View Full Version : Limerick Transfer Rumours 2008

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

Forever Red
21/06/2008, 9:30 AM
ya i heard ger bourke has promised vinny a season at mungret next year,big loss for regional

Heard Vinny was sacked by Mungret the other night, something about getting players drunk!!!:rolleyes:

hoops12
22/06/2008, 1:03 AM
heard keith harnett might be leaving pike any truth in this hoops12

no keith will be in crossagala again next year thank god,great bloke and a great player,iv never seen a guy with such a great a attitude to the game whether tis training or playing commitment is always first class

see's it
22/06/2008, 11:37 AM
no keith will be in crossagala again next year thank god,great bloke and a great player,iv never seen a guy with such a great a attitude to the game whether tis training or playing commitment is always first class

never saw 1 in pike,them boys in f'view didnt win all those fai's by luck

Goals4fun
23/06/2008, 7:12 AM
never saw 1 in pike,them boys in f'view didnt win all those fai's by luck

i am sure he wasn't up watching the fairview training when they were winning fai's........ :D

the only 1
23/06/2008, 7:57 AM
shane guerin leaving balla back to fairview

Spudd
23/06/2008, 8:08 AM
Any truth in nabs going to limerick 37?

abbeyvale
23/06/2008, 8:46 AM
ya i heard ger bourke has promised vinny a season at mungret next year,big loss for regional

I heard this too. would be a good signing for Mungret if true.

abbeyvale
23/06/2008, 8:49 AM
I would be 100% sure Cummins will be with Aisling this season.

We are looking to strengthen the team for the season, I am sure most clubs will be doing the same. There will be loads of transfer rumours going about and most stem from players enjoying the fact that they are linked with a move to a different club. We will also have players back from long term injuries and players moving back to Limerick that will help.

Does anyone know when next season is going to start?

I'd say the Prem will start on Sunday 17th August this season.
Thats only 8 weeks from yesterday.

abbeyvale
23/06/2008, 8:50 AM
shane guerin leaving balla back to fairview

would link well with Doyle, if true.

abbeyvale
23/06/2008, 8:50 AM
Any truth in nabs going to limerick 37?

hardly

MitreSize5
23/06/2008, 9:54 AM
I'd say the Prem will start on Sunday 17th August this season.
Thats only 8 weeks from yesterday.

with balla playing for another 2 weeks at least

remember pike played a lawson cup final on the thursday after the forms were released a few years ago. Every one got 3 weeks off before starting back training later than normal ... it rightly screwed us up that following season and we won f all if I remember correctly

allab
23/06/2008, 11:05 AM
anyone hear the boro are back training already?

abbeyvale
23/06/2008, 11:21 AM
anyone hear the boro are back training already?

Yeah, I heard they either went back last Thursday night or this week, not too sure.

halo16
23/06/2008, 12:13 PM
Yeah, I heard they either went back last Thursday night or this week, not too sure.

heard that also.think its madness myself personally.teams are still playing this season.lads will be totally sick of it the time the new season comes around.mid to late july is plenty of time to be back training.at least lads have the hunger back by then if they get a break of 3 or 4 weeks.all i can see that doing is causing burnout.id like to hear the opinions of leather,oscar and pearce4t3 on it?

abbeyvale
23/06/2008, 12:33 PM
heard that also.think its madness myself personally.teams are still playing this season.lads will be totally sick of it the time the new season comes around.mid to late july is plenty of time to be back training.at least lads have the hunger back by then if they get a break of 3 or 4 weeks.all i can see that doing is causing burnout.id like to hear the opinions of leather,oscar and pearce4t3 on it?

Mid to late July is a bit late in fairness, especially for a top 4/5 team in the Prem.

I would suggest maybe Tues 8th or Thurs 10th July to go back and have 6 weeks pre-season done by the time the league starts.

leather
23/06/2008, 12:45 PM
i think that the players wanted to go back as they felt they had fallen off of the pace last season...

