will any of the Pike B lads be signing with Carew B

straightup
29/06/2008, 3:43 PM
will any of the Pike B lads be signing with Carew B
will any of the boro a players be signing with carew???? and mark healy a great player not a hope he be lucky to get a game with summerville

oscar
29/06/2008, 3:51 PM
shows what you know,you haven't a clue

straightup
29/06/2008, 4:08 PM
shows what you know,you haven't a clue
just giving my view on the matter is he signing for the a or b side in the boro?

dalegend
29/06/2008, 8:19 PM
Theres straight up being straight up again

see's it
29/06/2008, 8:30 PM
why would the best team in limerick (prem Champs) need to bring to bring in ten new faces...3 / 4 to strentngth the squad.....especially up front..we missed sniffer towards the end of our season (big time)..Im offT talk to all of ye next season......let the hoops roll on

ask connie thats what he said in the paper

see's it
29/06/2008, 8:32 PM
are you having a laugh finucane would WALK nto anyn team in town,a class act

thats great but he doesnt walk into the pike team which would help considering thats who he said he was signing for next season

straightup
29/06/2008, 8:56 PM
thats great but he doesnt walk into the pike team which would help considering thats who he said he was signing for next season
alan got hes fair share of games played just as many matches as moloney and morris theres only 1 fellow there i feel sorry for and thats morris our top scorer and will not be asked to sign next year as connie and casey say there going to sign at least another 3 front men and that will probaly see alan leave as well!!!!

Football Alien
30/06/2008, 11:27 AM
alan got hes fair share of games played just as many matches as moloney and morris theres only 1 fellow there i feel sorry for and thats morris our top scorer and will not be asked to sign next year as connie and casey say there going to sign at least another 3 front men and that will probaly see alan leave as well!!!!

will they really let morris go?, if he does im sure there will be a queue of teams lookin to sign him, good player! but still pike will sign a few players which will make them stronger again. Its upto the other teams to follow suit and sign players that can improve current teams, and not just for the sake of signing a few players!

Football Alien
30/06/2008, 2:47 PM
Was told peter ryan (dont laugh) going to pike kieran o halloran tapped him up at a house party he also said alan barry nd alan carroll were with holly and they're gone to pike, looks like conny gave holly the recruitment job as he wont stop ringing peter

IMO dont think he's good enough for Pike but if he does sign then best of luck to him!

dalegend
30/06/2008, 3:03 PM
Was told peter ryan (dont laugh) going to pike kieran o halloran tapped him up at a house party he also said alan barry nd alan carroll were with holly and they're gone to pike, looks like conny gave holly the recruitment job as he wont stop ringing peter
If holly got barry and caroll to sign i'd give him the A managers job but then again he tried before with abbey look at where they are oh and wasnt he over the dream team pike b this year where'd they finish?? On second thoughts leave him do the recruiting your safe considine

straightup
30/06/2008, 8:32 PM
peter ryan told me this himself said holly was going to make a star out of him will be a great signing for pike along with carrol and barry well done holly excellent recruiting well let swindon know about your talents and maybe just maybe give walla the boot and vote you in

dalegend
30/06/2008, 8:47 PM
peter ryan told me this himself said holly was going to make a star out of him will be a great signing for pike along with carrol and barry well done holly excellent recruiting well let swindon know about your talents and maybe just maybe give walla the boot and vote you in
Dont know if its true but considine has to deliver an fai this year so if he fails holly after all his good work signing players will be automatic choice when cosidine gets the bullit you heard it here 1st

straightup
30/06/2008, 8:49 PM
lads weres green hoop gone