Philbert
23/06/2008, 12:49 PM
6 to 8 weeks is madness abbey... there's prem teams who dont even do that!

4 weeks(2/3 a week) of tough sprinting sessions is more than enough for pre season.

I think its way too early to start pre season, boro were struggling to field a team for games this season... Give players a nice few weeks off so that by the time they come back the hunger is there again.
Is it true they've signed a few underage players for the junior team next season?

Centrehalf
23/06/2008, 12:51 PM
would link well with Doyle, if true.

Shane Guerin leaving Balla alright but going back to L37

oscar
23/06/2008, 2:53 PM

personaly I think its a bit early myself but like leather said it was the players decision

pearse4t3
23/06/2008, 6:11 PM
you have to remember that boro's season ended 3 weeks ago,so they did get some sort of break, i think it shows the players are upset with they way results went this season and are trying to put it right, time will tell if it works.

pearse4t3
23/06/2008, 6:15 PM

4 weeks(2/3 a week) of tough sprinting sessions is more than enough for pre season.

I think its way too early to start pre season, boro were struggling to field a team for games this season... Give players a nice few weeks off so that by the time they come back the hunger is there again.
Is it true they've signed a few underage players for the junior team next season?

No forms out yet so they cant, they have youths and 17's sides so id imagine underage players would sign for those teams!!

the only 1
24/06/2008, 6:36 AM
you have to remember that boro's season ended 3 weeks ago,so they did get some sort of break, i think it shows the players are upset with they way results went this season and are trying to put it right, time will tell if it works.

heard wayne o donovon from pike is signing for ye heard this last night from a boro player he said he didnt turn up with pike suday went away with his missus instead had a fallout with conny

abbeyvale
24/06/2008, 7:42 AM

Point out to me where I posted 6-8 weeks???

I said 6 weeks for the top 4/5 teams in the Prem (which would mean probably 4-6 weeks for the sides outside the top 5, a minimum 4 weeks is definitely required for any team in Junior football).........

abbeyvale
24/06/2008, 7:44 AM
heard wayne o donovon from pike is signing for ye heard this last night from a boro player he said he didnt turn up with pike suday went away with his missus instead had a fallout with conny

Not if he's father, grandfather & unlce in law have anything to say about it.
Would be a great signing for the Boro though IF it did happen.

whitestripe
24/06/2008, 10:07 AM
5 weeks is plenty of time for a preseason, most players will keep themselves ticking over and do a bit before the preseason starts anyway. Not totally convinced about the decision by the Boro players to go back so early, bit of a knee jerk decision but again it would depend on numbers attending and the type of training they are doing so early (or late) in the season. Only time will tell.

lifegoeson
24/06/2008, 2:19 PM
monty, peter clark, darren naughton, to star pa barry to stay, new manager going to be in soon, most of last season to stay wiht the odd few leaving. :cool:

abbeyvale
24/06/2008, 2:26 PM
monty, peter clark, darren naughton, to star pa barry to stay, new manager going to be in soon, most of last season to stay wiht the odd few leaving. :cool:

You've got some imagination, I'll give you that much...........

Philbert
24/06/2008, 3:32 PM

Great post, quality entertainment...

I doubt it very much that they'll be signing bud

hoops12
25/06/2008, 4:24 AM

wayne was working in dublin last sunday and no one more gutted ti miss the match than the lad himself

the only 1
25/06/2008, 6:36 AM
wayne was working in dublin last sunday and no one more gutted ti miss the match than the lad himself

thats what you were told

abbeyvale
25/06/2008, 7:16 AM
thats what you were told

He's staying with Pike, I spoke to his grandfather last night.

abbeyvale
25/06/2008, 7:17 AM

Pa is definitely leaving, he told me again yesterday.

the only 1
25/06/2008, 8:34 AM
Pa is definitely leaving, he told me again yesterday.

who he going to serious dont think he gud enough for pike with boyle there same with the boro with sherlock signing back with them 2lads work way harder than him

abbeyvale
25/06/2008, 9:08 AM
who he going to serious dont think he gud enough for pike with boyle there same with the boro with sherlock signing back with them 2lads work way harder than him

I'm not getting into this debate again............we'll just wait and see as time will tell.

the only 1
25/06/2008, 9:11 AM
I'm not getting into this debate again............we'll just wait and see as time will tell.

just asked whos he thinkink of signing for?

abbeyvale
25/06/2008, 9:31 AM
just asked whos he thinkink of signing for?

As you'll see from my previous posts on this subject.........he has told me himself it will probably be between Pike and the Boro, but more than likely the Boro as he has 2 of his cousin's (Alan & John) already playing up there.

He can play on either wing or up front, so I dont think either team would refuse to sign him.

He would walk on the Boro team, and IMO would also get in the Pike side.

Football Alien
25/06/2008, 10:39 AM
Is there any other big name transfers on the horizon? or what about managerial changes?

halo16
25/06/2008, 12:20 PM

only 1 were you on the beer lastnite?alot of spelling mistakes today bud!:D

L37Ultra
25/06/2008, 12:22 PM

If that was the case he must be on the beer every night? Underage drinking eh? :rolleyes:

the only 1
25/06/2008, 12:49 PM

aah shur who cares:eek:

halo16
25/06/2008, 2:07 PM
aah shur who cares:eek:

jez,the humour is really gone out of this site.will you relax.cant even have a laugh these days.no offence intended.

oscar
25/06/2008, 4:49 PM
Not if he's father, grandfather & unlce in law have anything to say about it.
Would be a great signing for the Boro though IF it did happen.

they never stopped him playing schoolboy down the Boro abbeyvale

blinkx
25/06/2008, 5:53 PM
they never stopped him playing schoolboy down the Boro abbeyvale

I'd imagine the factor of Pike missing a schoolboy setup was the reason for that..

Doubt he's going anywhere if what was said above is true.

oscar
25/06/2008, 6:46 PM
;
I'd imagine the factor of Pike missing a schoolboy setup was the reason for that..

Doubt he's going anywhere if what was said above is true.

never said he was going anywhere,and i'm sure he could make his OWN mind either way,not his grandfather,father or walla;)

silvercircle
25/06/2008, 7:35 PM
Is there any other big name transfers on the horizon? or what about managerial changes?

I believe Dermot Finnan will be the view manager next season..I got that from a very good source...it would be a great move for the view.

pearse4t3
25/06/2008, 8:05 PM
I believe Dermot Finnan will be the view manager next season..I got that from a very good source...it would be a great move for the view.

I'd agree it would be a good move for the 'view, if true.

Football Alien
26/06/2008, 8:07 AM

Would be a v good return, especially as some good young players up there comin through, no doubt he'll try to sign half the town but why not. Could be a return of the glory days of the 90's for the view

kingofkillteely
26/06/2008, 9:09 AM
Dermot Finnan will still be Park manager next season, was surprised to hear this from a Park player on Tuesday evening. We shall see.....

gaiscíoch
26/06/2008, 9:46 AM
Dermot Finnan will still be Park manager next season, was surprised to hear this from a Park player on Tuesday evening. We shall see.....

Well who ever the player was mustn't have attended the meeting two weeks ago, regarding the clubs future. Dermot did not commit to managing Park at any stage during that meeting. I reckon he will leave if his own comments were anything to go by?:ball::eek:

Goals4fun
26/06/2008, 11:47 AM
Well who ever the player was mustn't have attended the meeting two weeks ago, regarding the clubs future. Dermot did not commit to managing Park at any stage during that meeting. I reckon he will leave if his own comments were anything to go by?:ball::eek:

have heard nothing but would expect dermto to leave park and if not park get rid of him. He did not get p[romotion from 1b which was a must.